Skip to main content

Research Institute for the Study of Man (RISM): RISM: The British West Indies, G-L

The Collections of RISM at New York University

A Note on Finding RISM Materials in Bobst Library

This page provides a list of RISM books and serials on the British West Indies held in the Bobst Library circulating collections. It is provided to give the researcher an impression of the range of materials offered in the RISM collections at NYU Libraries. To find a particular item held in the Bobst collections, however, a researcher is best to search the Libraries' online catalog, BobCat. If you are looking for materials related to a particular country, searching BobCat by subject is the most effective way to identify all relevant materials held by the NYU Libraries, both those drawn from the RISM collections and those previously owned by the Libraries or purchased subsequent to the arrival of the RISM collections.

RIMS Materials on the British West Indies, G-L

Francis Alexis. H. Aubrey Fraser : Eminent Caribbean Jurist. Bridgetown, Barbados: Bridgetown, Barbados : Antilles Publications, 1985.

Francis Berry. Morant Bay and Other Poems. London: London : Routledge and Kegan Paul, 1961.

Francis J. Osborne. History of the Catholic Church in Jamaica. Chicago: Chicago : Loyola University Press, 1988.

Francis X. Delany (Francis Xavier). A History of the Catholic Church in Jamaica, B.W.I., 1494 to 1929. New York: New York : Jesuit Mission Press, 1930.

Frank Cundall 1858-1937. Jamaica's Part in the Great War, 1914-1918. Ed. Institute of Jamaica. London: London : Published for the Institute of Jamaica by the West India Committee, 1925.

---. Place-Names of Jamaica. Ed. Philip Manderson Sherlock Sir. Kingston: Kingston : Institute of Jamaica, 1939.

Frank G. Carpenter (Frank George), 1855-1924. Lands of the Caribbean : The Canal Zone, Panama, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Salvador, Honduras, Guatemala, Cuba, Jamaica, Haiti, Santo Domingo, Porto Rico, and the Virgin Islands. New York, N.Y.: New York, N.Y. : Doubleday, Page, 1926.

Frank McDonald. Trinidad and Tobago : Doctor Politics : Eric Williams and the P.N.M. Ed. Richard Nolte and Institute of Current World Affairs. New York: New York : Institute of Current World Affairs, 1969.

Frank Taylor (Frank Fonda), 1944-. To Hell with Paradise : A History of the Jamaican Tourist Industry. Pittsburgh: Pittsburgh : University of Pittsburgh Press, 1993.

Frank Walcott Sir, 1916-. Frankly Speaking. St. Michael, Barbados: St. Michael, Barbados : Barbados Workers' Union, 1991.

Frank, Jan van. Jahmaica : Rastafari and Jamaican Society, 1930-1990 = Jahmaica : Rastafari En De Jamaicaanse Samenleving, 1930-1990. Utrecht, the Netherlands: Utrecht, the Netherlands : ISOR, 1993.

Freddie Kissoon. Mamaguy. Ed. University of the West Indies (Saint Augustine,Trinidad and Tobago).Extra-Mural Dept. Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago: Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago : U.W.I. Extra-Mural Dept, 1966.

---. We Crucify Him : (a Passion Play). Diego Martin, Trinidad: Diego Martin, Trinidad : Freddie Kissoon, 1967.

---. Zingay. Ed. University of the West Indies (Saint Augustine,Trinidad and Tobago).Extra-Mural Dept. Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago: Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago : U.W.I. Extra-Mural Dept, 1966.

Freedom to be : The Abolition of Slavery in Jamaica and its Aftermath. Ed. National Library of Jamaica and Urban Development Corporation (Jamaica). Jamaica: Jamaica : National Library of Jamaica : Urban Development Corp, 1984.

Friedrich Urich 1807-1883. The Urich Diary : Trinidad 1830-1832 : The Diary of Friedrich Urich. Ed. Irene Urich and Anthony De Verteuil. Port of Spain, Trinidad: Port of Spain, Trinidad : Anthony de Verteuil, 1995.

Future of Caroni (1975) Ltd. : A Position Document. Ed. Sanatan Dharma Maha Sabha of Trinidad & Tobago. St. Augustine Trinidad: St. Augustine Trinidad : Printed at Sookhai's Printery, Siparia, for the Sanatan Dharma Maha Sabha of T&T, 1989.

G. W. Morgan (George W.) Reclamation/restoration Research on Bauxite-Mined Lands at Alcan Jamaica Company. Ed. Alcan Jamaica Company and University of Waterloo., 1981.

G. W. Roberts (George W.) Emigration from the Island of Barbados. Mona, Jamaica: Mona, Jamaica : Institute of Social and Economic Research, University College of the West Indies, 1955.

---. The Population of Jamaica. Ed. Kingsley Davis. Cambridge England: Cambridge England : published for the Conservation Foundation at the University Press, 1957.

---. Provisional Assessment of Growth of the Kingston-St. Andrew Area, 1960-70. Ed. University of the West Indies (Mona,Jamaica).Census Research Programme. Mona, Jamaica: Mona, Jamaica : Census Research Programme, Institute of Social and Economic Research, University of the West Indies, 1970.

---. Some Observations on the Population of British Guiana. London: London : Population Investigation Committee, 1948.

Gabbadios, W. Jamaica Dawn : Powerful Perceptions on our Land. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Jamrite Publications, 1991.

Gad J. Heuman. The Killing Time : The Morant Bay Rebellion in Jamaica. Knoxville: Knoxville : University of Tennessee Press, 1994.

"Galerie (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago); Galerie." Galerie. (1991).

Garth White. The Development of Jamaican Popular Music with Special Reference to the Music of Bob Marley : A Bibliography. Ed. African-Caribbean Institute of Jamaica and Institute of Jamaica. Kingston: Kingston : African-Caribbean Institute of Jamaica, 1982.

Gatty James. Natives in Transition : A Novel on Tobago. New York: New York : Vantage Press, 1990.

Gayap : San Fernando Arts Council Review of the Arts, 1972-1973. Ed. San Fernando Arts Council. San Fernando: San Fernando : The Council, 1973.

Gaylord Kelshall. The History of Aviation in Trinidad & Tobago, 1913-1962. Ed. Michael Anthony and Airports Authority of Trinidad & Tobago. Port-of-Spain, Trinidad: Port-of-Spain, Trinidad : Paria Pub. Co, 1987.

Geoffrey Dutton. The Hero as Murderer : The Life of Edward John Eyre, Australian Explorer and Governor of Jamaica, 1815-1901. Sydney : Melbourne: Sydney : Collins ; Melbourne : Cheshire, 1967.

Geoffrey MacLean 1942-. Boscoe Holder. Ed. Boscoe Holder. Port of Spain, Trinidad: Port of Spain, Trinidad : Maclean Pub, 1994.

---. Cazabon : An Illustrated Biography of Trinidad's Nineteenth Century Painter. Ed. Michel J. Cazabon. Port of Spain, Trinidad: Port of Spain, Trinidad : Aquarela Galleries, 1986.

George Bernard d. 1982. Wayside Sketches : Pen Pictures of Barbadian Life. Barbados: Barbados : Nation Pub. Co, 1985.

George Greaves. The Seance. Ed. University of the West Indies (Saint Augustine,Trinidad and Tobago).Extra-Mural Dept. Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago: Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago : U.W.I. Extra-Mural Department, 1966.

George K. Danns. Domination and Power in Guyana : A Study of the Police in a Third World Context. New Brunswick, N.J.: New Brunswick, N.J. : Transaction Books, 1982.

George Klineman. The Cult that Died : The Tragedy of Jim Jones and the Peoples Temple. Ed. Sherman Butler and David Conn. New York: New York : Putnam, 1980.

