Skip to main content

Research Institute for the Study of Man (RISM): RISM: The British West Indies, M-Q

The Collections of RISM at New York University

A Note on Finding RISM Materials in Bobst Library

This page provides a list of RISM books and serials on the British West Indies held in the Bobst Library circulating collections. It is provided to give the researcher an impression of the range of materials offered in the RISM collections at NYU Libraries. To find a particular item held in the Bobst collections, however, a researcher is best to search the Libraries' online catalog, BobCat. If you are looking for materials related to a particular country, searching BobCat by subject is the most effective way to identify all relevant materials held by the NYU Libraries, both those drawn from the RISM collections and those previously owned by the Libraries or purchased subsequent to the arrival of the RISM collections.

RISM Materials on the British West Indies, M-Q

M. J. Stoppi (Maurice J.) Commercial Arbitration in Jamaica. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Heinemann Publishers Caribbean Ltd, 1991.

MacDonald (James Edward Hervey), 1873-1932.,J.E.H. The Barbados Journal, 1932. Kapuskasing, Ont., Canada: Kapuskasing, Ont., Canada : Penumbra Press, 1989.

Mahabir Maharajh. Self Expression. Trinidad, West Indies: Trinidad, West Indies : A Vedanta Sanatan Dharma Publication, 198.

Mahase Calpu. The Best of Sweetbread : A Christmas Collection. Port of Spain, Trinidad, W.I.: Port of Spain, Trinidad, W.I. : Trinidad Express Newspapers, 1989.

Mahin Gosine. Caribbean East Indians in America : Assimilation, Adapatation and Group Experience. New York: New York : Windsor Press, 1990.

---. East Indians and Black Power in the Caribbean : The Case of Trinidad. New York: New York : Africana Research Publications, 1986.

Mala Rajnarinesingh. Fetes and Festivals in Trinidad and Tobago. Ed. Ramona Shah. Port of Spain, Trinidad, West Indies: Port of Spain, Trinidad, West Indies : Trinidad Express Newspapers : Distributed by Inprint Caribbean, 1991.

Malcolm Barcant. Butterflies of Trinidad and Tobago. London: London : Collins, 1970.

Manuscript Sources for the History of the West Indies : With Special Reference to Jamaica in the National Library of Jamaica and Supplementary Sources in the West Indies, North America, and United Kingdom and Elsewhere. Ed. K. E. (Kenneth E. ). Ingram. Barbados: Barbados : University of the West Indies Press, 2000.

Marcus Binney. Jamaica's Heritage : An Untapped Resource : A Preservation Proposal. Ed. John Harris, et al. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Mill Press, 1991.

Margaret Bacon. Journey to Guyana. London: London : D. Dobson, 1970.

Margaret Deanne Rouse-Jones 1945-. The Colonial Bank Correspondence, 1837-1885. Ed. Republic Bank (Trinidad and Tobago). Newtown, Port of Spain, Trinidad, W.I.: Newtown, Port of Spain, Trinidad, W.I. : Paria Pub. Co, 1986.

Maria Nugent Lady, 1771?-1834. Lady Nugent's Journal of Her Residence in Jamaica from 1801 to 1805. Ed. Philip Wright. Kingston: Kingston : Institute of Jamaica, 1966.

Marie Thérèse Rétout. Parish Beat. Port of Spain, Trinidad: Port of Spain, Trinidad : Inprint Caribbean, 1976.

Marion Kinghorn. Bibliography of Jamaican Geology. Norwich, England: Norwich, England : Geo Abstracts Ltd, 1977.

Maritza Pantin. Creative Writers in Trinidad and Tobago : A Bibliography. Ed. Diane Hunte. St Augustine, Trinidad: St Augustine, Trinidad : Library, University of the West Indies, 1970.

Marjorie Hughes. The Fairest Island. London: London : Victor Gollancz, 1962.

Marlene A. Hamilton. Jamaican Educational Research : A Summary. Ed. Research Institute for the Study of Man. Seminar on Education and Society in the Caribbean ( : Mona,Jamaica) and University of the West Indies (Mona,Jamaica).Faculty of Education., 1989.

