Skip to main content

Institute of Fine Arts: Latin American Art

Search BobCat

Search for books, journals, videos, etc. in our local libraries and special collections.

NYU Libraries' online catalog.

Electronic Resources

Art Source (EBSCO): Art Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. ** Art Source is a combination of all the A&I and full-text records in H.W. Wilson’s Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984. In addition there is all the unique A&I and full-text content from Art and Architecture Complete™, plus an additional 100 full text titles not available on any other EBSCOhost®database.

Handbook of Latin American Studies Web: The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.

Hispanic American Periodicals Index: Index to articles, book reviews, documents and original literary works appearing in social science and humanities journals. Geographic coverage comprises Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States/Mexico border region, and other parts of the United States with Hispanic populations.

LANIC (Latin American Collections & Libraries): Compiled at the University of California at Berkeley.

Latin American Online Biography: Edited by Donald L. Woodword, Bibliographer, Latin American Specialist, The Museum of Modern Art, New Yor

Prisma: Index to journals covering Latin America: humanities and sciences.

Subject Librarian

Michael Hughes's picture
Michael Hughes
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact:
The Stephen Chan Library of Fine Arts

The Institute of Fine Arts

1 East 78th Street

New York, NY 10075

Telephone: (212) 992-5883