Georgetown (Guyana), Public Library. Bibliography on Co-Operatives. Ed. Guyana. Co-operatives Division. Georgetown: Georgetown : Public Free Library, 1971.

Gerald Durrell 1925-1995. Three Tickets to Adventure. New York: New York : Viking Press, 1954.

Gerald Thomas Hanson 1939-. Shantytown Stage Development : The Case of Kingston, Jamaica. Thesis (Ph. D.)--Louisiana State University and Agricultural and Mechanical College, 1975, 1975.

Gérard Besson (Gérard A.). The Book of Trinidad. Ed. Bridget Brereton. Port of Spain, Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, West Indies: Port of Spain, Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, West Indies : Paria Pub. Co, 1992.

Germanacos, C. L. Report of the Unesco Educational Survey Mission to British Guiana : BRIGUIED, 4 November 1962 to 28 March 1963. Ed. H. Wander, G. S. Congreve, and Unesco. S.l.: S.l. : s.n, 1963.

Gershom Williams 1936-. The Measure of a Man. Toronto: Toronto : s.n, 1970.

Gideon Maxime. 41 Years of Pan. Trinidad: Trinidad : s.n, 1994.

Gilles L. Cobham. Palm Sunday and Other Verse. Port-of-Spain, Trinidad: Port-of-Spain, Trinidad : College Press, 1968.

Gisela Eisner. Jamaica, 1830-1930 : A Study in Economic Growth. Westport, Conn.: Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1961.

Glasceta Honeyghan. Father Sleeps with the Mudpies. Wellesley, Mass.: Wellesley, Mass. : Calaloux Publications, 1993.

Gloria M. Box. Helping Disabled Readers in the Junior Secondary School : A Program Report on the Work done in Jamaica in 1967-68. Ed. Dorothy Cady and University of the West Indies (Mona,Jamaica).Faculty of Education. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Institute of Education, University of the West Indies, 1969.

Godfrey, D. Reckoning with the Force : Stories of the Jamaica Constabulary Force in the 1950s. Ed. Hope Wheeler. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Mill Press, 1998.

Gooding (Evelyn Graham Beaujon), E. G. B. Flora of Barbados. Ed. A. R. (Arthur Raymond) Loveless, George R. Proctor, and Great Britain. Ministry of Overseas Development. London: London : Her Majesty's Stationery Office, 1965.

Great Britain Central Office of Information,Reference Division. Guyana. Ed. British Information Services. London: London : H.M. Stationery Off, 1966.

Great Britain. Caribbean and North Atlantic Territories : The Jamaica (Constitution) Order in Council, 1959. Kingston: Kingston : Government Printer, 1959.

"Greater Kingston Telephone Directory." Greater Kingston telephone directory.

Griffith Hughes b 1706,or 7. The Natural History of Barbados. New York: New York : Arno Press, 1972.

Guide to Mandeville. Ed. Jamaica) Police Civic Committee (Mandeville. Mandeville: Mandeville : s.n, 199.

A Guide to Trinidad and Tobago. Ed. Carlton Robert Ottley. Diego Martin, Trinidad: Diego Martin, Trinidad : C.R. Ottley, 196.

Guy, E. L. DeWeever. The Children's Story of Guyana. Ed. Edna De Weever. Georgetown, Guyana: Georgetown, Guyana : Argosy Bookshop, 1949.

Guyana : Fraudulent Revolution. London: London : Latin America Bureau, 1984.

Guyana and Belize : Country Studies. Ed. Tim Merrill and Library of Congress. Federal Research Division. Wahington, D.C.; Washington, D.C.: Wahington, D.C. : Federal Research Division, Library of Congress : For sale by the Supt. of Docs., U.S. G.P.O, 1993.

Guyana Dreaming : The Art of Aubrey Williams. Ed. Aubrey Williams and Anne Walmsley. Sydney, N.S.W.: Sydney, N.S.W. : Dangaroo Press, 1990.

"Guyana Historical Journal." (1989).

Guyana Manpower, Survey Office. Statistical Analysis of Work Stoppages, 1967. Georgetown?: Georgetown? : The Ministry, 1968.

Guyana Ministry of Economic Development,Statistical Bureau. "Economic Survey of Guyana." Economic survey of Guyana.

---. "Monthly Account Relating to External Trade." Monthly account relating to external trade.

Guyana Ministry of, Economic Development. Second Development Plan 1972-1976 : Draft. Georgetown, Guyana: Georgetown, Guyana : Ministry of Economic Development, 1972.

Guyana Ministry of, External Affairs. Report of Committee on Organisation and Training : External Affairs. Ed. S. S. Ramphal. Georgetown: Georgetown : Ministry of External Affairs, 1966.

---. Report of the Review Committee on the Organizational Structure and Conditions of Service of the Guyana Diplomatic Service. Ed. S. S. Ramphal. Georgetown: Georgetown : Ministry of External Affairs, 1968.

Guyana Ministry of, Local Government. "Report of the Commissioner of Local Government." Report of the Commissioner of Local Government.

Guyana Office of the,Prime Minister. "Annual Report." Annual report.

"Guyana Review." (1993).

"Guyana Telephone Directory." Guyana telephone directory. (1968).

Guyana, South America : 53 Views in Full Natural Colour. S.l.: S.l. : Dexter Press, 1966.

Guyana, Information Services. The Abc of the Development Programme, 1966-1972. Ed. Guyana. Office of the Prime Minister. Georgetown: Georgetown : Guyana Information Services, 1966.

Guyana, Police Force. Annual Report of the Commissioner of Police for the Year 1968. Georgetown: Georgetown : Police Headquarters, 1969.

Guyana, Women Artists. A Representative Exhibition at the Barbados Museum, November 10-24, 1989. Cave Hill, Barbados?: Cave Hill, Barbados? : WAND, U.W.I, 1989.

Guyana. Act no. 2 of 1980 : Constitution of the Co-Operative Republic of Guyana. Ed. Guyana. Georgetown, Guyana: Georgetown, Guyana : National Assembly, 1980.

---. Agricultural Commodities : Agreement between the United States of America and Guyana, Amending the Agreement of April 23, 1980, Effected by Exchange of Notes Signed at Georgetown July 12 and 14, 1980. Ed. United States. Dept. of State. Washington, D.C.?: Washington, D.C.? : Dept. of State : For sale by the Supt. of Docs., U.S. G.P.O, 1981.

---. The Constitution of Guyana and Related Constitutional Instruments. Georgetown: Georgetown : Reproduced by the Govt. Printery, 1966.

"Guyanese National Bibliography." Guyanese national bibliography.

Handbook of Key Economic Statistics for Trinidad and Tobago. Ed. Central Bank of Trinidad and Tobago. Port of Spain?: Port of Spain? : The Bank, 1989.

Hans W. Hannau 1904-. Barbados. Munich: Munich, W. Andermann Distributed by Doubleday, Garden City, N.Y, 1967.

---. Trinidad & Tobago. Munich ; New York: Munich ; New York : W. Andermann, 1966.

Harcourt E. Williams. The Barbados Economy in the Decade of the Nineties : Challenges and Problems. Ed. Inter American University of Puerto Rico. Caribbean Institute and Study Center for Latin America. San Germán, P.R.: San Germán, P.R. : Universidad Interamericana de Puerto Rico, Centro de Investigaciones del Caribe y América Latina, 1990.

Harold A. Lutchman. Constitutional Developments in Guyana during the Second World War. Georgetown: Georgetown : Dept. of Political Science, University of Guyana, 1972.

---. Some Aspects of the Crown Colony System of Government with Special Reference to Guyana. Georgetown, Guyana: Georgetown, Guyana : Critchlow Labour College, 1970.