Maroon Heritage : Archaeological, Ethnographic and Historical Perspectives. Ed. Emmanuel Kofi Agorsah. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Canoe Pr, 1994.

Marshall (Arthur Hedley), 1904-,A.H. Report on Local Government in British Guiana. Georgetown: Georgetown : Govt. Printery, 1965.

---. Report on Local Government in British Guiana. Georgetown?: Georgetown? : British Guiana?, 1955.

Martha Warren Beckwith 1871-1959. Jamaica Proverbs. New York: New York : Negro Universities Press, 1970.

Martin Carter 1927-. A Martin Carter Prose Sampler. Ed. Ian McDonald, et al. Georgetown?: Georgetown? : s.n, 1993.

---. Poems of Resistance. Ed. Neville Dawes. Georgetown: Georgetown : University of Guiana, 1964.

Martin Henry. The Layperson's Version of the 1962 Constitution of Jamaica : Including Amendments Up to 1993. Ed. Verna James, et al. KGN Kingston, Jamaica: KGN Kingston, Jamaica : Jamaica Print. Services, 1994.

Martin J. Boodhoo (Martin Jagdeo). The Impact of Brain Drain on Development : A Case-Study of Guyana. Ed. Ahamad Baksh d. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia : Percetakan Intisari, 1981.

Martin Sampath 1919-. Half Slave, Half Free. San Fernando, Trinidad?: San Fernando, Trinidad? : Arawak Publications, 1971.

Mary Gaunt 1861-1942. Reflection--in Jamaica. London: London : E. Benn, 1932.

Mary Noel Menezes. An Annotated Bibliography of Governors' Dispatches (British Guiana) : Selected Years, 1781-1871 (C.O. 111/1(1781)-C.O. 384 (1871) and C.O. 884/1-19). Georgetown: Georgetown : Dept. of History, University of Guyana, 1978.

Mary Seacole 1805-1881. Wonderful Adventures of Mrs Seacole in Many Lands. Ed. Sara Salih. London ; New York: London ; New York : Penguin, 2005.

Maunder, W. F. Employment in an Underdeveloped Area. New Haven: New Haven, Yale University Press, 1960.

Maureen Warner Lewis. Trinidad Yoruba : From Mother Tongue to Memory. Tuscaloosa: Tuscaloosa : University of Alabama Press, 1996.

Maureen, Warner Lewis. Guinea's Other Suns : The African Dynamic in Trinidad Culture. Dover, Mass.: Dover, Mass. : Majority Press, 1991.

Maurice Paterson. So Far so Mad : 4 Factional Stories. Grenada: Grenada : s.n, 1994.

Maurice St. Pierre. Strike Or Struggle? : Unrest on the Mona Campus of the University of the West Indies. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : New World Group, 1972.

Mavis Christine Campbell. Back to Africa : George Ross and the Maroons : From Nova Scotia to Sierra Leone. Ed. George Ross. Trenton, N.J.: Trenton, N.J. : Africa World Press, 1993.

Mc Pherson, E. S. P. "Brother Bedward". Clarendon, Jamaica: Clarendon, Jamaica : Black International Iyahbinghi Press, 1984.

McLellan, G. H. H. Old Time Story : Some Old Guianese Yarns Re-Spun. Ed. Vincent Roth. Georgetown, Demerara, British Guiana: Georgetown, Demerara, British Guiana : The Chronicle, 1943.

"Memorandum on the Draft Estimates of Revenue and Expenditure for the Year (Including Port Services and Railway) and Report of the Select Committee Consisting of all the Unofficial Members of the Legislative Council to Consider the Draft Estimates." Memorandum on the draft estimates of revenue and expenditure for the year (including port services and railway) and report of the Select Committee consisting of all the unofficial members of the Legislative Council to consider the draft estimates.

Mercler, Frederick Le. A Princess for Port Royal : A Romantic Novel. North Devon, England: North Devon, England : Arthur H. Stockwell, 1960.

Mervyn C. Alleyne. Roots of Jamaican Culture. London: London : Pluto Press, 1988.

Metcalfe (George Edgar), G. E. Royal Government and Political Conflict in Jamaica, 1729-1783. London: London : Published for the Royal Commonwealth Society by Longmans, 1965.

