Skip to main content

Research Institute for the Study of Man (RISM): RISM: The British W. Indies, A-F

The Collections of RISM at New York University

A Note on Finding RISM Materials in Bobst Library

This page provides a list of RISM books and serials on the British West Indies held in the Bobst Library circulating collections. It is provided to give the researcher an impression of the range of materials offered in the RISM collections at NYU Libraries. To find a particular item held in the Bobst collections, however, a researcher is best to search the Libraries' online catalog, BobCat. If you are looking for materials related to a particular country, searching BobCat by subject is the most effective way to identify all relevant materials held by the NYU Libraries, both those drawn from the RISM collections and those previously owned by the Libraries or purchased subsequent to the arrival of the RISM collections.

RISM Materials on the British West Indies, A-F

1881., F. D. Hammond (Frederick Dawson), b. Report on Transport Problems in Jamaica. London: London : Crown agents for the colonies, 1923.

1980-1981 Population Census of the Commonwealth Caribbean : Barbados. Ed. Caribbean Community. Georgetown, Guyana?: Georgetown, Guyana? : CARICOM, 1982.

A. J. Seymour (Arthur J.) Cultural Policy in Guyana. Paris: Paris : Unesco, 1977.

---. Dictionary of Guyanese Biography. Ed. Elma Seymour. Georgetown? Guyana: Georgetown? Guyana : s.n, 1986.

---. I Live in Georgetown. Georgetown, Guyana: Georgetown, Guyana : Labour Advocate Printery, 1974.

---. Looking at Poetry. Ed. National History and Arts Council. Georgetown, Guyana: Georgetown, Guyana : National History and Arts Council of Guyana, 1973.

---. Selected Poems. Georgetown, Guyana?: Georgetown, Guyana? : B.G. Lithographic Co, 1965.

"Abstract of Building and Construction Statistics." Abstract of building and construction statistics.

"ACIJ Research Review." ACIJ research review. (1984).

Adams (Charles Dennis), C. D. The Blue Mahoe & Other Bush : An Introduction to Plant Life in Jamaica. Singapore: Singapore : McGraw-Hill Far Eastern, 1971.

---. Flowering Plants of Jamaica. Ed. George R. Proctor and Robert W. Read. Mona, Jamaica: Mona, Jamaica : University of the West Indies, 1972.

Advisory Committee on Worker Participation to the Government,of Jamaica. Report on Worker Participation : Being the Report. s.l.: s.l. : s.n, 1976.

"The Advocate &c. [Microform]." The Advocate &c.[microform]. (1837).

The African Presence in the Art of the Americas. Ed. Ivan Van Sertima and David Boxer. New Brunswick, N.J.: New Brunswick, N.J. : Transaction Periodicals Consortium, 1981.

Agricultural Census 1963. Ed. Trinidad and Tobago. Central Statistical Office. Port-of-Spain: Port-of-Spain : Central Statistical Office, 1966.

"Agricultural Newsletter." Agricultural newsletter. (197).

Agricultural Research in Jamaica : Proceedings of a Seminar Held at the University of the West Indies June 19th, 1965. Ed. University of the West Indies (Mona,Jamaica).Dept.of Extra-mural Studies. Mona, Jamaica: Mona, Jamaica : Extra-Mural Dept., University of the West Indies, 1965.

"Agriculturalist (Kingston, Jamaica); the Agriculturalist." The agriculturalist. (199).

Agriculture Government Policy Papers for Jamaica. Ed. Inter-American Institute for Cooperation on Agriculture. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : IICA Office in Jamaica, 1978.

Aimée Webster. Caribbean Gardening : With Special Reference to Jamaica. London: London : Spottiswoode, Ballantyne and Co, 1964.

Alan Mark Fletcher. The Land and People of the Guianas. Philadelphia: Philadelphia : J.B. Lippincott, 1966.

Albertina A. Jefferson (Albertina Agatha). Rex Nettleford : His Works : An Annotated Bibliography. Barbados: Barbados : The Press, University of the West Indies, 1999.

Alexandros Kotzias. The Jaguar. Athens, Greece: Athens, Greece : Kedros, 1991.

Alfred H. Mendes (Alfred Hubert), 1897-1991. The Autobiography of Alfred H. Mendes 1897-1991. Ed. Michèle Levy. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : University of the West Indies Press, 2002.

---. Pitch Lake : A Story from Trinidad. Nendeln: Nendeln : Kraus Reprint, 1970.

Alfred P. Thorne. Size, Structure, and Growth of the Economy of Jamaica: A National Economic Accounts Study. Mona, Jamaica: Mona, Jamaica : Institute of Social and Economic Research, University College of the West Indies, 1955.

Alister McIntyre. Human Resources Development : Its Relevance to Jamaica and the Caribbean. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Grace, Kennedy Foundation, 1990.

Alkins, M. E. The Mammals of Trinidad. St. Augustine, Trinidad: St. Augustine, Trinidad : Dept. of Zoology, University of the West Indies, 1979.

All Island Banana, Growers Association. The Twenty-Fourth Annual General Meeting of the all Island Banana Growers Association, Ltd. : Notice. Kingston: Kingston : The Association, 1979.

Alladin, M. P. The Monstrous Angel : 40 Poems. Maraval, Trinidad: Maraval, Trinidad : Alladin, 1969.

Allan Nathaniel Williams 1946-. Interim Report of the Evaluation of the Castle Bruce Farmers Cooperative. S.l.: S.l. : s.n, 1975.

Allen S. Ehrlich 1936-. Ethnic Identity and the East Indian in Rural Jamaica. Ed. American Anthropological Association. Meeting : New York,N.Y.). 1971?: 1971?, 1971.

Alvin Bennett 1918-. God the Stonebreaker. London: London : Heinemann, 1964.

Alvin O. Thompson. Some Problems of Slave Desertion in Guyana, c. 1750-1814. Cave Hill, Barbados: Cave Hill, Barbados : Institute of Social and Economic Research, University of the West Indies, 1976.

Amnesty International. Jamaica, the Death Penalty : Report of an Amnesty International Mission to Jamaica. London, U.K.: London, U.K. : Amnesty International Publications, 1984.

Amon Saba Saakana 1948-. Jah Music : The Evolution of the Popular Jamaican Song. London: London : Heinemann Educational, 1980.

Anancy in Love. Ed. Alex Gradussov and Dennis Ranston. Kingston: Kingston : Jamaica Publishing House, 1971.

Ancel Jagjit Tikasingh 1930-. Teacher Education in Trinidad : A History. Thesis (Ph. D.)--University of California, Berkeley, 1969, 1969.

Andrew Chernocke Pearse. Local Studies : Notes on the Development of Local Research Projects through the Extra Mural Department of the University College of the West Indies. Ed. University College of the West Indies (Mona,Jamaica).Extra Mural Dept. Mona, Jamaica: Mona, Jamaica : The Department, 1954.

Andrew Halliday Sir, 1781-1839. The West Indies [Electronic Resource] : The Natural and Physical History of the Windward and Leeward Colonies : With some Account of the Moral, Social, and Political Condition of their Inhabitants, Immediately before and After the Aboliton of Negro Slavery. London: London : J.W. Parker, 1837.

Andrew Salkey. Earthquake. Ed. William Papas. London: London : Oxford University Press, 1965.

---. Georgetown Journal : A Caribbean Writer's Journey from London Via Port of Spain to Georgetown, Guyana, 1970. London: London : New Beacon Books, 1972.

---. Hurricane. Ed. William Papas. London: London : Oxford University Press, 1964.

---. Jamaica. London: London : Bogle-L'Ouverture Publications, 1983.

---. Jonah Simpson. Ed. Gerry Craig. London: London : Oxford University Press, 1969.

Andrew Sanders 1938-. The Powerless People : An Analysis of the Amerindians of the Corentyne River. London: London : Macmillan Caribbean, 1987.

Angus Richmond. The Open Prison. London: London : Hansib, 1988.

Anna Grimshaw. C.L.R. James Archive : A Reader's Guide. New York: New York : C.L.R. James Institute, 1991.

Annette Bair. The Barbados Fishing Industry : The Development and Economic Importance of a Fishing Industry in the Tropics. Ed. McGill University. Dept. of Geography. Montreal: Montreal : Dept. of Geography, McGill University, 1962.

"The Annual National Exhibition of Painting, Drawing, Prints, Collage, Sculpture, Assemblage, Ceramics, Fibre Arts." The Annual national exhibition of painting, drawing, prints, collage, sculpture, assemblage, ceramics, fibre arts.

"Annual Report on the Social and Economic Progress of the People of Barbados." Annual report on the social and economic progress of the people of Barbados. (1887).

