Skip to main content

Latino Studies: Related Resources

A guide for those interested in the literature, history, and culture of Latinos in the United States.

Oral History Collections

Bracero History Archive

Dartmouth Latino Oral History Project

Immigrant Archive Project

Latin American Migration Project, Princeton University

Latino History of Rhode Island

Latino Oral History Project, New Jersey Hispanic Research and Information Center, The Newark Public Library

Luis J. Botifoll Oral History Project, University of Miami Libraries Cuban Heritage Collection

Mexican America, Smithsonian National Museum of American History

Mexican American History Collection, Center for Oral and Public History, California State University, Fullerton

Mexican Migration Project, Princeton University

New Roots: Oral Histories from The Latino Migration Project, UNC-Chapel Hill

Oral History Project, The University of Texas at El Paso

Storycorps Historias Initiative

Voces Oral History Project, University of Texas Libraries

Nonprofit Research Insitutes

Inter-University Program for Latino Research, University of Illinois at Chicago

Julian Samora Research Institute, Michigan State University

Tomas Rivera Policy Institute, University of Southern California

Other Library and Museum Collections

Archive of Mexican American Music, UCLA Libraries

Archives of the Centro de Estudios Puertorriqueños, City University of New York, Hunter College

The Bancroft Library, University of California, Berkeley

Between Despair and Hope: Cuban Rafters at the U.S. Naval Base Guantánamo Bay, 1994-1996, University of Miami

CEMA: California Ethnic Multicultural Archives, University of California, Santa Barbara

Center for Southwest Research, University of New Mexico Libraries

Chicano Research Collection, Arizona State University

Chicano Studies Collection, University of California, Berkeley

Chicano Studies Research Library, UCLA Chicano Studies Research Center

Cuban Heritage Collection, University of Miami

Dominican Studies Institute Archives, City College of New York

Historic Mexican and Mexican American Press, The University of Arizona

Latino and Latin American Collections, Archives of American Art, Smithsonian Institution

Latino Cultural Digital Archives, California State University Northridge

Library of Congress:

Mapping Indigenous LA, UCLA American Indian Studies Center

Mexican American Collections, Stanford University Libraries

Mexican American/Latin@ Manuscript Collections

Online Archive of California: search keywords such as latin*, chican*, hispan* to access many collections.

Rocky Mountain Online Archive (Colorado, New Mexico, and Wyoming)

Smithsonian Latino Collections