Skip to main content

Research Institute for the Study of Man (RISM): RISM: The British West Indies, R-Z

The Collections of RISM at New York University

A Note on Finding RISM Materials in Bobst Library

This page provides a list of RISM books and serials on the British West Indies held in the Bobst Library circulating collections. It is provided to give the researcher an impression of the range of materials offered in the RISM collections at NYU Libraries. To find a particular item held in the Bobst collections, however, a researcher is best to search the Libraries' online catalog, BobCat. If you are looking for materials related to a particular country, searching BobCat by subject is the most effective way to identify all relevant materials held by the NYU Libraries, both those drawn from the RISM collections and those previously owned by the Libraries or purchased subsequent to the arrival of the RISM collections.

RISM Materials on the British West Indies, R-Z

Race and Power; Studies of Leadership in Five British Dependencies. London: London : Bow Group, 1956.

Rachel Manley. Drumblair : Memories of a Jamaican Childhood. Kingston: Kingston : I. Randle Publishers, 1996.

Rahman (Mohammed Faisal), M. F. Revised National Economics. Ed. A. H. (Ahmed Hussain) Rahman. Port of Spain, Trinidad, West Indies: Port of Spain, Trinidad, West Indies : Dollar Value Trade Fair, 1994.

Ralph Romain. History Reader for the Children of Trinidad and Tobago. London: London : Collins, 1966.

Ralph Thompson. The Denting of a Wave. Leeds, Yorkshire: Leeds, Yorkshire : Peepal Tree, 1992.

Ramabai Espinet 1948-. Nuclear Seasons : Poems. Toronto: Toronto : Sister Vision Press, 1991.

---. The Princess of Spadina : A Tale of Toronto. Ed. Ron (Veronica) Sullivan. Toronto: Toronto : Sister Vision, 1992.

Ramón Díaz Sánchez. Mene. S.l.: S.l. : s.n, 198.

Randal L. Hepner. "Movement of Jah People" : The Rastafari Movement from Jamaica to New York City., 1993.

Ransford W. Palmer. The Jamaican Economy. New York: New York : Praeger, 1968.

Rastafari. Mona, Jamaica: Mona, Jamaica : Caribbean Quarterly, University of the West Indies, 1985.

Rawle Gibbons. No Surrender : A Biography of the Growling Tiger. Tunapuna, Trinidad: Tunapuna, Trinidad : Canboulay Productions, 1994.

Ray Fremmer. Jamaica's Heroes and Patriots. Kingston: Kingston : United Printers, 1963.

Raymond Hubbard. Some Graph-Theoretic Properties of the Jamaican Road Network. Mona: Mona : Dept. of Geography, University of the West Indies, 1971.

---. The Spatial Pattern and Market Areas of Urban Settlement in Jamaica. Ed. University of the West Indies (Mona,Jamaica).Dept.of Geography. Mona, Jamaica: Mona, Jamaica : Department of Geography, U.W.I, 1970.

Raymond Thomas Smith 1925-. British Guiana. London ; New York: London ; New York : Oxford University Press, 1962.

A Reader in Public Policy and Administration. Ed. G. E. Mills. Mona, Kingston, Jamaica: Mona, Kingston, Jamaica : Institute of Social and Economic Research, University of the West Indies, 1990.

"The Red, White and Black : A Quarterly Publication of the Consulate General for the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, New York." The red, white and black : a quarterly publication of the Consulate General for the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, New York. (2001).

Reinhard Sander. The Trinidad Awakening : West Indian Literature of the Nineteen-Thirties. New York: New York : Greenwood Press, 1988.

"Release (Georgetown, Guyana); Release." Release. (197).

René Dumont 1904-. Report to the Government of Jamaica on Planning Agricultural Development. Ed. Expanded Program of Technical Assistance (Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations). Rome: Rome : F.A.O, 1963.

Report Indepth of Primary Education in Jamaica. Ed. R. N. Murray and Jamaica. Ministry of Education. Kingston: Kingston : Ministry of Education, 1974.

Report of the Commission of Enquiry into the Barbados Sugar Industry, 1962-1963. Ed. Rawle Farley, et al. Bridgetown: Bridgetown : G.P.O, 1964.

Report of the Commission of Enquiry into the Police Force. Ed. A. B. Rennie and Jamaica. Commission of Enquiry into the Police Force. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : The Commission, 1951.