Annual Report on the Social and Economic Progress of the People of Jamaica, 1939. Ed. Jamaica and Great Britain. Colonial Office. London: London : H.M.S.O, 1940.

"Annual Statistical Digest (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago); Annual Statistical Digest." Annual statistical digest (1951).

Anthony C. Winkler. The Lunatic. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Kingston Publishers, 1987.

---. The Painted Canoe. Chicago: Chicago : University of Chicago Press, 1989.

Anthony McNeill. Reel from "the Life Movie". Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Savacou Publications, 1972.

Anthony Payne 1952-. Politics in Jamaica. New York: New York : St. Martin's Press, 1995.

Anthony, de V. Modernizing Barbados, 1880-1914. Bridgetown, Barbados: Bridgetown, Barbados : Ancestor Press, 1996.

Anthony, De Verteuil. The Story of Gene Smile and the Gas Station Racket. Port of Spain, Trinidad: Port of Spain, Trinidad : Paria Pub. Co, 1981.

---. The Years before. Trinidad: Trinidad : Inprint Caribbean, 1981.

Antilles, Guyanes, Circuit Des Caraïbes. Paris: Paris : Hachette, 1963.

Antonio Pérez-García. The Extension Programme : The Plan at Work. Ed. Jamaica Agricultural Society and University College of the West Indies (Mona,Jamaica).Caribbean Agricultural Extension Development Centre. Kingston: Kingston : Jamaica Agricultural Society, 1956.

Arnold Cambridge. Cockadoo. Ed. University of the West Indies (Saint Augustine,Trinidad and Tobago).Extra-Mural Dept. Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago: Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago : U.W.I. Extra-Mural Department, 1967.

Arnold Gibbons. Walter Rodney and His Times. Georgetown: Georgetown : Guyana National Printers Limited, 1994.

"Art & Man." Art & man. (1968).

Arthur Glasford Naylor 1921-. Diseases of Plants in Jamaica. Ed. Jamaica. Ministry of Agriculture. Kingston: Kingston : Agricultural Information Service, Ministry of Agriculture, 1974.

Arthur H. Niehoff 1921-. East Indians in the West Indies,. Ed. Juanita Niehoff. Milwaukee: Milwaukee, 1960.

Arthur Lemiere Hendriks 1922-. The Islanders and Other Poems. Mona: Mona : Savacou Co-operative, 1983.

---. Madonna of the Unknown Nation. London: London : Workshop Press, 1974.

---. The Naked Ghost : And Other Poems. Walton-on-Thames: Walton-on-Thames : Outposts, 1984.

---. On this Mountain : And Other Poems. London: London : Andre Deutsch, 1965.

---. These Green Islands : And Other Poems. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Bolivar Press, 1971.

Arthur, De Lima. Bits and Pieces. Ed. J. B. Simon. Ilfracombe, Devon: Ilfracombe, Devon : A.H. Stockwell, 1976.

---. A Mixed Grill. Ilfracombe, Devon: Ilfracombe, Devon : A.H. Stockwell, 1982.

"Arts Jamaica." (1982).

Ashley A. Smith. Real Roots and Potted Plants : Reflections on the Caribbean Church. Mandeville, Jamaica: Mandeville, Jamaica : Eureka Press, 1984.

Ashram B. Maharaj. The Pandits in Trinidad : A Study of a Hindu Institution. Trinidad, W.I.: Trinidad, W.I. : Indian Review Press, 1991.

Ashton Chase. A History of Trade Unionism in Guyana, 1900 to 1961, with an Epilogue to 1964. Ruimveldt, Demerara: Ruimveldt, Demerara, New Guyana Co, 1966.

Asprey, G. F. Medicinal Plants of Jamaica. Ed. Phyllis Thornton. S.l.: S.l. : s.n, 1955.

Audine Wilkinson. Grenada : A Select Bibliography : A Guide to Material Available in Barbados. Cave Hill, Barbados: Cave Hill, Barbados : Institute of Social and Economic Research Eastern Caribbean, University of the West Indies, 1988.

Audley Lloyd Dwyer. A Proposal for Improving the Teaching of English in the Lower Primary Grades in Jamaican Schools. Thesis (Ed. D.)--Columbia University, 1971, 1971.

A-Z of Barbadian Heritage. Ed. Henry Fraser. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Heinemann Publishers Caribbean, 1990.

Baka. Ed. Earl Augustus, Winston Moore, and Winston Rennie. Port-of-Spain: Port-of-Spain : Gambage Associates, 1968.

"Balance of Payments of Barbados." (1976).

"Balance of Payments of Guyana." Balance of payments of Guyana. (1965).

"The Balance of Payments of Trinidad and Tobago." The Balance of payments of Trinidad and Tobago. (1959).

"The Barbadian [Microform]." The Barbadian [microform] (1822).

Barbados. Ed. Museum of African American Art (Santa Monica,Calif.). Los Angeles, Calif.: Los Angeles, Calif. : Museum of African American Art, 1986.

Barbados : Thirty Years of Independence. Ed. Trevor A. Carmichael. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Ian Randle Publishers, 1996.

"The Barbados Advocate [Microform]." The Barbados advocate [microform]. (1961).

Barbados Dept, of Archives. List of Printed Accessions, 1964-1967. Bridgetown: Bridgetown, 1968.

Barbados Dept, of Education. Report of the Department of Education. Barbados: Barbados : Government Printing Office, 1960.

"Barbados Economic Report." Barbados economic report (1997).

"Barbados Economic Survey." Barbados economic survey.

Barbados Independence Celebrations, 27th November to 4th December, 1966 : Official Programme of Events. St. Michael: St. Michael : Govt. Print. Off, 1966.

Barbados Legislature House, of Assembly. "The House of Assembly Debates." The House of Assembly Debates.

Barbados Legislature, Legislative Council. "Legislative Council Debates : Official Report." Legislative Council debates : official report.

Barbados Light, &. Power Company. The Barbados Light & Power Company Limited : Annual Report, 1986. Bridgetown: Bridgetown Barbados Light & Power Company Limited, 1986.

"The Barbados Police Magazine." The Barbados police magazine.

The Barbados Sugar Industry : Problems and Perspectives : Report to the Director of Finance and Planning, Government of Barbados. Ed. Andrew McGregor. Bridgetown, Barbados: Bridgetown, Barbados : s.n, 1979.

Barbados Sugar Technologists Association Conference 1989,: Rockley Resort. Barbados Sugar Technologists Association Seventh Annual Conference, NovemBERr 22 and 24, 1989. Barbados: Barbados : The Association, 1989.

"The Barbados Trade and Industry Directory." The Barbados trade and industry directory. (1976).

"Barbados Turf Club." Barbados Turf Club.

Barbados Workers' Union. "The Barbados Workers' Union Annual Report." The Barbados Workers' Union annual report.

Barbados Working Committee to Prepare an Administrative Plan for the Social Security Scheme,for Barbados. A Plan for the Implementation and Administration of the Proposed Social Security Scheme for Barbados, Based on the Stockman Report. Bridgetown: Bridgetown, 1964.

Barbados, Agricultural Society. The One Hundred & Seventh Exhibition, Dec. 1957 : Prize List. S.l.: S.l. : s.n, 1957.

Barbados, Boundaries Commission. Report of the Boundaries Commission to the House Assembly : Together with a Minority Report. Ed. John Eustace Theodore Brancker. Bridgetown, Barbados: Bridgetown, Barbados : Government Printing Office, 1964.

Barbados, Development Board. "Annual Report and Statement of Accounts for Period .." Annual report and statement of accounts for period ... (1958).

Barbados, Statistical Service. "Balance of Payments of Barbados." Balance of payments of Barbados. (1968).

---. "Monthly Digest of Statistics." Monthly digest of statistics. (1974).

---. "Overseas Trade." Overseas trade. (1957).

---. "Statistics of Monthly Overseas Trade." Statistics of monthly overseas trade. (1973).

Barbados. An Act to Provide for the Implementation by the Government of the Agreement Establishing the Caribbean Development Bank and for Purposes Connected Therewith. Bridgetown?: Bridgetown? : s.n, 1969.

---. "Estimates." Estimates.

---. The Federal Negotiations, 1962-65 : And Constitutional Proposals for Barbados. Ed. Barbados. Regional Council of Ministers. Bridgetown, Barbados: Bridgetown, Barbados Govt. Print. Off, 1965.

Barry Chevannes. Background to Drug use in Jamaica. Mona, Kingston, Jamaica: Mona, Kingston, Jamaica : Institute of Social and Economic Research, University of the West Indies, 1988.