Hazelyn E. Devonish. Directory of Associations in Barbados. Ed. Angela R. Skeete. Bridgetown, Barbados: Bridgetown, Barbados : Reference Dept., Public Library, 1983.

Heath Bowman 1910-. Crusoe's Island in the Caribbean. Ed. Jefferson Bowman. Indianapolis ; New York: Indianapolis ; New York : Bobbs-Merrill, 1939.

Henry A. Guy. Men in Prison. Kingston: Kingston : Henry A. Guy, 1962.

Henry Bolingbroke 1785-1855. A Voyage to the Demerary. Ed. Vincent Roth. Georgetown: Georgetown : Daily chronicle, 1947.

Henry Fraser. Treasures of Barbados. London: London : Macmillan Caribbean, 1990.

Henry Iles Woodcock. A History of Tobago. Ayr: Ayr, Printed for the author by Smith and Grant, 1867.

Henry, Jocelyn Makepeace. Race and Guyana : The Anatomy of a Colonial Enterprise. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : s.n, 1969.

Herbert George, De Lisser. Under the Sun : A Jamaica Comedy. London: London : Ernest Benn, 1937.

---. The White Witch of Rosehall. London: London E.Benn, 1958.

Herklots (Geoffrey Alton Craig), G. A. C. The Birds of Trinidad and Tobago. London: London : Collins, 1961.

Hewan Craig. The Legislative Council of Trinidad and Tobago. London: London, Faber & Faber, 1952.

Higman 1943-, B. W. Jamaica Surveyed : Plantation Maps and Plans of the Eighteenth and Nineteenth Centuries. Jamaica ; San Francisco: Jamaica ; San Francisco : Institute of Jamaica Publications Ltd, 1988.

---. Slave Population and Economy in Jamaica at the Time of Emancipation. Thesis (M.A.)--University of the West Indies, 1970, 1970.

---. Slave Population and Economy in Jamaica, 1807-1834 [Electronic Resource]. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : The Press, University of the West Indies, 1995.

Hilary Beckles 1955-. A History of Barbados : From Amerindian Settlement to Nation-State. Cambridge England ; New York: Cambridge England ; New York : Cambridge University Press, 1990.

---. Natural Rebels : A Social History of Enslaved Black Women in Barbados. New Brunswick, N.J.: New Brunswick, N.J. : Rutgers University Press, 1989.

"History Gazette." History gazette. (1988).

Hollis Liverpool 1941-. Kaiso and Society. Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas, V.I.: Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas, V.I. : Virgin Islands Commission on Youth, 1986.

The Holy Piby. the Second Book of Athlyi Called Aggregation. Ed. Robert Athlyi Rogers, Marcus Garvey, and Afro-Athlican Constructive Church. United States: United States : Afro-Athlican Constructive Church?, 1924.

Home & Away : Seven Jamaican Artists, African, Leonard Daley, Rex Dixon, Milton George, Petrona Morrison, Eugene Palmer, Danijah Tafari : 17 February-12 March 1994, the October Gallery, London. Ed. Institute of New International Visual Arts, October Gallery, and National Gallery of Jamaica. Bristol: Bristol : E. Chambers, 1994.

Honor Tracy 1915-. A Number of Things : A Novel. New York: New York : Random House, 1960.

Howard Jones. Crime, Race and Culture : A Study in a Developing Country. New York: New York : J. Wiley & Sons, 1981.

Hoyos, F. A. Barbados : Our Island Home. London: London : Macmillan, 1960.

---. Barbados : The Visitors Guide : A Personal Guide to the Island's Historic and Natural Heritage. London: London : Macmillan Caribbean, 1982.

---. Barbados Comes of Age : From Early Strivings to Happy Fulfilment. Ed. Hugh W. Springer. London: London : Macmillan Caribbean, 1987.

---. Barbados, a History from the Amerindians to Independence. London etc.: London etc. : Macmillan, 1978.

---. Builders of Barbados. London: London : Macmillan, 1972.

---. Princess Margaret and the Memories of our Past. Bridgetown: Bridgetown : Advocate Co, 1955.

---. Tom Adams : A Biography. Basingstoke: Basingstoke : Macmillan Caribbean, 1988.

Hubert Devonish. Talking in Tones : A Study of Tone in Afro-European Creole Languages. Christ Church, Barbados: Christ Church, Barbados : Caribbean Academic Publications, 1989.

Hugh B. Cave (Hugh Barnett), 1910-2004. Four Paths to Paradise : A Book about Jamaica. London: London : A. Redman, 1961.

Hugh Desmond Hoyte. Trade Unionism and the State in Partnership Or in Conflict. Georgetown, Guyana: Georgetown, Guyana : Critchlow Labour College, 1973.

Hughes (Iorwerth Gwyn), 1923-,I.G. The Mineral Resources of Jamaica. Ed. J. H. Bateson and V. A. (Verners Alexandrs) Zans. Kingston,: Kingston, : Geological survey Dept.; obtainable from the Mines & Geology Division Ministry of Mining & Natural Resources, 1973.

"Human Rights Update (Kingston, Jamaica); Human Rights Update." Human rights update (1984).

"The Humming Bird, Or, Morsels of Information on the Subject of Slavery, with various Miscellaneous Articles." The humming bird, or, Morsels of information on the subject of slavery, with various miscellaneous articles. (1824).

Hurlburt Stafford. The Orange Grove and Other Poems of the Jamaica Peasantry. Montego Bay, Jamaica: Montego Bay, Jamaica : Saint James Press, 1927.

Hyacinthe Ellis 1937-. Identifying Crime Correlates in a Developing Society : A Study of Socio-Economic and Socio-Demographic Contributions to Crime in Jamaica, 1950-1984. New York: New York : P. Lang, 1991.

Ian Fleming Introduces Jamaica. Ed. Morris Cargill and Ian Fleming. New York: New York : Hawthorn Books, 1965.

Ian McDonald 1933-. The Humming-Bird Tree. London: London : Heinemann, 1974.

Ian Valz. Masquerade : A Play. Ed. Lasana M. Sekou. St. Maarten, Caribbean: St. Maarten, Caribbean : House of Nehesi, 1988.

Ida Vintes Tafari. Malnutrition in Urban Jamaica : Culture, Health, and Well-being : The God Factor. Thesis (Ph. D.)--State University of New York at Buffalo, 1993, 1993.

Image of Barbados. Ed. Organization of American States. General Secretariat. Washington: Washington : General Secretariat. Organization of American States, 1975.

Image of Jamaica. Ed. Organization of American States. General Secretariat. Washington: Washington : Organization of American States, 1974.

Image of Trinidad and Tobago. Ed. Organization of American States. General Secretariat. Washington, D.C.: Washington, D.C. : General Secretariat, Organization of American States, 1974.

In Old St. James, Jamaica : A Book of Parish Chronicles Containing the Story of the Jamaica Ancestry of Mrs. Barrett Browning : The True Tale of Rose Hall : What an Estate Slave-Book Tells, etc. Ed. Joseph Shore and John Stewart. London: London : Bodley Head, 1952.

Independent Trade Union, Action Council. Forward to Freedom. Kingston, Jamaica, W.I.: Kingston, Jamaica, W.I. : ITAC, 197.

Index Numbers of Industrial Production, 1990. Ed. Statistical Institute of Jamaica. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Statistical Institute of Jamaica, 1991.

Index to the Individual Studies Written by the Students of Moneague Teachers' College, Jamaica, 1957-1968. Ed. University of the West Indies (Mona,Jamaica).Institute of Education. Mona, Jamaica: Mona, Jamaica : University of the West Indies Institute of Education, 1969.

"Indices of External Trade." Indices of external trade.