Report of the Commission of Enquiry into the Prices to be Paid for Cane Farmers' Cane, 1962. Ed. H. C. Biggs and Jamaica. Governor (- : Blackburne). Kingston: Kingston : Government Printer, 1962.

"Report of the Programmes and Projects for the Year .." Report of the programmes and projects for the year ...

Report on Guyana. New Orleans: New Orleans : Latin American reports, 1966.

"Report on Jamaica (London, England); Report on Jamaica." Report on Jamaica. (1950).

"Report on the Labour Force Survey." Report on the labour force survey. (1955).

"Report on the Manpower Situation in Trinidad and Tobago." Report on the manpower situation in Trinidad and Tobago (1959).

Restructuring for Economic Independence : Draft Medium Term Macro Planning Framework, 1989-1995. Ed. Trinidad and Tobago. National Planning Commission. Trinidad and Tobago: Trinidad and Tobago Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, National Planning Commission, 1988.

Rethinking Development : From the Lecture Series. Ed. Judith Wedderburn and Consortium Graduate School of Social Sciences. Mona, Kingston, Jamaica: Mona, Kingston, Jamaica : Consortium Graduate School of Social Sciences, University of the West Indies, 1991.

"Review of the Economy." Review of the economy.

Review of the Fisheries of British Guiana. Ed. W. H. L. Allsopp and British Guiana. Fisheries Division. Georgetown, British Guiana: Georgetown, British Guiana : The Division, 1958.

Ricardo A. Scott. Reggae and the Homeless. Atlanta, GA: Atlanta, GA : Cornerstone Publications, 1999.

Richard Blome d. 1705. Descripción De La Isla De Jamaica y Otras Islas y Territorios De América Pertenecientes a Los Ingleses. Ed. Lynch, Thomas, Sir,d.?. Río Piedras, P.R.: Río Piedras, P.R. : Instituto de Estudios del Caribe, Universidad de Puerto Rico, 1979.

Richard Huntington Forbes 1941-. Arya Samaj in Trinidad : An Historical Study of Hindu Organizational Process in Acculturative Conditions. Thesis (Ph. D.)--University of Miami, 1984, 1984.

Richard M. Elman. The Breadfruit Lotteries : A Novel. New York: New York : Methuen, 1980.

Richard M. Jackson. Report on Local Government in Barbados. Bridgetown: Bridgetown : Barbados G.P.O, 1964.

Richard S. Hillman 1943-. Distant Neighbors in the Caribbean : The Dominican Republic and Jamaica in Comparative Perspective. Ed. Thomas J. D'Agostino. New York: New York : Praeger, 1992.

Richard W. Stoffle. Barbadian Social Networks : An Analysis of Male Clique and Family Participation. Thesis (M.S.)--University of Kentucky, 1969, 1969.

Richards (Alan Roy), A. R. Trawlfishing in the South-Eastern Caribbean : A Record of the Results of Experimental Trawling Under Commercial Conditions and an Examination of the Economic Factors Affecting the Profitable Exploitation of Fishing Grounds in Trinidad Waters. Ed. Caribbean Commission. Central Secretariat. Port-of-Spain, Trinidad: Port-of-Spain, Trinidad : Caribbean Commission, Central Secretariat, 1955.

Rigged Elections in Guyana. Ed. People's Progressive Party (Guyana). Propaganda Committee. Georgetown: Georgetown : People's Progressive Party of Guyana, Propaganda Committee, 1978.

Rita Giacalone, de Romero. Estudio Histórico De La Guayana Británica Del Descubrimiento a La Formación Del Movimiento Independentista, 1499-1949. Ed. Universidad de los Andes (Mérida,Venezuela).Centro de Estudios Políticos y Sociales de América Latina. Mérida, Venezuela: Mérida, Venezuela : Corpoandes, 1982.

Rob Nixon 1954-. London Calling : V.S. Naipaul, Postcolonial Mandarin. New York: New York : Oxford University Press, 1992.

Robert B. Potter. Barbados. Ed. Graham Dann. Oxford, England ; Santa Barbara, Calif.: Oxford, England ; Santa Barbara, Calif. : Clio Press, 1987.

Robert E. McDowell (Robert Eugene), 1928-. Bibliography of Literature from Guyana. Arlington, Tex.: Arlington, Tex. : Sable Pub. Corp, 1975.

Robert Gerallt Jones. Jamaican Landscape : A Volume of Poems. Llandybie, Carmarthenshire Wales: Llandybie, Carmarthenshire Wales : Christopher Davies, 1969.

