Skip to main content

ITP The Interactive Telecommunications Program: Finding books (print or otherwise)

A starting place for researchers; points to tools for finding books, scholarly articles, reviews, and other topical and collection-related information in the Interactive Telecommunications Program.

Search Across E-book Collections

Safari Tech Books Online

Image result for Safari tech books online

E-books in computer science, information technology, and related fields (includes O'Reilly titles!)

Books 24X7

Image result for books24x7

Books24x7 is an online collection of ebooks, covering the areas of IT and Business. ITPro has more than 3,000 titles and BusinessPro has approximately 2,000 titles.

ebrary

Image result for Ebook Central

Ebook Central provides a unique set of online database collections that combine more than 20,000 authoritative books and other documents from over 150 leading academic, trade, and professional publishers.

Search BobCat for Books and Articles

Search here for books, journals and other print materials, videos, sound recordings, e-books, e-journals, databases, and indexes in our local libraries and special collections.

Other Catalogs

Image result for worldcat oclc

Dissertations

Image result for Dissertations & Theses Global

With more than 2.4 million entries, the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) database is the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the world. UMI offers over 2 million titles for purchase in microfilm or paper formats. More than 930,000 are available in PDF format for immediate free download, and an average of 2,000 new PDFs are added to the database each week.

New Books!