Industrial Relations Conference on the Theory and Practice,of Arbitration. Proceedings of Industrial Relations Conference on the Theory and Practice of Arbitration : Held November 11-12, 1962. Ed. G. E. Eaton and University of the West Indies (Mona,Jamaica).Institute of Social and Economic Research. Mona, Jamaica: Mona, Jamaica : The Institute, 1963.

Inez Knibb Sibley. The Baptists of Jamaica. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Jamaica Baptist Union, 1965.

---. Quashie's Reflections in Jamaican Creole,. Jamaica: Jamaica, Bolivar Press, 1968.

"The Ins & Outs of Trinidad & Tobago." The ins & outs of Trinidad & Tobago. (200).

"Insight (Kingston, Jamaica); Insight : A Jamaican Newsletter of Information and Opinion." Insight : a Jamaican newsletter of information and opinion. (198).

Institute on British Guiana (1st : 1965,: San Germ. The First Institute on British Guiana. Ed. Inter American University of Puerto Rico. Caribbean Institute and Study for Latin America. San Germán, P.R.: San Germán, P.R. : CISCLA, the Caribbean Institute and Study Center for Latin America : Inter American University of Puerto Rico, 1965.

Institute, of Jamaica. Bibliographia Jamaicensis; a List of Jamaica Books and Pamphlets, Magazine Articles, Newspapers, and Maps, most of which are in the Library of the Institute of Jamaica,. Ed. Frank Cundall. New York: New York, B. Franklin, 1971.

"International Affairs (Quarterly)." International affairs (quarterly) (1965).

International Labour Office Expanded Programme of,Technical Assistance. Report to the Government of Barbados on a Proposed Social Security Scheme. Ed. Barbados. Barbados: Barbados : Govt. Print. Office, 1962.

---. Report to the Government of Trinidad and Tobago on Social Security Measures. Port-of-Spain?: Port-of-Spain? : Gov't Printing Office, 1959.

International Labour Office Regular Technical,Assistance Programme. Report to the Government of Barbados on Proposals for a Labour Code. Geneva: Geneva : I.LO, 1956.

International, Labour Office. Report to the Government of Trinidad and Tobago on the Introduction of the National Insurance Scheme. Ed. Trinidad and Tobago and United Nations Development Programme. Technical Assistance Sector. Geneva: Geneva : ILO, 1969.

Irma G. Tirado. La Elasticidad-Ingreso De La Contribución Sobre Ingresos En Puerto Rico y Jamaica, 1955-1963. Río Piedras, P.R.: Río Piedras, P.R. : Instituto de Estudios del Caribe, Universidad de Puerto Rico, 1967.

Ismith Khan 1925-. The Jumbie Bird. London: London : Macgibbon & Kee, 1961.

---. The Obeah Man. London: London : Hutchinson, 1964.

Ivar Oxaal. Black Intellectuals Come to Power; the Rise of Creole Nationalism in Trinidad & Tobago. Cambridge, Mass.: Cambridge, Mass., Schenkman Pub. Co, 1968.

Ivy Baxter. The Arts of an Island: The Development of the Culture and of the Folk and Creative Arts in Jamaica, 1494-1962 (Independence). Metuchen, N.J.: Metuchen, N.J. : Scarecrow Press, 1970.

Izett Anderson. Jamaica Proverbs and Sayings. Ed. Frank Cundall. Shannon, Ireland: Shannon, Ireland, Irish University Press, 1972.

J.A.S./U.W.I. Seminar no. 1 on Current Problems of Jamaican Agriculture : Held at Casa Blanca Hotel, Montego Bay, June 9-11, 1967 : Report on Proceedings. Ed. Jamaica Agricultural Society, University of the West Indies (Mona,Jamaica).Dept.of Extra-mural Studies, and Seminar on current problems in Jamaican agriculture. Jamaica: Jamaica : The Dept. and The Society, 1967.

J. C. Maxwell (John C.) Geology of Tobago, British West Indies. Thesis (Ph. D.)--Princeton University, 1946, 1948 New York?

J.D.ElderJacob D. Evolution of the Traditional Calypso of Trinidad and Tobago : A Socio-Historical Analysis of Song-Change. Thesis (Ph. D.)--University of Pennsylvania, 1966, 1966.

---. Folk Music of Trinidad., 1958.

---. Song Games from Trinidad and Tobago. S.l.: S.l. : American Folklore Society, 1962.

J. R. P. Dumas (John Reginald P.) In the Service of the Public : Articles and Speeches 1963- 1993 with Commentaries. Barbados: Barbados : Canoe Press University of the West Indies, 1995

Jack Harewood. Inequality in a Post-Colonial Society : Trinidad and Tobago, 1956-1981. Ed. Ralph Henry and University of the West Indies (Saint Augustine,Trinidad and Tobago).Institute of Social and Economic Research. St. Augustine, Trinidad: St. Augustine, Trinidad : Institute of Social and Economic Research, University of the West Indies, 1985.

"Jagrist : The Bulletin of the Jamaican Society for Agricultural Sciences (JSAS)." Jagrist : the bulletin of the Jamaican Society for Agricultural Sciences (JSAS).

Jamaica. Ed. Cathy Sunshine, et al. Washington, D.C.: Washington, D.C. : Ecumenical Program on Central America and the Caribbean EPICA : Network of Educators' Committees on Central America NECCA, 1991.

Jamaica Agricultural, Research Programme. "Annual Report and Research Highlights." Annual report and research highlights (198).

"Jamaica Architect." Jamaica architect. (1967).

Jamaica Cattle Industry, Enquiry Board. Report of the Cattle Industry Enquiry Board. Jamaica: Jamaica : s.n, 1952.

Jamaica Central, Planning Unit. "Economic Survey, Jamaica." Economic survey, Jamaica.

Jamaica Chief, Electoral Officer. "General Election. Report." General election.Report. (1944).

Jamaica Civil, Service Association. "Report of the Executive Committee for Year Ending 30th November ... to be Presented at the ... Annual Conference." Report of the Executive Committee for year ending 30th November ...to be presented at the ...annual conference.

Jamaica Commissioner of, Income Tax. "Report of the Commissioner of Income Tax for the Year Ended .." Report of the Commissioner of Income Tax for the year ended ... (195).

Jamaica Continuous Social and Demographic,Survey Unit. A Survey of Housing Conditions in Delacree Pen, January, 1969. Ed. Dexter L. Rose. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Dept. of Statistics, 1970.

Jamaica Council for, Human Rights. Government, the Police and Personal Freedom. Ed. New World Group. Kingston: Kingston : New World Group, 1968.

Jamaica Council, of Churches. Men of Vision. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Jamaica Council of Churches, 1981.

Jamaica Dept of Statistics Economic,Accounts Section. Production Costs and Output in Large Establishments: Manufacturing; Provisional Report, 1964. Kingston: Kingston : Dept. of Statistics, 1970.

Jamaica Dept, of Agriculture. "Annual Report of the Department of Agriculture for the Period .." Annual report of the Department of Agriculture for the period ... (1910).

Jamaica Dept, of Statistics. [Final Report on the Agricultural Survey of 1961-1962 : Plus Data from 1964]. Kingston: Kingston : Jamaica Dept. of Statistics, 1966.

---. "Bulletin of Statistics on External Trade of Jamaica." Bulletin of statistics on external trade of Jamaica.

---. Jamaica Fertility Survey, 1975/76 : Country Report. Ed. World Fertility Survey. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Dept. of Statistics, 1979.

---. Labour Force Survey 1957. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Department of Statistics, 1957.

---. The National Income and Product of Jamaica, 1964. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Jamaica Department of Statistics, 1966.

---. Physiography. Kingston: Kingston : Dept. of Statistics, 1973.

---. Rice Acreage in Jamaica. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : The Department, 1955.

---. "Statistical Abstract." Statistical abstract. (1972).

