This guide provides access to a selection of online resources on the 2015 refugee crisis in Central and South East Europe. The guide consists mainly of primary sources from official governmental and international organization websites (such as European Council, UNHCR, Amnesty International). Please note that although great care has been taken to make sure that the links are valid, we cannot guarantee that all of the links will continue to work due to the nature of the Internet.
PAIS International contains journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies for public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations.
Index Islamicus is the main index in Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies. It indexes academic literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Records included in the index cover almost 100 years of publications on the world of Islam. Over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion in the database, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level. Dates of coverage: 1906 to present.
Factiva is a a resource for U.S. and international newspapers (html full text only, no images or print layout versions), news transcripts, trade journals, newsletters, industry snapshots, and market data charts for recent stock prices. Coverage dates vary from title to title, but primarily span the late 20th century to present.
Requires NetID login from on or off campus. Limited user database.
LexisNexis Academic Universe provides access to full-text newspaper articles (html only - content does not include images or print layout PDFs), news wires, transcripts, and trade journals. It also contains state and federal legal cases and company profiles for U.S. and international businesses. Geographic coverage is U.S. focused with some international content.