Michael Abdul Malik 1933-1974. From Michael De Freitas to Michael X. London: London : Andre Deutsch, 1968.

Michael Anthony 1930-. Cricket in the Road. London: London A. Deutsch, 1973.

---. Heroes of the People of Trinidad & Tobago. Port of Spain: Port of Spain : Circle Press, 1986.

Michael Burnett. Jamaican Music. Oxford: Oxford : Oxford University Press, Music Dept, 1982.

Michael Gilkes. Couvade : A Dream-Play of Guyana. Ed. Wilson Harris. Sydney: Sydney : Dangaroo Press, 1990.

Michael H. Beaubrun. A Transcultural Analysis of Alcoholics Anonymous : Trinidad/London. Ed. Hedy Firth and Joint Meeting of the Caribbean Psychiatric Association and the American Psychiatric Association ( : Ocho Rios,Jamaica)., 1969.

Michael Howard. The Fiscal System of Barbados, 1946-1965. Cave Hill, Barbados: Cave Hill, Barbados : Institute of Social and Economic Research Eastern Caribbean, University of the West Indies, 1979.

Michael Humfrey 1936-. Sea Shells of the West Indies : A Guide to the Marine Molluscs of the Caribbean. New York: New York : Taplinger Pub. Co, 1975.

Michael J. Chandler (Michael John), d. 1984. A Guide to Records in Barbados. Ed. University of the West Indies (Mona,Jamaica). Oxford: Oxford : Basil Blackwell, 1965.

Michael Manley. Not for Sale. Ed. C. L. R. (Cyril Lionel Robert) James. San Francisco: San Francisco : Editorial Consultants, 1977.

Michael Pawson. Port Royal, Jamaica. Ed. David Buisseret. Oxford: Oxford : Clarendon Press, 1975.

Michelle Harrison 1968-. King Sugar : Jamaica, the Caribbean, and the World Sugar Industry. New York: New York : New York University Press, 2001.

Miguel, Brother. Rastaman Chant. Ed. African Children Unlimited. Castries, St. Lucia, W.I. ; Kingston, Jamaica, W.I.: Castries, St. Lucia, W.I. ; Kingston, Jamaica, W.I. : African Children Unlimited, 1983.

Millicent Whyte. A Short History of Education in Jamaica. London: London : Hodder and Stoughton, 1983.

Milton Jacob Brawer 1926-. Fertility Differences, Family Structure and Modernization in Two Populations in Trinidad. Thesis (Ph. D.)--Columbia University, 1965, 1966.

Milton R. Rodriques. Report to the Government of Jamaica on the Reform of Local Government. Ed. Jamaica. Ministry of Local Government. Kingston: Kingston : Ministry of Local Government, 1970.

Minter, R. A. Episcopacy without Episcopate : The Church of England in Jamaica before 1824. Upton-upon-Severn, Worcs.: Upton-upon-Severn, Worcs. : Self Pub. Association, 1990.

Mona Macmillan 1908-. The Land of Look Behind; a Study of Jamaica. London: London, Faber and Faber, 1957.

Monica H. Gordon. Identification and Adaptation : A Study of Two Groups of Jamaican Immigrants in New York City. Thesis (Ph.D.)--City University of New York, 1979, 1979.

---. The Selection of Migrant Categories from the Caribbean to the United States : The Jamaican Experience. New York: New York : Center for Latin American and Caribbean Studies, New York University, 1983.

Mordehay Arbell. The Portuguese Jews of Jamaica. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Canoe Press, 2000.

Morris Franklin Goodman 1933-. On the Phonemics of the French Creole of Trinidad. New York: New York : International Linguistic Association, 1958.

Morton Klass 1927-. Cultural Persistence in a Trinidad East Indian Community. Thesis (Ph. D.)--Columbia University, 1959, 1959.

Moss, R. I. A Guide to Coffee Culture in Jamaica. Ed. Jamaica. Dept. of Agriculture. Kingston: Kingston : The Govt. Printer, 1956.