Barry Floyd. Jamaica : An Island Microcosm. New York: New York : St. Martin's Press, 1979.

Basil Lopez. In another's House. Spanish Town, Jamaica: Spanish Town, Jamaica : Press Box Printers, 1973.

The bauxite/alumina Industry and the Environment. Ed. Jamaica Bauxite Institute. Kingston: Kingston : s.n, 1992.

Benjamin Garniss O'Rorke 1875-1918. Our Opportunity in the West Indies. Ed. Society for the Propagation of the Gospel in Foreign Parts (Great Britain). Westminster London: Westminster London : Society for Propagation of the Gospel in Foreign Parts, 1913.

Bennett 1919-, J. Bondsmen and Bishops; Slavery and Apprenticeship on the Codrington Plantations of Barbados, 1710-1838. Berkeley: Berkeley, University of California Press, 1958.

Bernard Semmel. Jamaican Blood and Victorian Conscience : The Governor Eyre Controversy. Westport, Conn.: Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1962.

Bertram W. Ali. Community Power and Decision-Making : A Comparative Study of Two Communities in Trinidad and Tobago. Thesis (M.A.)--Wichita State University, 1983, 1983.

Beryl Loftman Bailey. Jamaican Creole Syntax : A Transformational Approach. London ; New York: London ; New York : Cambridge University Press, 1966.

Beryl M. Brown. The Banana Trade and the Rise of Tourism. s.l.: s.l. : s.n, 1974.

Beryl Richardson. Sugar in Guyana. London: London : Ginn, 1969.

Beverly D. Wharton-Lake. Creative Literature of Trinidad and Tobago : A Bibliography. Washington, D.C.: Washington, D.C. : Columbus Memorial Library, Organization of American States, 1988.

Bhadase Seetahal. Arrivals and Departures. Ed. Bhoendradatt Tewarie. St. Augustine Trinidad and Tobago: St. Augustine Trinidad and Tobago : B. Seetahal, 1986.

Bisnauth, D. A. A Short History of the Guyana Presbyterian Church. Georgetown, Guyana: Georgetown, Guyana : Labour Advocate Printery, 1979.

Boodhoo (Isaiah James), 1932-,I.J. Boodhoo 99 : 02-12 December 1999. Port of Spain: Port of Spain : Kiskadee, 1999.

Boston, College Libraries. Catalogue of Books, Manuscripts, etc. in the Caribbeana Section (Specializing in Jamaicana) of the Nicholas M. Williams Memorial Ethnological Collection. Chestnut Hill, Mass.: Chestnut Hill, Mass. : Boston College Library, 1932.

Brassington, F. E. The Politics of Opposition. Diego Martin, Trinidad: Diego Martin, Trinidad : West Indian Sun Pub. Co, 1976.

Brett (William Henry), 1818-1886,W.H. Legends and Myths of the Aboriginal Indians of British Guiana. London: London : William Wells Gardner, 1880.

Brinsley Samaroo. The Making of the 1946 Constitution in Trinidad. Ed. Conference of Caribbean Historians. Trinidad and Tobago?: Trinidad and Tobago? : s.n, 1973.

British Council. Guide for Discussion Leaders. Ed. Jamaica Agricultural Society. Kingston: Kingston : Jamaica Agricultural Society, 1955.

British Guiana Dept of,the Interior. "Annual Report of the Commissioner of the Interior for the Year .." Annual report of the Commissioner of the Interior for the year ...

British Guiana Dept, of Agriculture. Agriculture in British Guiana : Census. Ed. Oswald P. Blaich. Georgetown: Georgetown : Director of Agriculture, 1952.

---. "Annual Report of the Director of Agriculture." Annual report of the Director of Agriculture. (1952).

British Guiana Dept, of Labour. "Annual Report of the Department of Labour for the Year .." Annual report of the Department of Labour for the year ...

British Guiana Interior, Development Committee. Handbook of Natural Resources of British Guiana. Ed. Vincent Roth. Georgetown: Georgetown : Daily Chronicle, 1946.

British Guiana Ministry of,Economic Development. Pig Industry in British Guiana. Georgetown: Georgetown : Government Printery.

British Guiana Rice, Marketing Board. Report of the British Guiana Rice Marketing Board for the Period 1st Oct. 1959 to 0th Sept. 1960. Georgetown: Georgetown : The Board, 1960.

British Guiana, Bibliography Committee. Bibliography of British Guiana Compiled Under the Aegis of the British Guiana Bibliography Committee by its Chairman, Vincent Roth [Microform] /,. Ed. Vincent Roth. Georgetown?: Georgetown?, 1948.

British Guiana, Forest Dept. "Annual Report of the Forest Department for the Year .." Annual report of the Forest Department for the year ...

British Guiana, Legislative Council. Extracts from Hansard of the Proceedings of the Legislative Council, British Guiana, August 1945 to April, 1953 (Vol. 18-23). Georgetown?: Georgetown? : The Council, 1981.

---. Second Legislative Council : (Constituted Under the British Guiana (Constitution) (Temporary Provisions) Orders in Council, 1953 and 1956). Georgetown?: Georgetown? : The Council, 1958.

British Guiana, Probation Service. Report of the Probation Service for the Year 1959. Georgetown, Demerara, British Guiana: Georgetown, Demerara, British Guiana : The Service, 1960.

British Guiana. Accountant-General's Dept. Report of the Accountant General for the Year 1959. Georgetown, Demerara, British Guiana: Georgetown, Demerara, British Guiana : The Department, 1960.

---. Report of the Accountant General for the Year 1960. Georgetown, Demerara, British Guiana: Georgetown, Demerara, British Guiana : The Department, 1961.

British Guiana. The Case for Compromise : British Guiana. Ed. Cheddi Jagan. Georgetown, British Guiana: Georgetown, British Guiana : Govt. Printery, 1964.

British West Indies, Sugar Association. Sugar in the West Indies and British Guiana : 1961 Handbook of British West Indies Sugar Association (Inc.). Bridgetown, Barbados: Bridgetown, Barbados : The Association, 1961.

Brownstone, M. Report to the Government of Jamaica on Reform of Local Government. Ed. United Nations. Technical Assistance Board. Kingston: Kingston : Government Printer, 1963.

Bruce Alvin King. Derek Walcott and West Indian Drama : Not Only a Playwright but a Company, the Trinidad Theatre Workshop 1959-1993. New York: New York : Oxford University, 1995.

Bruce E. Newling. Urban Population Densities : A Comment on Colin Clark's Paper with Special Reference to Kingston, Jamaica., 1960.

Bruce Hamilton 1900-. Barbados & the Confederation Question, 1871-1885. London: London, Published by the Crown Agents for Oversea Governments & Administrations on behalf of the Govt. of Barbados, 1956.

Bruce St. John 1923-. Joyce & Eros and Varia. Bridgetown, Barbados: Bridgetown, Barbados : Yoruba, 1976.

Buchner, J. H. The Moravians in Jamaica. Freeport, N.Y.: Freeport, N.Y. : Books for Libraries Press, 1971.

"Building Activity in Jamaica." Building activity in Jamaica.

Bukka Rennie. The History of the Working-Class in the 20th Century (1919-1956) : The Trinidad and Tobago Experience. Toronto: Toronto : New Beginning Movement, 1973.

---. Marxism-Leninism, Socialist Revolution and Revolutionary Organisation in the Caribbean. Ed. New Beginning Movement (Trinidad and Tobago)., 1974.

"Bulletin (Jamaica. Dept. of Agriculture); Bulletin." Bulletin (1957).

"Bulletin (Jamaica. Ministry of Agriculture and Lands); Bulletin." Bulletin (1959).

Burrows, C. W. Report of a Board of Inquiry : To Inquire into the Causes and Circumstances of the Dispute between the Trinidad Consolidated Telephones Limited and the Communications Services Workers' Trade Union. Ed. Trinidad and Tobago. Governor ( - : Rance). Trinidad, B.W.I.: Trinidad, B.W.I. : Government Printing Office, 1955.

Busha Browne. Busha Browne's Indispensable Compendium of Traditional Jamaican Cookery. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Mill Press, 1993.

Butler Versus the King : Riots and Sedition in 1937. Ed. W. Richard Jacobs. Port of Spain, Trinidad: Port of Spain, Trinidad : Key Caribbean Publications, 1976.

C. C. Skeete (Cecil C.) A Description of the Weather of the Island of Barbados, W.I. Ed. Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution. Woods Hole, Mass.: Woods Hole, Mass. : Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, 1963.

---. An Historical Description of the Weather of the Island of Barbados, West Indies, during the Period, 1901 to 1960. St. Michael, Barbados: St. Michael, Barbados : Printed by the Barbados Govt. Print. Office, 1963.

