- Library Research Guide for Health Resources
- Nursing Resources: A Self-Paced Tutorial and Refresher
An online instructional tool to orient users to the NYU virtual environment: books, databases, articles, more.
- PICO (T) toolkit
- Finding Articles
LINKS to PubMed@ NYU, CINAHL, PsycINFO, Cochrane, and MORE article databases in the health sciences.
- Finding Books and E-texts (Background Information)
Links to electronic reference tools for background information on Diseases, Drugs, Interventions, Anatomy, MORE!
- Sample Searches, Search Tips, YouTube PubMed Videos,
Overview searches, PICO(T) and more.
- Download Boolean Worksheet
Translate your PICO question into a searchable database strategy; Use AND and OR to connect search terms when using catalogs, databases, or web searching. Use this worksheet to plan your search strategy.
- Guide to APA Format, Citing and Managing References
Sample citations. Avoid plagiarism!
Filtering for Article Types
Limit in CINAHLPlus, Medline via PubMed and Ovid, PsycINFO (via Ovid), PsycINFO (via APAPsycNet)
Limit to Scholarly articles (including peer reviewed) in Proquest Central
- SAVING Search Histories
(in CINAHLPlus, PubMed, PsycINFO, Proquest, and Ovid databases)
- Classes at Bobst Library
Library Classes on Managing References (Refworks and Endnote) help manage and organize your research. As you search catalogs and databases, you can import references directly into your own bibliography file then automatically format footnotes, endnotes, and works cited using standard styles (MLA, APA, etc.) Sign up for a Refworks or Endnote class here.
Get Help with your research
Ask a Librarian - Chat, email, or text: 646-265-1342
Subject Specialists - Contact the librarian in your subject area
Library Classes - Take a library class
Library Tutorials - Get help using library tools and services