Robert H. Manley 1927-. The Guyana Case : Support of and Limitations on the Ethnic Numbers Game Approach to Political Analysis. Ed. American Political Science Association. Meeting ( : Chicago,Ill.)., 1976.

---. Guyana Emergent : The Post-Independence Struggle for Nondependent Development. Boston: Boston : G. K. Hall, 1979.

Robert H. Schomburgk (Robert Hermann), Sir, 1804-1865. A Description of British Guiana, Geographical and Statistical [Electronic Resource] : Exhibiting its Resources and Capabilities, Together with the Present and Future Condition and Prospects of the Colony. London: London : Simpkin, Marshall, and co, 1840.

Robertine Chaderton. The Regulatory Framework of Accounting in Barbados. Barbados: Barbados : R. Chaderton, 1986.

Roberto Nodal. An Annotated Bibliography of Historical Materials on Jamaica. Milwaukee: Milwaukee : Dept. of Afro-American Studies, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, 1974.

Robertson (Eileen Arnot), 1903-1961,E. The Spanish Town Papers; some Sidelights on the American War of Independence. New York: New York, Macmillan, 1959.

Robin Bryans 1928-. Trinidad and Tobago : Isles of the Immortelles. London: London : Faber and Faber, 1967.

Robinson (Arthur Napoleon Raymond), 1926-,A.N.R. Caribbean Man : Selected Speeches from a Political Career, 1960-1986. Trinidad and Tobago?: Trinidad and Tobago? : Inprint Publication, 1986.

Roger Mais. Black Lightning. Ed. Jean D'Costa. London: London : Heinemann, 1983.

---. The Hills were Joyful Together. London: London : Heinemann, 1981.

---. The Three Novels of Roger Mais. Ed. Norman Washington Manley. London: London : Jonathan Cape, 1966.

Ronald Glenfield Parris. Social Change and Decision-Making for Development in Barbados. Thesis (M.A.)--University of California, Santa Barbara, 1968, 1968.

Ronald Godfrey Cox. Scheme for Fire Prevention and Protection, Barbados B.W.I. Ed. (Government Service) BFS. Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago: Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago : Fire Brigade Headquarters, 1948.

Ronald R. Dagon. Current Agricultural Practices among the Waiwai. Ed. McGill University. Dept. of Geography. Montreal: Montreal : McGill University, Dept. of Geography, 1967.

Ronald V. Sires. Sir Henry Barkly and the Labor Problem in Jamaica, 1853-1856., 1940.

Rooke, C. E. Report on Transport in Jamaica. Kingston: Kingston : Govt. Printer, 1946.

"Roots News." Roots news. (1976).

Rosamond, Georgina Lloyd. Introduction to the Birds of Jamaica,. London, New York: London, Macmillan; New York, St. Martin's Press, 1955.

Rose Hall, Jamaica : Story of a People -- a Legend -- and a Legacy. Ed. Rex M. Nettleford, Slim Aarons, and Arnold Newman. n.p.: n.p. : Rose Hall Limited, 1973.

Roy Darrow Thomas. The Development of Labour Law in Trinidad and Tobago. Wellesley, Mass.: Wellesley, Mass. : Calaloux Publications, 1989.

Roy Galt. First Try. Port-of-Spain, Trinidad: Port-of-Spain, Trinidad : Guardian Commercial Printery, 195.

Roy S. Bryce-Laporte. Intergenerational Relations in a "Jamaican" Village in Limon, Costa Rica., 1967.

---. Social Relations and Cultural Persistence (Or Change) among Jamaicans in a Rural Area of Costa Rica. Dissertation presented as one of the requirements for graduation from the Interamerican Program for Advanced Social Science Studies in the Carribean Area, University of Puerto Rico, 1962.

Ruddock, L. C. Civics for Young Jamaicans. London: London : Collins, 1967.

Rupert A. Dowden. The Co-Operative Movement in Guyana. Ed. Guyana Cooperative Union. Georgetown, Guyana: Georgetown, Guyana : Guyana Co-operative Union, 1967.

Rupert Lewis. Walter Rodney : 1968 Revisited. Barbados: Barbados : Canoe Press, University of the West Indies, 1998.

---. Walter Rodney's Intellectual and Political Thought. Barbados : Detroit: Barbados : Press University of the West Indies ; Detroit : Wayne State University Press, 1998.

"S.A.G." S.A.G. (1970).