C.L.R. James, His Life and Work. Ed. Paul Berman and Paul Buhle. Chicago: Chicago : Sojourner Truth Organization, 1981.

C.L.R. James's Caribbean. Ed. Paul Buhle and Paget Henry. Durham: Durham : Duke University Press, 1992.

Calvin J. Evans. Mean Upper Air Data for Jamaica. Ed. Scientific Research Council (Jamaica). Kingston: Kingston : Scientific Research Council, 1977.

Calypsonian Directory, 1983-1986. Ed. National Cultural Foundation (Barbados). Barbados: Barbados : National Cultural Foundation, 1986.

Campbell, P. F. The Church in Barbados in the Seventeenth Century. St Ann's Garrison, St. Michael, Barbados: St Ann's Garrison, St. Michael, Barbados : Barbados Museum and Historical Society, 1982.

---. Some Early Barbadian History. Ed. John Scott Major. S.l.: S.l. : s.n, 1993.

Caribbean Asians : Chinese, Indian, and Japanese Experiences in Trinidad and the Dominican Republic. Ed. Roger Sanjek and Asian/American Center (Queens College (New York,N.Y.)). Flushing, N.Y.: Flushing, N.Y. : Asian/American Center at Queens College, CUNY, 1990.

Caribbean Circuits : New Directions in the Study of Caribbean Migration. Ed. Patricia R. Pessar. New York: New York : Center for Migration Studies, 1997.

The Caribbean Man : Address of the Political Leader of the P.N.M., 21st Annual Convention-September 29, 1979. Ed. Eric Eustace Williams and People's National Movement. Convention. Port-of-Spain: Port-of-Spain : People's National Movement, 1979.

Caribbean Regional Seminar on Forests,of Jamaica. Forests of Jamaica : Papers from the Caribbean Regional Seminar on Forests of Jamaica, Held in Kingston, Jamaica, 1983. Ed. D. A. (Donald A. ). Thompson, et al. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Jamaican Society of Scientists and Technologists, 1986.

Caribbean Tourism, Research Centre. Caribbean Tourism : Attitudes of Caribbean People to Tourism and Tourists. Ed. R. J. Sethna. Barbados, W.I.: Barbados, W.I. : Caribbean Tourism Research Centre, 1978.

Carifesta 76 Jamaica : The Second Caribbean Festival of Arts, Held in Jamaica, July 23 to August 2, 1976. Ed. Carifesta. Kingston?: Kingston? : Carifesta 76, 1976.

Carl C. Campbell. Colony & Nation : A Short History of Education in Trinidad & Tobago, 1834-1986. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : ,IRP, 1992.

Carl Hutchinson. Communication of Ideas. Ed. Jamaica Agricultural Society. Kingston: Kingston : Jamaica Agricultural Society, 1956.

Carl Stone 1940-1993. Work Attitudes Survey : A Report to the Jamaican Government. St. Ann, Jamaica: St. Ann, Jamaica : Earle, 1982.

Carleen O'Loughlin. A Survey of Economic Potential and Capital Needs of the Leeward Islands, Windward Islands, and Barbados. London: London : H. M. Stationery Off, 1963.

Carlton R. Deonanan. Implications for Teaching High School English Composition in Trinidad and Tobago, West Indies, from Developing Trends in the United States of America. Thesis (Ed. D.)--Utah State University, Logan, 1971, 1971.

Carlton Robert Ottley. An Account of Life in Spanish Trinidad (from 1498-1797) : With a Chronological Table of Events (from 1498-1955) and Sundry Appendices. Trinidad: Trinidad : College Press, 1955.

---. Creole Talk (Trinibagianese) of Trinidad and Tobago : Words, Phrases, and Sayings Peculiar to the Country. Diego Martin, Trinidad: Diego Martin, Trinidad : Ottley, 1971.

---. East and West Indians Rescue Trinidad. Diego Martin Trinidad: Diego Martin Trinidad : Crusoe Pub. House, 1975.

---. A History of Place-Names in Trinidad and Tobago. Fair View, Diego Martin, Trinidad: Fair View, Diego Martin, Trinidad : Crusoe Publications, 1979.

---. The Story of Tobago : Robinson Crusoe's Island in the Caribbean. Trinidad: Trinidad : Longman Caribbean, 1973.

---. The Story of Trinidad and Tobago in a Nutshell. Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago: Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago : C.R. Ottley, 1972.

---. Tall Tales of Trinidad and Tobago,. Port-of-Spain, Trinidad: Port-of-Spain, Trinidad Printed by Horsford Printerie, 1972.

---. Tobago : Robinson Crusoe's Island in the West Indies. Diego Martin, Trinidad: Diego Martin, Trinidad : The Author, 1969.

Carmichael, Mrs (A C. ). Domestic Manners and Social Condition of the White, Coloured, and Negro Population of the West Indies. New York: New York : Negro Universities Press, 1969.

Carol S. Holzberg. In Celebration of Jamaican Jewish Women : An Extended History of the Jewish Ladies Organization., 1980.

Carole D. Yawney. Drinking Patterns and Alcoholism in Trinidad. Ed. Ontario. Addiction Research Foundation. Toronto, Ontario: Toronto, Ontario : Alcoholism and Drug Addiction Research Foundation, 1968.

Cecil Baugh 1908-. Baugh, Jamaica's Master Potter. Ed. Laura Tanna. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Selectco Publications, 1986.

Cecil Clementi Sir, b. 1875. A Constitutional History of British Guiana,. London: London, Macmillan and co., limited, 1937.

Cecil Herbert. The Poems of Cecil Herbert. Ed. Danielle Gianetti. Port of Spain, Trinidad: Port of Spain, Trinidad : Eric Roach Trust for Literature and the Arts, 1979.

Cecile Nobrega 1919-. Soliloquies in Verse. Georgetown, Guyana: Georgetown, Guyana : C. Nobrega, 1968.

The Central Bank and the Jamaican Economy, 1960-1985. Ed. Bank of Jamaica. Research & Development Division. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Research & Development Division, Bank of Jamaica, 1985.

Central Library of Trinidad and Tobago West Indian,Reference Section. Trinidad and Tobago and West Indian Bibliography : Annual Accessions, 1969-1970 : Cumulative Issue no. 7. Port of Spain: Port of Spain : The Library, 1971.

Chaitram Singh. Guyana : Politics in a Plantation Society. New York : Stanford, Calif.: New York : Praeger ; Stanford, Calif. : Hoover Institution Press, Stanford University, 1988.

Chambers, W. Educating Jamaica for the 21st Century. Mandeville, Jamaica: Mandeville, Jamaica : Eureka Press, 1991.

Chapters in Barbados History. First Series. Ed. P. F. Campbell and Barbados Museum and Historical Society. St. Ann's Garrison, Barbados: St. Ann's Garrison, Barbados : Barbados Museum and Historical Society, 1986.

Charles Cleveland Nutting 1858-1927. Barbados-Antigua Expedition : Narrative and Preliminary Report of a Zoological Expedition from the University of Iowa to the Lesser Antilles Under the Auspices of the Graduate College. Ed. Barbados-Antigua Expedition (). Iowa City: Iowa City : The University, 1919.

Charles Kingsley 1819-1875. At Last : A Christmas in the West Indies. New York, N.Y.: New York, N.Y. : Harper & Bros, 1871.

Cheddi Jagan. Forbidden Freedom : The Story of British Guiana /by Cheddi Jagan ; with a Foreword by Tom Driberg. New York: New York : International Publishers, 1954.

---. Our People Deserve a Better Future. Ed. People's Progressive Party (Guyana). Georgetown: Georgetown : P.P.P, 1970.

---. The Role of the C.I.A. in Guyana and its Activities Throughout the World : A Series of Articles Written by the Leader of the People's Progressive Party. Ed. People's Progressive Party (Guyana). Lacytown, Guyana: Lacytown, Guyana : People's Progressive Party, 1967.

Christine Barrow. Small Business in Barbados : A Case of Survival. Ed. John Edward Greene. Cave Hill, Barbados: Cave Hill, Barbados : Institute of Social and Economic Research Eastern Caribbean, University of the West Indies, 1979.

Christine G T Ho, 1943-. The Caribbean Connection : Transnational Social Networks, Non-Assimilation and the Structure of Group Life among Afro-Trinidadian Immigrants in Los Angeles. Thesis (Ph. D.)--University of California, Los Angeles, 1985, 1985.

---. Salt-Water Trinnies : Afro-Trinidadian Immigrant Networks and Non-Assimilation in Los Angeles. New York: New York : AMS Press, 1991.