Murray, J. F. N. Report to the Government of Jamaica on Valuation, Land Taxation and Rating. Ed. Jamaica. Ministry of Agriculture and Lands. Kingston: Kingston : Printed by the Government Printer, 1957.

Mustapha Matura. Meetings. New York, N.Y.: New York, N.Y. : Samuel French, 1982.

---. Nice, Rum an' Coca Cola & Welcome Home Jacko : Three Plays. Ed. Mustapha Matura. London: London : Eyre Metchuen, 1980.

My Lovely Native Land. Ed. A. J. (Arthur J. ). Seymour, Elma Seymour, and Leila Locke. Port of Spain, Trinidad: Port of Spain, Trinidad : Longman Caribbean, 1971.

Naipaul (Vidiadhar Surajprasad), 1932-,V.S. Finding the Center : Two Narratives. New York: New York : Knopf : Distributed by Random House, 1984.

---. The Loss of El Dorado : A History. London: London : André Deutsch, 1969.

---. The Return of Eva Peron, with the Killings in Trinidad. New York: New York : Knopf, 1980.

---. The Suffrage of Elvira. New York: New York : Vintage Books, 1958.

---. The Suffrage of Elvira. London: London : Deutsch, 1958.

Nancy E. Seminoff. Handbook for Jamaican Students Entering Schools in the United States of America. Ed. Barbara E. Richards and J. A. George Irish. Brooklyn, New York: Brooklyn, New York : Union of Jamaican Alumni Associations, 1992.

Nancy Prince b. 1799. A Black Woman's Odyssey through Russia and Jamaica : The Narrative of Nancy Prince. New York: New York : M. Wiener Pub, 1990.

National Bibliography of Barbados : Classified Subject Section and Indexes, 1991-1993. Ed. National Library Service (Barbados). Bridgetown, Barbados: Bridgetown, Barbados : National Library Service, 1995.

National Bibliography of Barbados : Parliamentary Legislation with Index and Parliamentary Debates, 1986-1990. Ed. National Library Service (Barbados). Bridgetown, Barbados: Bridgetown, Barbados : National Library Service, 1993.

"The National Income of Trinidad and Tobago." The National income of Trinidad and Tobago.

National Library (Guyana). Reference Department Bulletin. Georgetown: Georgetown : National Library, 1971.

The National Literacy Programme : A Brief Introduction. Ed. Jamaica. National Literacy Board. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : National Literacy Board, 1974.

"National production/extension Report." National production/extension report.

National, Housing Trust. "Annual Report." Annual report.

Natural History Society, of Jamaica. Glimpses of Jamaican Natural History. Ed. Institute of Jamaica. Kingston: Kingston : Institute of Jamaica, 1946.

Neave I. Beckles. Frontiers for Bookselling in Trinidad & Tobago. Port of Spain: Port of Spain : Management Development Centre, 1976.

Negotiations between the Government of Trinidad and Tobago and the Company. Part II. Ed. Trinidad and Tobago. Office of the Premier and Ltd Trinidad Consolidated Telephones. Port of Spain: Port of Spain : Office of the Premier, 1960.

Neil L. Whitehead. Lords of the Tiger Spirit : A History of the Caribs in Colonial Venezuela and Guyana, 1498-1820. Dordrecht, Holland: Dordrecht, Holland : Foris Publications, 1988.

Neville C. Duncan. Women and Politics in Barbados, 1948-1981. Ed. Kenneth O'Brien. Cave Hill, Barbados: Cave Hill, Barbados : Institute of Social and Economic Research Eastern Caribbean, University of the West Indies, 1983.

Neville Dawes. The Last Enchantment. London: London : Macgibbon & Kee, 1960.

"New Nation (Georgetown, Guyana); New Nation [Microform]." New nation [microform].

New Poets from Jamaica : An Anthology. Ed. Kamau Brathwaite. Mona, Jamaica: Mona, Jamaica : Savacou Publications, 1979.

"New World Fortnightly." New world fortnightly. (1964).

New World Imagery : Contemporary Jamaican Art : David Boxer, Margaret Chen, Albert Chong, Leonard Daley, Ras Dizzy, Milton George, Anna Henriques, Omari Ra. Ed. Hayward Gallery, et al. S.l.: S.l. : National Touring Exhibitions, 1995.