---. Survey of Coffee Production in Jamaica : Calendar Year 1953. Kingston: Kingston : Dept. of Statistics, 1955.

"Jamaica Directory of Manufacturers." Jamaica directory of manufacturers. (1973).

The Jamaica Directory of Personalities, 1981-82. Ed. Roy Dickson. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Gleaner Co, 1982.

The Jamaica Directory of Personalities, 1990-91. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Selectco Publications Ltd, 1990.

Jamaica Economic, Policy Committee. Report of the Economic Policy Committee. Kingston: Kingston : Government Printer, 1945.

Jamaica Government, Chemist Dept. Ganja. Ed. W. L. Barnett. Kingston: Kingston : Government Printer, 1951.

"Jamaica Journal." Jam.j. (1967).

Jamaica Legislature House, of Representatives. "Proceedings of the House of Representatives." Proceedings of the House of Representatives.

"Jamaica Letter." Jamaica letter.

Jamaica Ministry of Agriculture,and Lands. "Annual Report of the Ministry of Agriculture and Lands for the Year Ended .." Annual report of the Ministry of Agriculture and Lands for the year ended ... (1957).

---. Citrus Production Survey, 1956-57. Ed. L. M. Chuck, O. B. Lawrence, and Jamaica. Dept. of Statistics. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Dept. of Statistics, 1959.

Jamaica Ministry of Education and,Social Welfare. Directory of Probation, Juvenile Courts, Voluntary Social Services, Juveniles Authority, Approved Schools, Places of Safety, Remand Homes, Homes and Institutions : 1953. Ed. E. J. Montgomery, Jamaica. Authority for the Care and Protection of Juveniles, and Council of Voluntary Social Services (Jamaica). Kingston: Kingston : Government Printer, 1953.

Jamaica Ministry of Education,Planning Division. Five Year Education Plan, 1978-1983. Kingston: Kingston : The Ministry, 1977.

Jamaica Ministry of Labour and,National Insurance. Guide to Industrial Relations in Jamaica. Kingston: Kingston, Govt. Printer, 1966.

---. Regulations Under the National Insurance Act, 1965. Kingston: Kingston : Government Printer, 1966.

Jamaica Ministry, of Education. Annual Report of the Ministry of Education. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Govt. Printer, 1980.

---. White Paper : The Way Upward. Jamaica: Jamaica : The Ministry, 2000.

"Jamaica Naturalist (Kingston, Jamaica : 1991); Jamaica Naturalist." Jamaica naturalist. (1991).

"Jamaica News." Jamaica news. (1982).

"Jamaica News Letter." Jamaica news letter.

"Jamaica Newsletter (Kingston, Jamaica); Jamaica Newsletter." Jamaica newsletter. (197).

"Jamaica Newsletter (London, England); Jamaica Newsletter." (199).

Jamaica Office of the,Parliamentary Ombudsman. "Annual Report of the Parliamentary Ombudsman for Jamaica." Annual report of the Parliamentary Ombudsman for Jamaica. (1979).

"The Jamaica Pink Pages." The Jamaica pink pages. (1987).

Jamaica Registrar, of Co. "Annual Report of the Registrar of Co-Operative Societies for the Year Ended 31st December .." Annual report of the Registrar of Co-operative Societies for the year ended 31st December ...

Jamaica Social Welfare Commission Adult,Literacy Project. Teacher's Guide for A Day with the Morgans. Kingston?: Kingston? : The Commission, 1957.

---. Teacher's Manual for the Literacy Project in Jamaica. Kinston?: Kinston? : The Commission, 1957.

Jamaica Social Welfare Commission,Literacy Section. Teacher's Guide for A Day with the Gordons. Ed. Ella Washington Griffin. Kingston?: Kingston? : The Commission, 1957.

Jamaica Tax Structure, Examination Project. The Jamaican Tax Reform. Ed. Roy W. Bahl. Cambridge, Mass.: Cambridge, Mass. : Lincoln Institute of Land Policy, 1991.

Jamaica Woman : An Anthology of Poems. Ed. Pamela Mordecai and Mervyn Morris. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Heinemann Educational Books Caribbean, 1980.

Jamaica, Agricultural Society. The Flower Gardener : A Survey of the Flowering Trees, Shrubs and Plants Suitable for the Gardens of Jamaica and how to Grow them. Kingston: Kingston : Jamaica Agricultural Society, 1964.

---. Progress Report : 1st April - 30th September, 1955. S.l.: S.l. : The Society?, 1955.

Jamaica, Collector General. "Annual Report of the Collector General for the Year Ended 31st March .." Annual report of the Collector General for the year ended 31st March ...

Jamaica, Electoral Office. "Report of the Director of Elections." Report of the Director of elections.

Jamaica, Historical Society. "Jamaican Historical Society Bulletin." Jamaican Historical Society bulletin.

Jamaica, Information Service. Around Jamaica. Kingston: Kingston : The Service, 1964.

Jamaica, Library Association. Annual Report for the Period January 1991 - January 1992. Kingston?: Kingston? : The Association, 1992.

---. Bulletin 1985-1986. Kingston: Kingston : The Association, 1986.

---. Bulletin 1987-1988. Kingston: Kingston : The Association, 1989.

---. Bulletin 1989-1990. Kingston: Kingston : The Association, 1991.

Jamaica, Police Dept. Annual Report of the Jamaica Constabulary. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Govt. Printer, 1966.

Jamaica, Probation Services. Annual Report of the Probation Services for the Year Ended on the 31st March .. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Govt. Printer, 1970.

Jamaica, Protocol Section. "Handbook of the Ministry of External Affairs." Handbook of the Ministry of External Affairs (1971).

Jamaica, Tourist Board. "Annual Report of the Jamaica Tourist Board." Annual report of the Jamaica Tourist Board.

Jamaica. An Act to Repeal the Friendly Societies Law, and to make Provision for the Constitution, Registration and Control of Friendly Societies. Kingston: Kingston : Government Printer, 1966.

---. A Bill Entitled : A Law to Repeal the Education Law, to Provide for a Co-Ordinated System of Public Education, the Registration and Inspection of Independent Schools and the Registration of Teachers, and for Purposes Incidental to Or Connected with the Matters Aforesaid. Ed. Jamaica. Ministry of Education. Kingston, Jamaica?: Kingston, Jamaica? : Govt. Printer?, 1961.

---. Civil Procedure Code (Amendment) Rules, 1960. Kingston: Kingston : Govt. Printer, 1960.

---. Constitución De Jamaica De 1962. Ed. Jamaica and Organization of American States. General Secretariat. Washington, D.C.: Washington, D.C. : Secretaría General, Organización de los Estados Americanos, 1971.

---. Constitutions of the Countries of the World : Jamaica. Ed. Albert P. Blaustein and Gisbert H. Flanz. New York: New York : Oceana Publications, 1972.

---. The Education Act, 1965 (Act 8 of 1965) : The Education Regulations, 1966. Ed. Jamaica. Ministry of Education. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Govt. Printer, 1966.

---. A Law to make Provision for the Adoption of Children. Ed. Jamaica. Governor (- : Foot). Jamaica?: Jamaica? : s.n, 1956.

---. "Staff List of the Government of Jamaica as on the .." Staff list of the government of Jamaica as on the ...

"The Jamaican." The Jamaican. (1986).

Jamaican Books in Print, may 1993. Ed. Samuel B. Bandara. Mona, Kingston: Mona, Kingston : Caribbean Books in Print Project, University of the West Indies, 1993.

Jamaican Folk Tales and Oral Histories. Ed. Laura Tanna. Kingston: Kingston : Institute of Jamaica Publications, 1984.

"The Jamaican Historical Review." The Jamaican historical review. (1945).

"Jamaican Journal of Science and Technology." Jamaican journal of science and technology. (1990).