Samuel Justin Hurwitz 1912-1971. Jamaica : A Historical Portrait. Ed. Edith F. Hurwitz. New York: New York : Praeger, 1971.

Samuel Selvon. A Brighter Sun. Washington, D.C.: Washington, D.C. : Three Continents Press, 1952.

---. I Hear Thunder. London: London : Macgibbon & Kee, 1963.

---. The Housing Lark. London: London : MacGibbon & Kee, 1965.

---. Moses Migrating. Washington, D.C.: Washington, D.C. : Three Continents Press, 1992.

---. Those Who Eat the Cascadura. London: London : Davis-Poynter, 1972.

---. Turn again Tiger. London: London : MacGibbon & Kee, 1958.

---. Ways of Sunlight. Washington: Washington : Three Continents Press, 1959.

Sancho, T. Highlights of Guyanese History : A Study Pinpointing some Signposts in our Story. S.l.: S.l. : s.n, 1966.

Scientific, Research Council. "Annual Report of the Scientific Research Council, Jamaica." Annual report of the Scientific Research Council, Jamaica. (1981).

Sean Carrington. Wild Plants of Barbados. London: London : Macmillan Caribbean, 1993.

Seko Tafari. From the Maroons to Marcus : A Historical Development. Ed. Keith Lovelace. Chicago, Ill.: Chicago, Ill. : Research Associates School Times Publications, 1990.

Selwyn D. Ryan. The Confused Electorate : A Study of Political Attitudes and Opinions in Trinidad and Tobago. Ed. Eddie Greene and Jack Harewood. St. Augustine, Trinidad: St. Augustine, Trinidad : Institute of Social and Economic Research, University of the West Indies, 1979.

Selwyn Davis. Selected Slips. Toronto, Ont.: Toronto, Ont. : Williams-Wallace International, 1980.

Selwyn Reginald Cudjoe. Tacarigua : A Village in Trinidad. Wellesley, Mass.: Wellesley, Mass. : Calaloux Publications, 1995.

Seminar on Priorities in Educational Research (1968,: Saint Augustine. Papers Presented at the "Priorities in Educational Research" Seminar Held at the University of the West Indies, Trinidad, 2nd-3rd may, 1968., 1968.

Services to Agriculture : Agricultural Development Corporation : Policies and Proposals. Ed. Jamaica. Agricultural Information Service. Kingston: Kingston : The Service, 1973.

Seven Jamaican Poets : An Anthology of Recent Poetry. Ed. Mervyn Morris. Kingston? Jamaica: Kingston? Jamaica : Bolivar Press, 1971.

Shahabuddeen 1931-, M. From Plantocracy to Nationalisation : A Profile of Sugar in Guyana. Georgetown: Georgetown : University of Guyana, 1983.

---. The Legal System of Guyana. Georgetown, Guyana: Georgetown, Guyana : s.n, 1973.

Sheik Sadeek. Fish Koker. Kitty, Guyana: Kitty, Guyana : Sheik M. Sadeek, 1967.

The Shell Book of Trinidad Stories. Ed. Therese Mills and Shell Trinidad Limited. Port-of-Spain: Port-of-Spain : Mills, 1973.

"Shell Trinidad." Shell Trinidad.

Shephard (Cecil Yaxley), C. Y. Agricultural Labour in Trinidad. Port-of-Spain, Trinidad: Port-of-Spain, Trinidad : Government Printing Office, 1936.

---. The Sugar Industry of the British West Indies and British Guiana with Special Reference to Trinidad. Ed. Imperial College of Tropical Agriculture (Trinidad and Tobago). Port of Spain: Port of Spain : Government Printer, 1929.

Shillingford (John Davison), 1940-,J.D. Financial Potential and Welfare Implications of Sugar Cane Harvest Mechanization on Jamaican Plantations. Thesis (Ph. D.)--Cornell University, 1974, 1974.

Shiva Naipaul 1945-. Beyond the Dragon's Mouth : Stories and Pieces. New York, NY: New York, NY : Penguin, 1984.

---. Fireflies. London: London : Deutsch, 1970.

---. Journey to Nowhere : A New World Tragedy. New York, N.Y.: New York, N.Y. : Penguin, 1982.

Sibylle Mittelsdorf 1948-. African Retentions in Jamaican Creole : A Reassessment. Thesis (Ph. D.)--Northwestern University, 1978, 1978.

Siddhartha L. Orie. A Dictionary of Hindi Names : Towards a New Consciousness. Trinidad: Trinidad : Battlefront Publications, 1984.

