- Castro: A Life in Pictures: Historic pictures of Fidel Castro.
- Cuba and the Cold War Collection: This collection from the BBC Archive contains audio profiles of Fidel Castro, Che Guevara and John F. Kennedy, as well as news broadcasts and clips from the network's "Panorama" current affairs series from the period.
- History: Fidel Castro: A profile on Fidel Castro with archival news clips from the BBC.
Cuban Studies (journal)
Guantánamo Public Memory Project
- Resources: Links to archival collections around the U.S. with holdings related to American military intervention in Guantánamo Bay, Cuba.
John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum
- Clouds Over Cuba: This interactive exhibit on the Cuban Missile Crisis from the John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum provides users with context of the early 1960s, and gives you the opportunity to explore What If? scenarios. The online documentary allows you to store digital copies of relevant archival documents in a "Documents Dossier."
- JFK in History: The Bay of Pigs: Informational page with a historical overview of the Bay of Pigs invasion from the American perspective. Provides links to archival materials including declassified documents relating to revolutionary Cuba.
- The World on the Brink: John F. Kennedy and the Cuban Missile Crisis: This microsite offers a timeline of the 13 days of the Cuban Missile Crisis. Integrated archival material allows you to read formerly classified documents and listen in on secretly recorded meetings of the Executive Committee of the National Security Council as President Kennedy and his advisors seek a peaceful resolution for the removal of Soviet intercontinental missiles from Cuba.
- To the Brink: JFK and the Cuban Missile Crisis: Interactive online exhibit from the National Archives and the JFK Library and Museum with links to government documents, photographs and archival footage related to the Cuban Missile Crisis.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Provide background information and links to primary sources.