"News of Jamaica." News of Jamaica.

Niall MacCabe. Report on Social Security Proposals for British Guiana. Ed. Regular Programme of Technical Assistance (International Labour Office). Geneva: Geneva : ILO, 1966.

Nigel A. Barrow. Statement by the Honourable Senator Nigel A. Barrow, Minister of Foreign Affairs, at the Fortieth Session of the United Nations General Assembly on Thursday, October 3, 1985. New York, N.Y.: New York, N.Y. : Permanent Mission of Barbados to the United Nations, 1985.

Noble 1917-, E. Jamaica Airman : A Black Airman in Britain, 1943 and After. London: London : New Beacon Books, 1984.

Noël Hall. Thoughts, Reflections and Poetry. Brooklyn, N.Y.: Brooklyn, N.Y. : Noel Anthony Hall, 1974.

Noel J. Brown. Jamaica and the West Indies Federation : A Case Study on the Problems of Political Integration. Thesis (Ph. D.)--Yale University, 1962, 1962.

Norene A. Halvonik. Labor Law and Practice in Trinidad and Tobago. Ed. United States. Bureau of Labor Statistics. Washington, D.C.: Washington, D.C. : U.S. Dept. of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics : For sale by the Supt. of Docs., U.S. G.P.O, 1967.

Norma Benghiat. Traditional Jamaican Cookery. London: London : Penguin Books, 1985.

Norman Eustace Cameron. Adventures in the Field of Culture. Georgetown, Guyana: Georgetown, Guyana : Printed by the Daily chronicle, 1971.

---. Guianese Poetry; [Covering the Hundred Years' Period, 1831-1931. Nendeln: Nendeln, Kraus Reprint, 1970.

---. A Historical Account of the Parish of Christ Church, Guyana. Georgetown, Guyana: Georgetown, Guyana : The Vestry, 1968.

---. Jamaica Joe : A Play in Three Acts. Brickdam? British Guiana: Brickdam? British Guiana : De Souza's Printery, 1962.

Norman Girvan 1941-. The IMF and the Third World : The Case of Jamaica, 1974-1980. Ed. Richard L. Bernal and Wesley Hughes. Uppsala, Sweden: Uppsala, Sweden : Dag Hammarskjöld Foundation, 1980.

Norman Washington Manley 1893-1969. How the Co-Ordination of Agricultural Services is to Work. Ed. Jamaica Agricultural Society. Kingston: Kingston : Jamaica Agricultural Society, 1957.

Nunes, F. E. Plantation to Co-Operative : Managerial Issues in the Castle Bruce Transition, 1972-1978. Mona, Kingston, Jamaica: Mona, Kingston, Jamaica : Institute of Social and Economic Research, University of the West Indies : Order from ISER Publications, University of the West Indies, 1981.

Official Guide to Barbados. Ed. Angela Zephirin and Barbados Board of Tourism. Christ Church, Barbados, West Indies: Christ Church, Barbados, West Indies : Consultant Sales & Marketing, 1976.

Olive Senior. A-Z of Jamaican Heritage. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Heinemann Educational Books Caribbean : Gleaner Co, 1983.

---. Discerner of Hearts. Toronto: Toronto : McClelland & Stewart, 1995.

---. The Message is Change : A Perspective on the 1972 General Elections. Kingston: Kingston : Kingston Publishers, 1972.

Olive Walke 1911-1969. Folk Songs of Trinidad and Tobago. Ed. Gareth Walters. S.l.: S.l. : Boosey & Hawkes, 1970.

Omo Omoruyi 1938-. Social Communication and the Plural Society : An Inquiry into the Process of Integration in a Culturally Fragmented Society (Guyana). Thesis--State University of New York at Buffalo, 1972.

One Love. Ed. Audvil King. London: London : Bogle-L'Óuverture Publications, 1971.

Opal Palmer Adisa 1954-. Bake-Face and Other Guava Stories. Berkeley: Berkeley : Kelsey St. Press, 1986.

Orlando Patterson 1940-. The Sociology of Slavery; an Analysis of the Origins, Development, and Structure of Negro Slave Society in Jamaica. Rutherford N.J.: Rutherford N.J. Fairleigh Dickinson University Press, 1967.