Christopher Nicole. The Self Lovers. London: London : Hutchinson, 1968.

---. White Boy. London: London : Hutchinson, 1966.

Chuks Okpaluba 1942-. The Evolution of Labour Relations Legislation in Trinidad and Tobago. Ed. University of the West Indies (Saint Augustine,Trinidad and Tobago).Institute of Social and Economic Research. St. Augustine, Trinidad: St. Augustine, Trinidad : Institute of Social and Economic Research, University of the West Indies, 1980.

---. Statutory Regulation of Collective Bargaining : With Special Reference to the Industrial Relations Act of Trinidad and Tobago. Ed. Trinidad and Tobago. Mona, Jamaica: Mona, Jamaica : Institute of Social and Economic Research, University of the West Indies, 1975.

Cicely Waite-Smith. The Creatures : A Play in One Act. Ed. University College of the West Indies (Mona,Jamaica).Extra Mural Dept. Mona, Jamaica: Mona, Jamaica : University College of the West Indies Extra-Mural Dept, 1954.

---. Uncle Robert (Family Poem) : A Play in Three Acts. Ed. University College of the West Indies (Mona,Jamaica).Extra Mural Dept. Mona, Jamaica: Mona, Jamaica : University College of the West Indies Extra-Mural Dept, 1957.

"Cipriani Labour College Review." Cipriani Labour College review.

Clagette Blake. Charles Elliot, R.N., 1801-1875 : A Servant of Britain Overseas. London: London : Cleaver-Hume Press, 1960.

Clarence Ollson Senior 1903-1974. A Report on Jamaican Migration to Great Britain. Ed. Douglas Manley. S.l.: S.l. : s.n, 1955.

Claude McKay 1890-1948. The Dialect Poetry of Claude McKay : Two Volumes in One. Plainview, N.Y.: Plainview, N.Y. : Books for Libraries Press, 1972.

Claudia Rogers. The Development of Ethnos as a Mechanism of Social Change in Millennial Movements. Ed. American Anthropological Association. Meeting : Toronto,Ont.)., 1972.

---. Illegal Entrepreneurship and Social Networks in Rural Jamaica. Thesis (Ph. D.)--Columbia University, 1976, 1976.

---. Rastafarianism : A Dream? Reality? Or both?. Ed. Research Institute for the Study of Man., 1971.

---. Toward a Typology of Group Organization and Group Activity within the Rastafarian Movement., 1970.

Clement, B. G. London. Three Turtle Stories. Ed. Glenn Roopchand. Jersey City, N.J.: Jersey City, N.J. : New Mind Productions, 1993.

Clinton Vane, de Brosse. Jamaica Guide. Jamaica: Jamaica : W. Collins & Sangster, 1973.

---. A New History of Jamaica. Kingston?, Jamaica: Kingston?, Jamaica : Wm. Collins and Sangster, 1973.

---. Our Archives : Six Broadcast Talks by the Government Archivist. Kingston: Kingston : Printed by the Govt. Printer, 1962.

---. Port Royal : A History and Guide. Kingston: Kingston : Institute of Jamaica, 1988.

---. The Story of Jamaica : From Prehistory to the Present. London: London : Collins, 1965.

Clyde Hoyte. Willie Henry. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Institute of Jamaica, 1975.

Colin G. Clarke. Jamaica in Maps : Graphic Perspectives of a Developing Country. Ed. A. G. Hodgkiss. New York: New York : Africana Pub. Co, 1974.

Collin C. Weir. Citrus Growing in Jamaica. Ed. Jamaica. Agricultural Information Service. Kingston: Kingston : Agricultural Information Service, Ministry of Agriculture, 1974.

Comments on the General Recommendations of the Salaries Review Commission ; Comments of Recommendations of the Salaries Review Commission on Salaries and Other Conditions of Service for Officers of the Judicial and Legal Service as Contained in the First Interim Report and the Second Report of the Commission ; Comparative Analysis of the Growth of the Public Service Establishment and the Growth in the Labour Force and Population during the Period 1960-1980 ; Growth of the Establishment and Percentage Salary Increases for Selected Public Offices, 1965-1980. Ed. Trinidad and Tobago. Salaries Review Commission and Trinidad and Tobago. Ministry of Finance. Port of Spain: Port of Spain : Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, Ministry of Finance, 1980.

Commission of Enquiry into All Aspects of the Garment Industry in Trinidad,and Tobago. Report of the Commission of Enquiry into all Aspects of the Garment Industry in Trinidad and Tobago. Trinidad and Tobago: Trinidad and Tobago : s.n, 1979.

Community Economic Organization (Project Development),Company Limited. Authorised Statement of Policy. Kingston: Kingston : The Company, 1979.

Conference on Child Care in Trinidad and Tobago (1964 : Saint Ann's, Trinidad,and Tobago. Report of Conference on Child Care in Trinidad and Tobago. Ed. Trinidad and Tobago. Port-of-Spain?, Trinidad: Port-of-Spain?, Trinidad : Government Printery, 1964.

Conference on Social Development in Jamaica (1961 : University College of the,West Indies. Social Needs in a Changing Society : Report of the Conference on Social Development in Jamaica Held at the University College of the West Indies, July 16-25, 1961. Ed. George E. (George Edward) Cumper. Kingston: Kingston : Standing Committee on Social Services, 1961.

Consequences of Structural Adjustment : A Review of the Jamaican Experience. Ed. Elsie LeFranc. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Canoe Press, 1994.

Constance R. Sutton. The Scene of the Action : A Wildcat Strike in Barbados. Thesis (Ph. D.)--Columbia University, 1969, 1969.

"Consumer Price Indices, Urban and Rural." Consumer price indices, urban and rural. (1976).

"Continuous Sample Survey of Population." Continuous sample survey of population. (1964).

Corlit. California, Trinidad: California, Trinidad : s.n, 1973.

Course in Physical Education. Ed. Erdiston Teachers' College. Barbados: Barbados : Gov't. Printing Office, 196.

Critical Perspectives on Sam Selvon. Ed. Susheila Nasta. Washington, D.C.: Washington, D.C. : Three Continents Press, 1988.

Cruikshank (Ernest Alexander), 1854-1939,E.A. The Life of Sir Henry Morgan : With an Account of the English Settlement of the Island of Jamaica (1655-1688). Toronto, Ontario: Toronto, Ontario : Macmillan Co. of Canada Ltd, 1935.

Cultural Policy in Jamaica : A Study. Ed. Institute of Jamaica. Paris: Paris : Unesco, 1977.

Cynthia James. Iere, My Love : A Collection of Poems. S.l.: S.l. : C. James, 1990.

---. Vigil. Trinidad: Trinidad : C. James, 1995.

Cynthia M. Warmington. Jamaica Library Service : 21 Years of Progress in Pictures, 1948-1969. Ed. Joyce L. Robinson, Rosalind A. McLaughlin, and Jamaica Library Service. Jamaica: Jamaica : Jamaica Library Service, 1972.

Daisy Agatha Graham. A Critical Analysis of Trends and Patterns of Secondary Education in Jamaica. Thesis (Ed. D.)--Columbia University, 1975, 1975.

David A M Lea (David Alexander,Maclure). A Socio-Demographic Analysis of St. Ignatius-Kumu, Rupununi District. Ed. McGill University. Dept. of Geography. Montreal: Montreal : McGill University, Dept. of Geography, 1968.

David A. Vaughan. Negro Victory : The Life Story of Dr. Harold Moody. London: London : Independent Press, 1950.

David Boxer 1946-. Jamaican Art, 1922-1982. Ed. National Gallery of Jamaica and Smithsonian Institution. Traveling Exhibition Service. Washington, DC: Washington, DC : The Service, 1983.

David Buisseret. A Popular History of the Port of Kingston. Ed. Shipping Association of Jamaica. Kingston: Kingston : Shipping Association of Jamaica, 1972.

David Dabydeen. Coolie Odyssey. London: London : Hansib, 1988.

---. Slave Song. Mundelstrup, Denmark: Mundelstrup, Denmark : Dangaroo Press, 1984.

David Ford 1922-. Remembering --to 1955. Georgetown, Guyana: Georgetown, Guyana : The Author, 1988.

David Lambert Lack. Island Biology : Illustrated by the Land Birds of Jamaica. Berkeley: Berkeley : University of California Press, 1976.

David Merritt Johnson 1943-. Cultural Homogeneity and Occupational Multiplicity among Trinidadian Fishermen. Thesis (Ph. D.)--University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, 1972, 1972.

David Panton. Jamaica's Michael Manley : The Great Transformation (1972-92). Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Kingston Publishers Limited, 1993.

