Skip to main content

Institute of Fine Arts: Islamic Art

Search BobCat

Search for books, journals, videos, etc. in our local libraries and special collections.

NYU Libraries' online catalog.

Content

Art Source (EBSCO): Art Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. ** Art Source is a combination of all the A&I and full-text records in H.W. Wilson’s Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984. In addition there is all the unique A&I and full-text content from Art and Architecture Complete™, plus an additional 100 full text titles not available on any other EBSCOhost®database.

Bibliography of Asian Studies: Index to Western-language monographs, articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia and in all disciplines. Covers publications 1971 - present.

Francis: Electronic version of the Bulletin Signaletique. International humanities and social sciences index to publications in western languages, including those on art and archaeology about the non-Western world, including Asia and the Islamic world. Covers publications 1984 - present.

Index Islamicus: Index to Western-language books and journal articles on all aspects of the Islamic world.

The International Center of Medieval Art: Comprehensive clearing house for electronic resources relating to Western and non-Western (e.g. Islamic) art of the medieval period.

International Medieval Bibliography: Index to journal articles, essay collections, conference procedings and Festschriften on all aspects of medieval studies. Covers publications 1967 - present.

Lane's Arabic-English Lexicon: Free, online & downloadable dictionary.

Subject Librarian

Michael Hughes's picture
Michael Hughes
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact:
The Stephen Chan Library of Fine Arts

The Institute of Fine Arts

1 East 78th Street

New York, NY 10075

Telephone: (212) 992-5883