Orlando Wong 1952-. Echo. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Sangsters Book Stores, 1977.

Orlin J. Scoville (Orlin James), 1911-. Institutional Constraints of Development to Small Farms in Jamaica. Ed. Jamaica. Ministry of Agriculture, United States. Dept. of Agriculture, and United States. Agency for International Development. U.S. Dept. of Agriculture, 1978.

Oswald G. Harding. Statement by Senator the Honourable Oswald G. Harding, Minister without Portfolio in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs at the 40th Regular Session of the United Nations General Assembly, New York, October 8, 1985. New York, N.Y.: New York, N.Y. : Permanent Mission of Jamaica to the United Nations, 1985.

Otis P. Starkey (Otis Paul), 1906-. The Economic Geography of Barbados : A Study of the Relationships between Environmental Variations and Economic Development. New York: New York : Columbia University Press, 1939.

Palmer, C. Baba and Mr. Big. Ed. Laszlo Acs. London: London : A. Deutsch, 1974.

Parity with NAFTA and Other Opportunities and Challenges Confronting Barbados and the Caribbean. Ed. Trevor A. Carmichael, et al. Bridgetown, Barbados: Bridgetown, Barbados : International Fiscal Association, Barbados Chapter, 1994.

Patricia Cuff. A Taste of the Old Home Place : Select Jamaican Recipes. Mandeville, Jamaica: Mandeville, Jamaica : Pat Cuff Publications, 1989.

Patricia Hilary Madoo 1940-. Modernization and Value Changes in Trinidad and Tobago. Thesis (Ph. D.)--Cornell University, 1969, 1969.

Patrick B. Dyer. The Effects of Environmental Variables on the Achievement of Elementary School Children in Trinidad. Thesis (Ph..D.)--University of Alberta, 1967.

Patrick Emmanuel. General Elections in the Eastern Caribbean : A Handbook. Cave Hill, Barbados: Cave Hill, Barbados : Institute of Social and Economic Research Eastern Caribbean, University of the West Indies, 1979.

Patrick Joseph Keenan. Report upon the State of Education in the Island of Trinidad. Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago: Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago : Government Printery, 1988.

Patrick Roach. The Bridge Barbados. s.l.: s.l. : s.n, 1976.

Patterns of Progress : Trinidad & Tobago 10 Years of Independence. Ed. Roy Boyke. Port-of-Spain, Trinidad: Port-of-Spain, Trinidad Key Caribbean Publications, 1972.

Paul Andrew Dawkins. Only the Strong Survive : The Thoughts of Paul Andrew Dawkins. Ed. Iro Eweka. St. Ann, Jamaica: St. Ann, Jamaica : Earle Publishers, 1980.

Paul Keens-Douglas 1942-. When Moon Shine. S.l.: S.l. : s.n, 1975.

Paul Nehru Tennassee 1947-. Guyana, a Nation in Ruins : The Puerto Rican Model Failed : The Peoples' National Congress, Forbes Burnham and Political Opportunism. Toronto, Ont.: Toronto, Ont. : Guyanese Research & Representation Services, 1982.

Paul Redwood. Statistical Survey of Government Land Settlements in Jamaica, B.W.I., 1929-1949. Kingston?: Kingston? : s.n, 1950.

Pearnel Charles 1936-. Detained : 283 Days in Jamaicaś Detention Camp, Struggling for Freedom, Justice, and Human Rights!. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Kingston Publishers, 1977.

Pedro Nuño Colón de Portugal duque,de Veragua. El Memorial Colombino De Don Pedro Colón De Portugal y Castro, Duque De Veragua y De La Vega, Marqués De Jamaica, a Su Alteza Real Doña Mariana De Austria, Reina Regente Por D. Carlos II De España Sobre La Isla De Jamaica. Kingston, Jamaica : San Francisco: Kingston, Jamaica : Mill Press ; San Francisco : Custom & Limited Editions, 1992.

"People : The Magazine of the Caribbean." People : the magazine of the Caribbean. (1975).