David Watts 1935-. Man's Influence on the Vegetation of Barbados, 1627 to 1800. Hull, England: Hull, England : University of Hull, 1966.

Davison (Robert Barry), R. B. Black British : Immigrants to England. Ed. Institute of Race Relations. London: London : published for the Institute of Race Relations by Oxford U.P, 1966.

Davison L. Budhoo. Enough is enough : Dear Mr. Camdessus-- Open Letter of Resignation to the Managing Director of the International Monetary Fund. New York: New York : New Horizons Press, 1990.

"Dayclean." Dayclean. (1974).

De Wilton Rogers. The Rise of the People's National Movement. Trinidad and Tobago: Trinidad and Tobago : D.W. Rogers, 197.

Deborah D'Amico-Samuels. You can't Get Me Out of the Race : Women and Economic Development in Negril, Jamaica, West Indies. Thesis (Ph. D.)--City University of New York, 1986, 1986.

"Democracy Today." Democracy today (1985).

Democratic, Labour Party. 30 Years and Onward : In Celebration of the Thirtieth Anniversary. St. Michael, Barbados: St. Michael, Barbados : The Party, 1985.

Denis Constant. Aux Sources Du Reggae : Musique, Société Et Politique En Jamaïque. Roquevaire, France: Roquevaire, France : Parenthèses, 1982.

Denis Williams 1923-. Other Leopards. London: London : Hutchinson, 1963.

Dennis John Gayle 1949-. The Small Developing State : Comparing Political Economies in Costa Rica, Singapore, and Jamaica. Aldershot, Hampshire, England ; Brookfield, Vt., U.S.A.: Aldershot, Hampshire, England ; Brookfield, Vt., U.S.A. : Gower Pub. Co, 1986.

Dennis Pantin. Natural Gas Proposal. Ed. Caribbean Technology Policy Studies Project. s.l.: s.l. : s.n, 1982.

Dennis Winston, Mohamed Zamal. Kali Mai Worship in Guyana : In Search of a New Identity. Thesis (Ph. D.)--University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 1984, 1984.

Derek Bickerton. Dynamics of a Creole System. London ; New York: London ; New York : Cambridge University Press, 1975.

Derek Walcott. Three Plays. New York: New York : Farrar, Straus, and Giroux, 1986.

Desmond Hunte. Evaluation of the Trinidad and Tobago Fertility Survey, 1977. Ed. International Statistical Institute. Voorburg, Netherlands: Voorburg, Netherlands : International Statistical Institute, 1983.

Developmental Planning : The Employment Goal in Jamaica. Ed. Richard L. Meier, Leo Silberman, and University of Chicago. Program of Education and Research in Planning., 1955.

Devendranath Capildeo. 10 Short Poems. s.l.: s.l. : s.n, 1969.

"Digest of Agricultural Statistics (Jamaica); Digest of Agricultural Statistics." Digest of agricultural statistics.

A Digest of Educational Statistics. Ed. Guyana. Ministry of Education. Planning Division, Guyana. Ministry of Education and Social Development. Planning Unit, and Guyana. Ministry of Education, Social Development,and Culture.Planning Unit. Georgetown, Guyana: Georgetown, Guyana : Ministry of Education, Planning Division, 1977.

"Digest of Tourism Statistics." Digest of tourism statistics (1981).

"Digest of Tourist Statistics." Digest of tourist statistics.

"Dimanche Gras." Dimanche gras.

Diplomatic and Consular Corps and U.N. Personnel in Guyana and Guyana Missions Overseas. {Georgetown: {Georgetown : The Ministry, 1968.

Diplomatic List of Trinidad and Tobago, may 1979. Ed. Trinidad and Tobago. Ministry of External Affairs. Port-of-Spain: Port-of-Spain : Ministry of External Affairs, 1979.

The Directory of Caribbean Personalities in Britain and North America. Ed. Roy Dickson. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Gleaner Co, 1985.

A Directory of Smaller Establishments in Mining, Manufacture, and Construction in the Metropolitan and Selected Urban Areas. Ed. Jamaica. Dept. of Statistics. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Dept. of Statistics, 1960.

Documents d'Histoire Antillaise Et Guyanaise, 1814-1914. Ed. Jacques Adélaïde-Merlande. S.l.: S.l. : s.n, 1979.

Don Robotham. "the Notorious Riot" : The Socio-Economic and Political Base of Paul Bogle's Revolt. Ed. Paul Bogle. Mona, Kingston, Jamaica: Mona, Kingston, Jamaica : Institute of Social and Economic Research, University of West Indies, 1981.

---. Early Sociology in Jamaica. Ed. University of the West Indies (Mona, Jamaica). Faculty of Social Sciences. Anniversary Conference : Mona,Jamaica)., 1983.

Donald Lindo. Time Tells our Story : The History of the Jamaica Mutual Life Assurance Society, 1844-1994. Ed. Jamaica Mutual Life Assurance Society. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Ian Randle Publishers on behalf of the Jamaica Mutual Life Assurance Society, 1994.

Donald R. Hill. Calypso Calaloo : Early Carnival Music in Trinidad. Gainesville: Gainesville : University Press of Florida, 1993.

Donald, A. B. Trotman. Guyana and the World : Commentaries on National and International Affairs (1968-1973). Ed. United Nations Association of Guyana. Georgetown, Guyana: Georgetown, Guyana : United Nations Association of Guyana, 1973.

Données Sociales. Ed. Institut national de la statistique et des études économiques (France). Service interrégional Antilles-Guyane. Pointe-à-Pitre: Pointe-à-Pitre : Le Service, 1983.

Douglas Archibald 1919-. Junction Village : A Play in Two Acts. Ed. University College of the West Indies (Mona,Jamaica).Extra Mural Dept. Mona, Jamaica: Mona, Jamaica : University College of the West Indies Extra-Mural Dept, 1958.

---. Tobago, "Melancholy Isle". Port-of-Spain: Port-of-Spain : Westindiana, 2003.

Douglas Hall. Free Jamaica, 1838-1865; an Economic History. New Haven: New Haven, Yale University Press, 1959.

Draft Plan for Educational Development. Ed. Chamber of Commerce (Trinidad and Tobago). Trinidad?: Trinidad? : s.n, 1968.

Dub Poetry : 20 Dichter Aus Jamaica Und England. Ed. Christian Habekost. Neustadt: Neustadt : Buchverlag Michael Schwinn, 1987.

Duffus, H. G. H. The Maffessanti Enquiry Report. Ed. Jamaica. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Govt. Printer, 1968.

Duprey : The Success Story of Cyril L. Duprey and the Colonial Life Insurance Company. Ed. Owen Baptiste. San Juan, Trinidad: San Juan, Trinidad : Inprint Caribbean, 1986.

Dwarka Nath 1902-. A History of Guyana. London: London : The Author, 1975.

---. A History of Indians in Guyana. London: London, D. Nath, 1970.

Earl Augustus. Related Documents : Cipriani Labour College. Port-of-Spain: Port-of-Spain : E. Augustus, 1967.

Earl Bailey. Jamaica's Reggae Boys : World Cup 1998. Ed. Nazma Muller. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Ian Randle Publishers and Creative Communications, 1998.

Earl Lovelace 1935-. A Brief Conversion and Other Stories. Oxford: Oxford : Heinemann, 1988.

---. Salt. London ; Boston: London ; Boston : Faber & Faber, 1996.

---. The Schoolmaster. London: London : Collins, 1968.

---. While Gods are Falling. Chicago: Chicago, H. Regnery Co, 1966.

Earl McKenzie 1943-. Two Roads to Mount Joyful. Burnt Mill, Harlow, Essex: Burnt Mill, Harlow, Essex : Longman, 1992.

Earl, Nathaniel M. Education in Trinidad : Past and Present. Thesis (Ph. D.)--University of Connecticut, 1961, 1961.

"Economic Indicators." Economic indicators. (1974).

Economic Survey 1958. Ed. Trinidad and Tobago. Office of the Premier, Trinidad and Tobago. Ministry of Finance, and Trinidad and Tobago. Central Statistical Office. Port of Spain: Port of Spain : Office of the Premier and Ministry of Finance, 1959.

The Economy of Barbados, 1946-1980. Ed. DeLisle Worrell. Bridgetown, Barbados: Bridgetown, Barbados : Central Bank of Barbados, 1982.

Edgar Mayhew Bacon 1855-1935. The New Jamaica : Describing the Island, Explaining its Conditions of Life and Growth and Discussing its Mercantile Relations and Potential Importance : Adding Somewhat in Relation to those Matters which Directly Interest the Tourist and the Health Seeker. Ed. Eugene Murray-Aaron. New York: New York : Walbridge, 1890.