Jamaican Resource Assessment. Ed. Jamaica. Ministry of Agriculture and Comprehensive Resource Inventory and Evaluation System Project. Michigan: Michigan : Michigan State University, 1982.

"The Jamaican Weekly Gleaner [Microform]." The Jamaican weekly gleaner [microform].

James (Cyril Lionel Robert), 1901-1989.,C.L.R. Minty Alley. Jackson: Jackson : University Press of Mississippi, 1997.

James Berry 1924-. A Thief in the Village. London: London : Hamish Hamilton, 1987.

James C. Brandow. Genealogies of Barbados Families : From Caribbeana and the Journal of the Barbados Museum and Historical Society. Baltimore, Md.: Baltimore, Md. : Genealogical Pub. Co, 1983.

James Carnegie 1938-. Some Aspects of Jamaica's Politics, 1918-1938. Kingston: Kingston : Institute of Jamaica, 1973.

James Millette 1933-. The Politics of Succession : A Topical Analysis of the Political Situation in Trinidad and Tobago. London: London : West Indian Students Union, 1970.

James N. Riley. Family Organization in an Urban Port-of-Spain Community. Thesis (M.A.)--University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, 1968, 1968.

James Reston 1941-. Our Father Who Art in Hell. New York: New York : Times Books, 1981.

James Stephen 1758-1832. The Crisis of the Sugar Colonies; Or, an Enquiry into the Objects and Probable Effects of the French Expedition to the West Indies : And their Connection with the Colonial Interests of the British Empire : To which are Subjoined Sketches of a Plan for Settling the Vacant Lands of Trinidada : In Four Letters to the Right Hon. Henry Addington. New York: New York : Negro Universities Press, 1969.

James T. Houk (James Titus), 1955-. The Orisha Religion in Trinidad : A Study of Culture, Process and Transformation. Thesis (Ph. D.)--Tulane University, 1992, 1992.

James W. Trowbridge. Urbanization in Jamaica. Ed. Ford Foundation and International Urbanization Survey. New York: New York : Ford Foundation, 1972.

Jan Knippers Black 1940-. Area Handbook for Trinidad and Tobago. Ed. American University (Washington,D.C.).Foreign Area Studies. Washington: Washington : For sale by the Supt. of Docs., U.S. Govt. Print. Off, 1976.

Jan Lindblad 1932-. Journey to Red Birds. Ed. Gwynne Vevers. London: London : Collins, 1969.

Jan R. Carew. The Last Barbarian. London: London : Secker & Warburg, 1961.

---. The Wild Coast. London: London : Secker & Warburg, 1958.

Jane Phillips-Conroy. A Study of the Primates of Guyana : Survey and 20-Year Comparison. Ed. Robert W. Sussman. Georgetown, Guyana: Georgetown, Guyana : Walter Roth Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology, Dept. of Culture, 1995.

Jean A. Callender. Barbadian Society, Past and Present : A Select Bibliography Compiled in Celebration of the Fourteenth Anniversary of the Independence of Barbados. Ed. Loraine Jackson, Carlyle Best, and University of the West Indies (Cave Hill,Barbados).Main Library. Cave Hill, Barbados: Cave Hill, Barbados : Main Library, University of the West Indies, 1980.

Jean D'Costa. Voice in the Wind. Port of Spain, Trinidad: Port of Spain, Trinidad : Longman Caribbean, 1978.

Jean Goulbourne. Under the Sun : Poems. Diego Martin, Trinidad and Tobago: Diego Martin, Trinidad and Tobago : New Voices, 1988.

Jean-Claude Nardin. La Mise En Valeur De l'Île De Tabago, 1763-1783. Paris: Paris : Mouton, 1969.

Jean-Marc de Civrieux. Los Caribes y La Conquista De La Guayana Española : Etnohistoria Kari'Ña. Caracas: Caracas : Instituto de Investigaciones Históricas, Facultad de Humanidades y Educación, Universidad Católica Andrés Bello, 1976.

Jeffrey Harrod. Trade Union Foreign Policy; a Study of British and American Trade Union Activities in Jamaica. Garden City, N.Y.: Garden City, N.Y., Doubleday, 1972.

Jeremy B C Jackson, 1942-. The Ecology of the Molluscs of Thalassia Communities, Jamaica, West Indies. Thesis (Ph. D.)--Yale University, 1971, 1971.

Jeremy Taylor 1943-. Masquerade : The Visitor's Introduction to Trinidad and Tobago. Ed. Mark Lyndersay. London: London : Macmillan, 1986.

Jerome S. Handler. A Guide to Source Materials for the Study of Barbados History, 1627-1834,. Carbondale: Carbondale, Southern Illinois University Press, 1971.

---. Supplement to A Guide to Source Materials for the Study of Barbados History, 1627-1834. Ed. Jerome S. Handler. Providence, R.I.: Providence, R.I. : John Carter Brown Library and Barbados Museum and Historical Society, 1991.

Jerry Besson. Tales of the Paria Main Road. Ed. Stuart Hahn. Port of Spain, Trinidad: Port of Spain, Trinidad : Creative Advertising, 1981.

Jill Roberts. A Hamper of Recipes from Jamaica. Ed. Joanne Sibley. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Heinemann Publishers Caribbean, 1987.

Jim Halliwell. Directory of further Education and Training in Jamaica, 1986. Mona, Kingston, Jamaica: Mona, Kingston, Jamaica : Dept. of Teacher Education Development, Faculty of Education, University of the West Indies, 1985.

Joan A. Lipton. The Partial Nationalization of the Jamaican Bauxite Industry : State-Corporate Relations After the Fact. Thesis (Ph. D.)--University of Texas at Austin, 1978, 1978.

Joan Arbuthnot. More Profit than Gold. New York: New York : Scribner, 1936.

Joan Bacchus-Xavier. A Guide to Touring Trinidad : (Popular Tours). Port of Spain: Port of Spain : J. Bacchus-Xavier, 1991.

John Campbell 1941-. Five One Act Guyanese Plays : For Amateur Performing Groups. S.l.: S.l. : s.n, 1986.

John Campbell, 1925 Oct. History of Policing in Guyana. Georgetown, Guyana: Georgetown, Guyana : Guyana Police Force, 1987.

John D. Herzog. Household Composition and Boys' School Performance in Barbados, W.I. Thesis (Ph. D.)--Harvard University, 1968, 1968.

John Derek Cozier. Memories of the Turf : The History of Horse Racing in Trinidad and Tobago. Ed. Leonard Robertson. Port of Spain: Port of Spain : Caribbean Information Systems and Services Ltd, 1993.

John Douglas Forbes 1910-. Jamaica : Managing Political and Economic Change. Ed. American Enterprise Institute for Public Policy Research. Washington: Washington : American Enterprise Institute for Public Policy Research, 1985.

John Gabriel Stedman 1744-1797. Expedition to Surinam : Being the Narrative of a Five Years Expedition Against the Revolted Negroes of Surinam in Guiana on the Wild Coast of South America from the Year 1772 to 1777, Elucidating that Country and Describing its Productions, with an Account of Indians of Guiana and Negroes of Guinea. Ed. Christopher Rex Bryant. London: London : Folio Society, 1963.

John Gilmore. Glimpses of our Past : A Social History of the Caribbean in Postcards. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Ian Randle Publishers, 1995.

John H. Vann. The Physical Geography of the Lower Coastal Plain of the Guiana Coast : Technical Report no. 1 obtained Under Project NR 388-028, Contract Nonr-1575 (02). Baton Rouge: Baton Rouge : Dept. of Geography and Anthropology, Louisiana State University, 1959.

John Hearne 1925-. Stranger at the Gate. London: London : Faber and Faber, 1956.