People's National Congress Conference 1970,: Queens College. Policy for the New Co-Op Republic : The 13th Annual Conference of the People's National Congress, Queen's College, April 2-8, 1970. S.l.: S.l. : s.n, 1971.

People's National Movement, Convention 1970. Perspectives for the New Society : People's Charter 1956, Revised. Chaguaramas?: Chaguaramas? : People's National Movement, 1970.

People's National Movement, Convention 1972. People's National Movement Fourteenth Annual Convention at Convention Centre, Chaguaramas : September 29, 30 & October 1, 1972 : Convention and Documents and Comprehensive Political Report. Port of Spain: Port of Spain : People's National Party, 1972.

People's Progressive Party (Guyana),Central Committee. National Unity for Democracy, Peace, and Social Progress : Report of the Central Committee to the 22nd Congress of the People's Progressive Party, August 3-5, 1985, Annandale, Guyana. Georgetown, Guyana: Georgetown, Guyana : The Committee, 1985.

People's, National Movement. Constitution : Adopted by the Inaugural Conference of the Movement on Sunday, January 15, 1956. Port-of-Spain: Port-of-Spain : People's National Movement, 1956.

---. Major Party Documents. Port-of-Spain, Trinidad: Port-of-Spain, Trinidad : People's National Movement, 1966.

People's, National Party. Report of the 1st Annual Conference, Held at 83 Hanover Street, Kingston, Jamaica, December 21st, 1939 : Statements Issued by the Party Executive on the Recommendations of the Royal Commission's Report. Kingston: Kingston : The Party, 1940.

---. Report of the 2nd Annual Conference, Held at the Edmondson Hall, Kingston, Jamaica, August 28th 1940. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : The Party, 1940.

"Pepperpot." Pepperpot. (1951).

Percy Aitken. Agro-Socio-Economic Survey, Pilot Hillside Agricultural Project (Philagrip), South Trelawny, Jamaica. Ed. Inter-American Institute of Agricultural Sciences. Jamaica: Jamaica : IICA, 1980.

Perry Henzell. The Power Game. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Ten-A, 1982.

Persaud (Bishnodat), B. An Abstract of West Indian Banana Statistics : With Special Reference to the Windward Islands. Ed. University of the West Indies (Cave Hill,Barbados).Institute of Social and Economic Research. Cave Hill, Barbados?: Cave Hill, Barbados? : s.n, 1966.

Peter Grange 1930-. King Creole. London: London : Jarrolds, 1966.

Peter Hughes 1940-. V. S. Naipaul. London ; New York: London ; New York : Routledge, 1988.

Peter R. Bacon. An Annotated Bibliography to the Fauna (Excluding Insects) of Trinidad and Tobago, 1817-1977. St. Augustine, Trinidad: St. Augustine, Trinidad : Dept. of Zoology, University of the West Indies, 1978.

Peter Simms. Trouble in Guyana: An Account of People, Personalities and Politics as they were in British Guiana. London: London, Allen & Unwin, 1966.

Petrine, Archer Straw. Jamaican Art : An Overview--with a Focus on Fifty Artists. Ed. Kim Robinson. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Kingston Publishers Ltd, 1990.

PF, De Caires. Yellow Fever Service of British Guiana. Georgetown?: Georgetown? : s.n, 1947.

Philip D. Curtin. Two Jamaicas. Cambridge, Mass.: Cambridge, Mass. : Harvard University Press, 1955.

---. Two Jamaicas; the Role of Ideas in a Tropical Colony, 1830-1865. New York: New York, Greenwood Press, 1955.

Philip Henry Gosse 1810-1888. Gosse's Jamaica, 1844-45. Ed. Richard Hill and D. B. (David Bradshaw) Stewart. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Institute of Jamaica Publications, 1984.

Philip Lindsay 1906-. The Great Buccaneer : Being the Life, Death, and Extraordinary Adventures of Sir Henry Morgan, Buccaneer and Lieutenant Governor of Jamaica. New York: New York : Wilfred Funk, 1951.

Philip Manderson Sherlock Sir. Anansi, the Spider Man : Jamaican Folk Tales. Ed. Marcia Brown. London: London : Macmillan, 1966.