Edgar Mittelhölzer. Children of Kaywana. London: London : Secker and Warburg, 1960.

---. Eltonsbrody : A Novel. London: London : Secker & Warburg, 1960.

---. Latticed Echoes : A Novel in the Leitmotiv Manner. London: London : Secker & Warburg, 1960.

---. The Mad MacMullochs. London: London : Peter Owen, 1959.

---. A Morning at the Office : A Novel. London: London : Hogarth Press, 1950.

---. Shadows Move among them. London: London : Ace Books, 1961.

---. A Swarthy Boy. London: London : Putnam, 1963.

---. Sylvia. London: London : New English Library, 1968.

---. Thunder Returning : A Novel in the Leitmotiv Manner. London: London : Secker & Warburg, 1961.

---. The Weather Family : A Novel. London: London : Secker & Warburg, 1958.

Edmund A. Bayley. The Stamps of Barbados. Bridgetown, Barbados: Bridgetown, Barbados : E.A. Bayley, 1989.

Edmund Davis. Roots and Blossoms. Bridgetown, Barbados, W.I.: Bridgetown, Barbados, W.I. : Cedar Press, 1977.

Edna Bennett. Jamaican Old-Time Sayings. Ed. Trudy Miller and Ken (Ken S. ). Jones. New York: New York : Vantage Press, 1994.

Edna Manley. Edna Manley : The Diaries. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Heinemann Publishers Caribbean, 1989.

"The Educational Journal of Trinidad & Tobago." The Educational journal of Trinidad & Tobago.

Edward A. Goodall. Sketches of Amerindian Tribes 1841-1843. Ed. Mary Noel Menezes and National Commission for Research Materials on Guyana. London: London : British Museum Publications for the National Commission for Research Materials on Guyana, 1977.

Edward Bean Underhill 1813-1901. The Tragedy of Morant Bay. Freeport, N.Y.: Freeport, N.Y. : Books for Libraries Press, 1971.

Edward H. Graham (Edward Harrison), 1902-1966. Flora of the Kartabo Region, British Guiana. Pittsburgh?: Pittsburgh? : Carnegie Museum, 1934.

Edward L. Cox 1943-. Rekindling the Ancestral Memory : King Ja Ja of Opobo in St. Vincent and Barbados, 1888-1891. Ed. University of the West Indies (Cave Hill,Barbados).History Dept and Barbados Museum and Historical Society. Cave Hill, Barbados : St. Ann's Garrison, Barbados: Cave Hill, Barbados : Dept. of History, the University of the West Indies ; St. Ann's Garrison, Barbados : Barbados Museum and Historical Society, 1998.

Edward, P. G. Seaga. Statement by the Right Honourable Edward P.G. Seaga, M.P., P.C. Prime Minister of Jamaica to the United Nations General Assembly Commemoration of the 40th Anniversary of the United Nations, New York, October 14, 1985. New York, N.Y.: New York, N.Y. : Permanent Mission of Jamaica to the United Nations, 1985.

Edwin Healey. Consumer Co-Operative Management. Kingston: Kingston : Govt. Printer, 1958.

Elisabeth Batt 1908-. A Jamaican Schoolgirl. London: London : Lutterworth Press, 1962.

Elizabeth K. Kirkpatrick. Labor Law and Practice in Jamaica. Washington: Washington, U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics; for sale by the Supt. of Docs., U.S. Govt. Print. Off, 1967.

Elizabeth McLean Petras. Black Labor and White Capital : The Formation of Jamaica as a Global Labor Reserve, 1830-1930. Thesis (Ph. D.)--State University of New York at Binghamton, 1981, 1981.

Elizabeth Nunez. When Rocks Dance. New York: New York : Ballantine Books, 1992.

Elliott P. Skinner (Elliott Percival), 1924-2007. Ethnic Interaction in a British Guiana Rural Community : A Study in Secondary Acculturation and Group Dynamics. Thesis (Ph. D.)--Columbia University, 1955, 1955.

Ellis, T. O. Report on Citrus Orchard Analyses, 1947-1948. Ed. E. A. Tai and Jamaica. Dept. of Agriculture. Kingston: Kingston : Government Printer, 1949.

Elma Seymour. A Goodly Heritage : The Autobiography of Elma E. Seymour. Georgetown, Guyana: Georgetown, Guyana : E. Seymour, 1987.

Elton C. Richardson (Elton Carlyle), 1915-. Revolution Or Evolution, and Other Writings Including the Scholarship of Eric Williams. San Juan: San Juan : Inprint Caribbean, 1984.

The Emergency Production Plan : Presented to the House of Representatives, Thursday April 28, 1977. Ed. Jamaica. National Planning Agency. Kingston?: Kingston? : s.n, 1977.

The Enigma of Ethnicity : An Analysis of Race in the Caribbean and the World. Ed. Ralph R. Premdas. St. Augustine, Trinidad and Tobago, W.I.: St. Augustine, Trinidad and Tobago, W.I. : University of the West Indies, School of Continuing Studies, 1993.

"Equality (Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago); Equality." Equality. (1989).

Eric Eustace Williams 1911-1981. 1976 and 1956 : Political Leader's Address to the 17th Annual Convention of the People's National Movement at the Chaguaramas Convention Centre on Sunday, October 5, 1975. Ed. People's National Movement. Convention : Chaguaramas,Trinidad). Trinidad: Trinidad : The Movement, 1975.

---. Constitution Reform in Trinidad and Tobago. Port-of-Spain: Port-of-Spain : Teachers Economic and Cultural Association, 1955.

---. The Developing Nation in the Modern World. Fredericton: Fredericton : University of New Brunswick, 1965.

---. Economic Transformation and the Role and Vision of the P.N.M. S.l.: S.l. : s.n, 1975.

---. Eric E. Williams Speaks : Essays on Colonialism and Independence. Ed. Selwyn Reginald Cudjoe. Wellesley, Mass. : Amherst: Wellesley, Mass. : Calaloux Publications ; Amherst : Distributed by the University of Massachusetts Press, 1993.

---. Forged from the Love of Liberty : The Selected Speeches of Dr. Eric Williams. Ed. Paul K. Sutton. Port of Spain, Trinidad: Port of Spain, Trinidad : Longman Caribbean, 1981.

---. History of the People of Trinidad and Tobago. Port-of-Spain, Trinidad: Port-of-Spain, Trinidad : PNM Publishing, 1962.

---. Inward Hunger; the Education of a Prime Minister. Chicago: Chicago University of Chicago Press, 1969.

---. Political Leader's Account of the Party's Stewardship, 1956 to 1980 : Address to the 22nd Annnual Convention of the People's National Movement, Friday, September 26, 1980. Ed. People's National Movement. Convention )., 1980.

---. Political Leader's Address to a Special Convention of the People's National Movement, 25th Anniversary, Sunday, January 25, 1981. Ed. People's National Movement. Port of Spain: Port of Spain : People's National Movement, 1981.

---. Prime Minister's Press Conference Held on the 4th July, 1970 at Whitehall, Port-of-Spain. Ed. Trinidad and Tobago. Office of the Prime Minister. Port of Spain: Port of Spain : The Office, 1970.

---. Statement of the Prime Minister Dr. the Rt. Hon. Eric Williams to the House of Representatives, Trinidad and Tobago, on His Visits to Japan, the People's Republic of China, Hong Kong, Republic of Indonesia, the United States of America. Ed. Trinidad and Tobago. Office of the Prime Minister. Trinidad: Trinidad : Government Printery, 1975.

---. Statement of the Prime Minister Dr. the Rt. Hon. Eric Williams to the House of Representatives, Trinidad and Tobago, on His Visits to the People's Republic of China, the United States of America, Japan and Hong Kong. Ed. Trinidad and Tobago. Office of the Prime Minister. Trinidad: Trinidad : Government Printery, 1974.

Eric M. Drue. Guidance in the Education of Youth : Moulding a Nation's Human Resources. Mount Vernon, N.Y.: Mount Vernon, N.Y. : Danin West Publications, 1988.

Erna Brodber. Abandonment of Children in Jamaica. St. Augustine, Trinidad: St. Augustine, Trinidad : Institute of Social and Economic Research, University of the West Indies, 1974.

Errol E. Mahabir. Statement by the Honourable Errol E. Mahabir, Minister of External Affairs and Special Envoy of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago in the General Debate at the 40th General Assembly of the United Nations, Tuesday, October 1, 1985. New York, N.Y.: New York, N.Y. : Permanent Mission of Trinidad and Tobago to the United Nations, 1985.