John Macpherson 1928-. Caribbean Lands. Trinidad: Trinidad : Longman Caribbean, 1963.

John Morris. The Candywine Development. London: London : Collins, 1970.

---. Fever Grass. Kingston? Jamaica: Kingston? Jamaica : Collins and Sangster, 1969.

John Newel Lewis. Nobody in His Right Mind. Port-of-Spain: Port-of-Spain : Scope Publications, 1974.

John Poyer. The History of Barbados, from the First Discovery of the Island, in the Year 1605, Til the Accession of Lord Seaforth, 1801. London: London: : Printed for J. Mawman, 22, Poultry. J.G. Barnard, printer, Snow-Hill, 1808.

John Poyntz. The Present Prospect of the Famous and Fertile Island of Tobago, to the Southward of the Island of Barbadoes [Electronic Resource] : With a Description of the Situation, Growth, Fertility and Manufacture of the Said Island ... to which is Added Proposals for Encouragement of all those that are Minded to Settle there. Ed. Herne, Joseph, Sir,dedicatee. London: London : Printed by J. Attwood for the author, 1695.

John R. Rickford 1949-. Dimensions of a Creole Continuum : History, Texts, Linguistic Analysis of Guyanese Creole. Stanford, Calif.: Stanford, Calif. : Stanford University Press, 1987.

John Slater (John Edward). The Advent of the Steel Band, and My Life and Times with it. Trinidad?: Trinidad? : s.n, 1967.

John Stewart. Image and Power in the Trinidad Carnival., 1981.

John T. Harricharan (John Thomas). The Catholic Church in Trinidad, 1498-1852. Port of Spain: Port of Spain : Inprint Caribbean, 1981.

John Wickham. World without End : Memoirs of a Time. London: London : New Beacon Books, 1982.

John, A. The Slave Population of Nineteenth Century Trinidad : A Demographic Analysis. Thesis (Ph. D.)--Princeton University, 1984, 1984.

John, La Rose. Eyelets of Truth within Me : Poems. London ; Port of Spain: London ; Port of Spain : New Beacon, 1992.

John, S. R. Golding. Ascent to Mona as Illustrated by a Short History of Jamaican Medical Care : With an Account of the Beginning of the Faculty of Medicine, University of the West Indies. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Canoe Press, 1994.

Johnson, Research Associates. Area Handbook for Guyana. Ed. William B. (William Burton) Mitchell and D. C. ). American University (Washington. Washington: Washington, For sale by the Supt. of Docs., U.S. Govt. Print. Off, 1969.

José Ramon Fortuné. Eh Bien Oui! an Anthology of Twenty Poems in English and Creolese. Port-of-Spain, Trinidad, B.W.I.: Port-of-Spain, Trinidad, B.W.I. : Guardian Commercial Printery, 195.

Joseph (Edward Lanzer), E. L. History of Trinidad. London: London : Frank Cass, 1970.

Joseph, Di Franco. Consultation Report of the Coordinated Extension Services, Jamaica. Ed. Earl Jones and Inter-American Institute of Agricultural Sciences. Turrialba, Costa Rica: Turrialba, Costa Rica : Inter-American Institute of Agricultural Sciences of the O.A.S, 1962.

Josephine Elizabeth Clemson. Religious Education for Caribbean Secondary Schools. Book 3, Living in our World. Ed. Muriel Lynch. London: London : Nelson, 1974.

"The Journal of the Barbados Museum and Historical Society." The Journal of the Barbados Museum and Historical Society. (1934).

Joy Hearn. Poetic Trinidad [Microform] : Book of Poems. Port-of-Spain: Port-of-Spain : Horsford Printerie.

Joycelin Massiah. Employed Women in Barbados: A Demographic Profile 1946-1970. Bridgetown, Barbados: Bridgetown, Barbados : Institute of Social and Economic Research, University of the West Indies, 1984.

Judith E. Richards. Directory of Jamaican Libraries. Ed. Jamaica Library Association. Kingston: Kingston : Jamaica Library Association, 1967.

Judith Ennew 1944-. Child Labour in Jamaica : A General Review. Ed. Pansy Young. London: London : Anti-Slavery Society, 1981.

Judy Allison. White is Apartof Maroon. Ed. C. L. G. (Collin Lloyd George) Harris. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Kingston Publishers Ltd, 1982.

Judy Cuninghame. Flowers in Jamaica. Platts village, Bermuda: Platts village, Bermuda : Longtail, 1969.

June C. Wallace. Our West African Heritage : A Teachers' Guide to Ten Radio Programmes. Ed. Allister E. Hinds. Kingston: Kingston : African Caribbean Institute of Jamaica, 1989.

"Kairi." Kairi.

Kamau Brathwaite 1930-. Barbados Poetry, ?1661-1979 : A Checklist : Books, Pamphlets, Broadsheets. Mona, Kingston, Jamaica: Mona, Kingston, Jamaica : Savacou Publications, 1979.

---. Jamaica Poetry, a Checklist : Books, Pamphlets, Broadsheets, 1686-1978. Ed. Jamaica Library Service. Kingston: Kingston : Jamaica Library Service, 1979.

---. Mother Poem. Oxford ; New York: Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 1977.

---. Sun Poem. Oxford ; New York: Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 1982.

K. E. Ingram (Kenneth E.) Jamaica. Oxford, England ; Santa Barbara, Calif.: Oxford, England ; Santa Barbara, Calif. : Clio Press, 1984.

---. Sources of Jamaican History 1655-1838 : A Bibliographical Survey with Particular Reference to Manuscript Sources. Zug: Zug : Inter Documentation, 1976.

K. M. Williams (Kathy M.) The Rastafarians. London: London : Ward Lock Educational, 1981.

Karl Luntta 1955-. Jamaica Handbook. Chico, Calif.: Chico, Calif. : Moon Publications, 1991.

Karl-Erich Weiss. Die Rastafari-Bewegung Auf Jamaika : Entwicklungsphasen Und Ausdrucksformen Einer Gegenkultur. Thesis -- M. Phil., Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität zu Münster, 1981.

Kathleen J. Adams. The Barama River Caribs of Guyana Restudied : Forty Years of Cultural Adaptation and Population Change. Thesis (Ph. D.)--Case Western Reserve University, 1972, 1972.

Keith A P Sandiford, 1936-. Combermere School and the Barbadian Society. Ed. Earle H. Newton. Barbados: Barbados : The Press, University of the West Indies, 1995.

---. Cricket Nurseries of Colonial Barbados : The Elite Schools, 1865- 1966. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : The Press University of the West Indies, 1998.

Keith Lowe. The Jamaica Survey of Handicapped Children (Aged 4-11) in Schools. Ed. Frank Ragbir. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Publications Section, Ministry of Education, 1983.

Keith Q. Warner. Kaiso! the Trinidad Calypso : A Study of the Calypso as Oral Literature. Washington, D.C.: Washington, D.C. : Three Continents Press, 1982.

Keith St Panton. Leadership and Citizenship in Post-Independence Jamaica : Whither the Partnership?. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Grace, Kennnedy Foundation, 1994.

Keith Worrell. The Economy of Modern Jamaica : An Outline. Ed. Bustamante Institute of Public and International Affairs. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Bustamante Institute of Public & International Affairs, 1987.

Ken Pryce. The Black Experience in Britain : A Study of the Life-Styles of West Indians in Bristol. Ed. Surujrattan Rambachan and University of the West Indies (Saint Augustine,Trinidad and Tobago).Institute of Social and Economic Research. St. Augustine, Trinidad: St. Augustine, Trinidad : Institute of Social and Economic Research, University of the West Indies, 1977.

Kenneth Wooden. The Children of Jonestown. New York: New York : McGraw-Hill, 1981.