---. Jamaica : A Junior History. London: London : Collins, 1966.

---. Jamaica : The Fairest Isle : A Visitor's Guide. Ed. Barbara Preston. London: London : Macmillan, 1992.

---. Keeping Company with Jamaica. London: London : Macmillan Caribbean, 1984.

---. Norman Manley. London: London : Macmillan, 1980.

---. The Story of the Jamaican People. Ed. Hazel Bennett. Kingston, Jamaica : Princeton, N.J. : Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Ian Randle Publishers ; Princeton, N.J. : Marcus Wiener Publishers ; Kingston, Jamaica : In collaboration with the Creative Production and Training Centre Ltd, 1998.

Pierre-Gustave-Louis Borde 1820-1891. Histoire De l'Ile De La Trinidad Sous Le Gouvernement Espagnol. Paris: Paris : Maisonneuve et cie, 1876.

---. The History of Trinidad Under the Spanish Government. Port-of-Spain, Trinidad, W.I.: Port-of-Spain, Trinidad, W.I. : Paria Pub. Co, 1982.

Pilot Hillside Agricultural Project (Philagrip), South Trelawny, Jamaica. Ed. Jamaica. Ministry of Agriculture and Inter-American Institute of Agricultural Sciences. Jamaica: Jamaica : IICA, 1980.

Planning for Development : The National Framework : A Basis for the Preparation of Regional, Sub-Regional and Local Area Plans. Ed. Trinidad and Tobago. Town and Country Planning Division. Port-of-Spain: Port-of-Spain : The Division, 1975.

Planning Institute, of Jamaica. "Annual Report and Statement of Accounts." Annual report and statement of accounts (1993).

---. "Report and Statement of Accounts." Report and statement of accounts (1992).

"Pocketbook of Statistics: Jamaica." Pocketbook of statistics: Jamaica.

The Police Service of Guyana : Report of the Commission of Inquiry. Ed. B. A. N. Collins chairman and Guyana. Commission to Inquire into Certain Aspects of the Police Force. Georgetown? Guyana: Georgetown? Guyana : The Commission, 1969.

Preliminary Comments on the Draft Trinidad and Tobago Third Five-Year Development Plan 1969-1973. Ed. Trinidad and Tobago Federation of Chambers of Industry and Commerce and Trinidad and Tobago. Port-of-Spain: Port-of-Spain : The Federation, 1969.

Prince Edgar Ferdinand. Citizenship for Trinidad and Tobago. Port-of-Spain, Trinidad, W.I.: Port-of-Spain, Trinidad, W.I. : Printed by PNM Pub. Co, 1964.

Proceedings of Seminar "Mineral Resource Taxation with Reflections on the Jamaican Bauxite Production Levy" : September 28, 1984, Kingston, Jamaica. Ed. Jamaica Bauxite Institute. Kingston, Jamaica, W.I.: Kingston, Jamaica, W.I. : Jamaica Bauxite Institute, 1984.

Project Analysis and, Monitoring Co. Basic List of Projects, 1979-82 : Government of Jamaica. Kingston: Kingston : Ministry of Finance and Planning Project Analysis and Monitoring Co, 1979.

"Public Opinion (Kingston, Jamaica); Public Opinion." Public opinion. (1937).

Pundit Ramesh Tiwari. The Hindu Handbook, 1988. Chaguanas?: Chaguanas? : P.R. Tiwari, 1988.

Puran, 1926-. Bound for Guyana. Ed. Harold A. Bascom. Georgetown: Georgetown : Ministry of Education, Co-operative Republic of Guyana, 1972.

"Quarterly Digest of Statistics (Barbados. Statistical Service); Quarterly Digest of Statistics." Quarterly digest of statistics. (1956).

"Quarterly Economic Report (Planning Institute of Jamaica); Quarterly Economic Report." Quarterly economic report (1985).

"Quarterly Statistical Digest (Guyana. Ministry of Economic Development. Statistical Bureau); Quarterly Statistical Digest." Quarterly statistical digest (1979).

Quintin Bynoe. The Old Belmont. Belmont, Trinidad and Tobago?: Belmont, Trinidad and Tobago? : Q. Bynoe, 1985.