Errol Hill. The Ping-Pong : A Backyard Comedy-Drama in One Act. Ed. University College of the West Indies (Mona,Jamaica).Extra Mural Dept. Mona, Jamaica: Mona, Jamaica : University College of the West Indies Extra-Mural Dept, 1958.

---. Strictly Matrimony. Ed. University of the West Indies (Saint Augustine,Trinidad and Tobago).Extra-Mural Dept. Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago: Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago : U.W.I. Extra-Mural Dept, 1966.

---. The Trinidad Carnival : Mandate for a National Theatre. Austin: Austin : University of Texas Press, 1972.

---. Wey-Wey. Ed. University of the West Indies (Saint Augustine,Trinidad and Tobago).Extra-Mural Dept. Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago: Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago : University of the West Indies, Extra-Mural Dept, 1966.

Errol John 1924-1988. The Tout. Ed. University of the West Indies (Saint Augustine,Trinidad and Tobago).Extra-Mural Dept. Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago: Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago : U.W.I. Extra-Mural Department, 1966.

Errol Miller. Education for all : Caribbean Perspectives and Imperatives. Ed. Caribbean Consultation ( : Kingston,Jamaica) and World Conference on Education for All ( : Jomtien,Thailand). Washington, D.C. : Baltimore, Md.: Washington, D.C. : Inter-American Development Bank ; Baltimore, Md. : distributed by The Johns Hopkins University Press, 1992.

---. Jamaican Primary Education : A Review of Policy-Relevant Studies. Mona, Jamaica: Mona, Jamaica : Green Lizard Press, 1997.

Essequibo Boys' School. Annual Report of the Essequibo Boys' School for the Year 1959. Essequibo: Essequibo : The School, 1960.

---. Annual Report of the Essequibo Boys' School for the Year 1960. Essequibo: Essequibo : The School, 1961.

Esther Chapman. Pleasure Island : The Book of Jamaica. Ed. Marjorie Thwaites. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Arawak Press, 1952.

"Estimates of Expenditure for the Year .." Estimates of expenditure for the year ... (1991).

"Ethiopia Jamaica Society Newsletter." Ethiopia Jamaica Society newsletter. (1992).

Ethnographic Notes on Amerindian Agriculture. Ed. Richard Frank Salisbury. Montreal: Montreal : Dept. of Geography, McGill University, 1968.

Eugene Palmer. Eugene Palmer : A Norwich Gallery and INIVA Touring Exhibition. Ed. Norwich Gallery and Institute of New International Visual Arts. Norwich, Norfolk: Norwich, Norfolk : Norwich Gallery, Norfolk Institute of Art & Design : Institute of New International Visual Arts, 1993.

Evan Jones 1927-. Stone Haven. Kingston: Kingston : Institute of Jamaica Publications, 1993.

Evelyn O'Callaghan. The Earliest Patriots : Being the True Adventures of Certain Survivors of "Bussa's Rebellion" (1816), in the Island of Barbados and Abroad. London : Trenton, N.J.: London : Karia Press ; Trenton, N.J. : Red Sea Press distributor, 1986.

Everyday Life in Barbados : A Sociological Perspective. Ed. Graham Dann. Leiden : The Hague: Leiden : Dept. of Caribbean Studies, Royal Institute of Linguistics and Anthropology ; The Hague : Smits, 1976.

Ewa Nowicka. The Ras Tafari Movement : Its Genesis and Functions. Warsaw: Warsaw : Zakład Narodowy im. Ossoliuskich, 1974.

Exquemelin (Alexandre Olivier), A. O. The Buccaneers of America. Mineola, N.Y.: Mineola, N.Y. : Dover Publications, 2000.

"External Trade Annual Bulletin." External trade annual bulletin.

"External Trade Annual Review." External trade annual review.

"External Trade Bulletin." External trade bulletin. (1967).

"External Trade of Jamaica." External trade of Jamaica. (1947).

"External Trade, Provisional." External trade, provisional. (197).

"External Trade. Summary Tables (Preliminary)." External trade.Summary tables (Preliminary).

Eyre (Lawrence Alan), 1930-,L. Geographic Aspects of Population Dynamics in Jamaica. Boca Raton: Boca Raton, Florida Atlantic University Press, 1970.

---. The Shanty Town : A Reappraisal. Mona, Jamaica: Mona, Jamaica : Geography Department, University of the West Indies, 1970.

Family Planning Association of Trinidad,and Tobago. "Annual Report." Annual report.

Fanshawe, D. B. The Vegetation of British Guiana : A Preliminary Review. Ed. University of Oxford. Imperial Forestry Institute. Oxford: Oxford : Imperial Forestry Institute, University of Oxford, 1952.

"The Farmer." The farmer. (1948).

The Farmer's Handbook. Ed. Jamaica Agricultural Society. Kingston?: Kingston? : Jamaica Agricultural Society, 1961.

Felix Alban Rampersad. Trinidad and Tobago, Twin Gems of the Caribbean : A Comprehensive Description of the Islands. St. Augustine, Trinidad: St. Augustine, Trinidad : F.A. Rampersad, 1967.

Fenton, H. W. Ramsahoye. The Development of Land Law in British Guiana. Ed. Oshley Roy Marshall Sir. Dobbs Ferry, N.Y.: Dobbs Ferry, N.Y. : Oceana Publications, 1966.

Ferdinand Dennis 1956-. The Sleepless Summer. London: London : Hodder & Stoughton, 1989.

A Festival of Guyanese Words. Ed. John R. Rickford. Georgetown: Georgetown : University of Guyana, 1976.

Final Report of the Evaluation of the Castle Bruce Farmers Cooperative. S.l.: S.l. : s.n, 1976.

"Financial Statistics." Financial statistics. (1959).

Fitz G. Maynard. The New Road : A Short Study in Citizenship. Ed. Olga Comma Maynard and Ira Des Sources. Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago: Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago : Granderson Bros. Printery, 1963.

Fitzroy Fraser 1936-. Wounds in the Flesh. London: London : New Authors Limited Hutchinson, 1962.

Five-Year Economic Programme, 1956-1960 : Memorandum for 1957 : Showing Progress of Work in the Course of Execution and Work Proposed for 1957. Ed. Trinidad and Tobago. Ministry of Finance,Planning and Development and Trinidad and Tobago. Trinidad, B.W.I: Trinidad, B.W.I. Government Printing Office, 1956.

Fletcher, L. P. Barbados Emigration Policy from Emancipation to Independence, 1838 to 1966. Ed. Caribbean Studies Association. Conferencia : Curaçao,Netherlands Antilles)., 1980.

Flora of Trinidad and Tobago. Ed. Cheesman, E. E. (Ernest Entwisle),b., et al. Port-of-Spain, Trinidad: Port-of-Spain, Trinidad : Govt. Print. Off, 1928.

Focus on Amerindians : Adapted from a Series of Programmes Broadcast on Radio Demerara. Ed. Walter F. Edwards and Amerindian Languages Project. Georgetown: Georgetown : Amerindian Languages Project, University of Guyana, 1980.

Food and Agriculture Organization of the,United Nations. Jamaica Agricultural Research, Extension and Training : Mission Report. Ed. Itzhak Arnon. Rome: Rome : Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations,1979, 1979.

---. Report to the Government of British Guiana on Planning Agricultural Development. Ed. René Dumont. Rome: Rome: Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations, 1963.

Food for Family Fitness. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Social Welfare Commission, 1953.

Forbes Burnham 1923-. A New Era-- [for our Amerindian Brothers : Address. Georgetown, Guyana: Georgetown, Guyana : Government Printery, 1969.

---. With our Hands we Build Guyana : Address to the Nation ... on the Occasion of the Second Anniversary of the Co-Operative Republic of Guyana, February 23, 1972. Ed. Guyana. Ministry of Information and Culture. Georgetown, Guyana: Georgetown, Guyana : Ministry of Information & Culture, 1972.

---. The Year of the Breakthrough : Address to the Nation [...] on the Occasion of the Third Anniversary of the Co-Operative Republic of Guyana, February 23, 1973, National Park. Ed. Guyana. Ministry of Information, Culture,and Youth. Georgetown: Georgetown : Ministry of Information, Culture and Youth, 1973.

Frances Chambers 1931-. Trinidad and Tobago. Ed. Sheila R. Herstein. Oxford, England ; Santa Barbara, Calif.: Oxford, England ; Santa Barbara, Calif. : Clio Press, 1986.

Frances Chambers. Guyana. Oxford, England ; Santa Barbara, Calif.: Oxford, England ; Santa Barbara, Calif. : Clio, 1989.