Kingsley Lewis 1949-. The Moravian Mission in Barbados, 1816-1886 : A Study of the Historical Context and Theological Significance of a Minority Church among an Oppressed People. Frankfurt am Main ; New York: Frankfurt am Main ; New York : P. Lang, 1985.

Kirkaldy, S. G. An Introduction to Industrial Relations and Labour Law in Jamaica. Ed. University of the West Indies (Mona,Jamaica).Trade Union Education Institute. Mona, Jamaica: Mona, Jamaica : Trade Union Education Institute, Dept. of Extra Mural Studies, University of the West Indies, 1979.

Kit S. Kapp. The Printed Maps of Jamaica Up to 1825. Ed. Map Collectors' Circle. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Bolivar Press, 1968.

Krishna A. Samaroo. Tentacles and Tendrils. Diego Martin, Trinidad and Tobago: Diego Martin, Trinidad and Tobago : New Voices, 1985.

Kruijer (Gerardus Johannes), 1919-,G.J. Suriname En Zijn Buurlanden : Lichtplekken in Het Oerwoud Van Guyana. Meppel: Meppel : J.A. Boom, 1960.

Kurt W. Back. The Survey Under Unusual Conditions: The Jamaica Human Fertility Investigation. Ed. J. Mayone Stycos. Ithaca, N. Y.: Ithaca, N. Y. Society for Applied Anthropology, 1959.

"Labor Force Report." Labor force report. (1990).

Land Capability Studies, Phase II Trinidad & Tobago. Port of Spain, Trinidad: Port of Spain, Trinidad : Produced on behalf of the Ministry of Planning and Development in Trinidad and Tobago by Key Caribbean Publications Ltd, 1973.

Lands Department Commission : Final Report : 6th September, 1935. Ed. Jamaica. Commission on Lands Dept. Kingston: Kingston : Government Printing Office, 1935.

Latin America, Guyana : Selected Statistical Data by Sex. Ed. United States. Agency for International Development. Office of Development Information and Utilization. Washington, D.C.: Washington, D.C. : Office of Development Information and Utilization, U.S. Agency for International Development, 1981.

Latin America, Jamaica : Selected Statistical Data by Sex. Ed. United States. Agency for International Development. Office of Development Information and Utilization. Washington, D.C.: Washington, D.C. : Office of Development Information and Utilization, U.S. Agency for International Development, 1981.

Laura Facey. Talisman the Goat. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Operation Friendship, 1976.

Laurence, K. O. Tobago in Wartime, 1793-1815. Barbados: Barbados : Press University of the West Indies, 1995.

Laurens, Storm van. Storm Van 's Gravesande : The Rise of British Guiana. Ed. De Villiers, John Abraham Jacob,Sir and Harris, C. Alexander (Charles Alexander),Sir. London: London : Printed for the Hakluyt Society, 1911.

Laurie Gunst. Born Fi' Dead : A Journey through the Jamaican Posse Underworld. New York: New York : H. Holt, 1995.

Lawrence D. Carrington. An Investigation into English Language Learning and Teaching Problems in Trinidad and Tobago. Ed. Clive B. Borely. St. Augustine: St. Augustine : U.W.I., Institute of Education, 1969.

"The Lawyer." The Lawyer. (1977).

Le Cacheux, P. Report on a Preliminary Pulp and Paper Survey in British Guiana Including Possibilities for Wallboard Manufacturing. Ed. Caribbean Commission. Port of Spain: Port of Spain : Caribbean Commission, 1958.

Leal, J. H. Trinidad and Tobago Harbours, Ports and Shipping Compendium. Ed. Trinidad and Tobago. Harbour Master. Port of Spain: Port of Spain : G.P.O, 1960.

Lear K. Matthews. Communities and Development in Guyana : A Neglected Dimension in Nation Building. Ed. George K. Danns. Georgetown: Georgetown : University of Guyana, 1980.

Lee R. Duffus. The Cuban Jamaican Connection. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Kingston Publishers, 1983.

Leona Bobb-Semple. Women in Jamaica : A Bibliography of Published and Unpublished Sources. Kingston, Jamaica, WI: Kingston, Jamaica, WI : Press University of the West Indies, 1997.

Leonard Anduze. When the Lion Stumbled. Newtown, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad: Newtown, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad : Paria Publishing, 1989.

Lewiz Alyan. Grass Roots of Guyana. Georgetown, Guyana: Georgetown, Guyana : Printed and published for Management Services Guyana by Guyana National Printers, 1985.

Linda, Claudia de. Gimme Room to Sing : Calypsoes of the Mighty Sparrow, 1958-1993 : A Discography. Port of Spain, Trinidad: Port of Spain, Trinidad : L.C. de Four, 1993.

Lindon W. Bates (Lindon Wallace), 1883-1915. The Path of the Conquistadores, Trinidad and Venezuelan Guiana. Boston: Boston : Houghton Mifflin Co, 1912.

Lindsay Barrett 1941-. Song for Mumu : A Novel. London: London : Longmans, 1967.

Lise Winer. Trinidad and Tobago. Amsterdam ; Philadelphia: Amsterdam ; Philadelphia : J. Benjamins, 1993.

Living in Jamaica. Ed. Great Britain. Overseas Development Administration and Great Britain. Foreign and Commonwealth Office. London: London : ODA, 1971.

Lloyd Braithwaite. Social Stratification in Trinidad : A Preliminary Analysis. Mona, Kingston, Jamaica: Mona, Kingston, Jamaica : Institute of Social and Economic Research, University of the West Indies, 1975.

Lloyd G. Barnett. The Constitutional Law of Jamaica. Oxford ; New York: Oxford ; New York : Published for the School of Economics and Political Science by Oxford University Press, 1977.

Lloyds Bank. Economic Report : Jamaica. London: London : Customer Services, Overseas Division, Lloyds Bank Ltd, 1978.

London Chamber of Commerce Trade Mission to Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago, Guyana and,Barbados 1967. The Caribbean : A Survey for Businessmen : Report of the London Chamber of Commerce Trade Mission to Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago, Guyana and Barbados 1967. London: London : London Chamber of Commerce, 1968.

London, Missionary Society. The London Missionary Society's Report of the Proceedings Against the Late Rev. J. Smith, of Demerara, Minister of the Gospel, Who was Tried Under Martial Law, and Condemned to Death, on a Charge of Aiding and Assisting in a Rebellion of the Negro Slaves : From a Full and Correct Copy ... and Including the Documentary Evidence Omitted in the Parliamentary Copy; with an Appendix; Containing the Letters and Statements of Mr. and Mrs. Smith ... the Whole Published Under the Authority of the Directors of the Said Society. New York: New York : Negro Universities Press, 1969.

Lorna Goodison. Baby Mother and the King of Swords. Essex: Essex : Longman, 1990.

---. Tamarind Season : Poems. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Institute of Jamaica, 1980.

Louis Lynch. The Barbados Book. London: London : A. Deutsch, 1964.

---. West Indian Eden : The Book of Barbados. Glasgow: Glasgow : Printed by R. Maclehose, 1959.

Louis Regis. Black Stalin, the Caribbean Man. Trinidad?: Trinidad? : s.n, 1987.

Louise Bennett 1919-2006. Anancy and Miss Lou. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Sangster's Book Stores, 1979.

Lucille Iremonger. Yes, My Darling Daughter. London: London : Secker & Warburg, 1964.

Lucille Mathurin. A Historical Study of Women in Jamaica from 1655 to 1844. Thesis--Ph.D., University of the West Indies, 1974.

Lulworth Darrell Punch. A Journey to Remember : (39 Years in the Civil Service). Trinidad and Tobago: Trinidad and Tobago : s.n, 1967.

---. Scouting Memories. Port-of-Spain?: Port-of-Spain? : Ideal Printery, 1960.