Simon Vestdijk 1898-1971. Rum Island. Ed. B. K. Bowes. London: London : John Calder, 1963.

"Sistren." Sistren.

Sleepy Valley : A Jamaican Morality Play. Ed. University College of the West Indies (Mona,Jamaica).Extra Mural Dept and Knox Summer School (Jamaica). Mona, Jamaica: Mona, Jamaica : University College of the West Indies Extra-Mural Dept, 1955.

Small Business Survey : 1978 Report. Ed. Trinidad and Tobago. Central Statistical Office. Port of Spain: Port of Spain : The Office, 1981.

Small Establishments Survey 1983. Ed. Statistical Institute of Jamaica. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Statistical Institute of Jamaica, 1986.

Smith (Michael Garfield), M. G. The Plural Framework of Jamaican Society. Henley-on-Thames, Oxon ; Boston, Mass: Henley-on-Thames, Oxon ; Boston, Mass. : Published by Routledge & Kegan Paul for the London School of Economics and Political Science, 1961.

---. The Ras Tafari Movement in Kingston, Jamaica,. Ed. Rex M. Nettleford and Roy Augier. Mona, Jamaica: Mona, Jamaica University College of the West Indies, Institute of Social and Economic Research, 1960.

---. The Rastafari Movement in Kingston, Jamaica. Ed. Roy Augier, Rex M. Nettleford, and University of the West Indies (Mona,Jamaica).Institute of Social and Economic Research. Mona, Jamaica: Mona, Jamaica : University College of the West Indies, Institute of Social and Economic Research, 1960.

Sonja A. Sinclair. A Fertility Analysis of Jamaica : Recent Trends with Reference to the Parish of St. Ann. Thesis (M.S.)University of Pittsburgh, 1973, 1973.

Soon Come : The Art of Contemporary Jamaica. Ed. Neville F. Murray, Nebraska Arts Council, and Mid-America Arts Alliance. Kansas City, Mo.: Kansas City, Mo. : Mid-America Arts Alliance, 2000.

Sparrow, the Legend : Calypso King of the World. Ed. Sparrow (Calypso singer). S.l.: S.l. : Inprint Caribbean, 1985.

St Andrew, Parish Church. Commemorating the 330th Anniversary of St. Andrew Parish Church, Half Way Tree, 1664-1994. Kingston: Kingston : The Parish Church, 1994.

Stacey H. Widdicombe. The Performance of Industrial Development Corporations; the Case of Jamaica. New York: New York: Praeger Publishers, 1972.

Stanley D. Reid. Strategy of Resource Bargaining : A Case Study of the Jamaican Bauxite-Alumina Industry since 1974. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Institute of Social and Economic Research, University of the West Indies, 1978.

Stanley Jeeves. Journey to the Lost World. London: London : University of London Press, 1965.

"Statistical Abstract (Statistical Institute of Jamaica); Statistical Abstract." Statistical abstract. (1985).

"Statistical Abstract of Guyana." Statistical abstract of Guyana. (1970).

Statistical Report March 1988 - April 1989. Ed. Jamaica Library Service. Kingston: Kingston : The Service, 1989.

Statistical Report March 1989 - April 1990. Ed. Jamaica Library Service. Kingston: Kingston : The Service, 1990.

"Statistical Yearbook of Jamaica." Statistical yearbook of Jamaica. (1973).

Stephanie Daly. The Developing Legal Status of Women in Trinidad and Tobago. Ed. Trinidad and Tobago. National Commission on the Status of Women. Trinidad: Trinidad : National Commission on the Status of Women, 1982.

Stephen Davis 1947-. Reggae Bloodlines : In Search of the Music and Culture of Jamaica. Ed. Peter Simon. Garden City, N.Y.: Garden City, N.Y. : Anchor Press, 1979.

---. Reggae International. Ed. Peter Simon. New York: New York : R & B Rogner & Bernhard, 1982.

Studies on the Natural History of Yellow Fever in Trinidad. Ed. Elisha S. Tikasingh and Caribbean Epidemiology Centre. Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago: Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago : Caribbean Epidemiology Centre, Pan American Health Organization/World Health Organization, 1991.

Stycos, J. The Control of Human Fertility in Jamaica,. Ed. Kurt W. Back joint author. Ithaca, N.Y.: Ithaca, N.Y., Cornell University Press, 1964.

Sun is a Shapely Fire. Ed. Elma Seymour. S.l.: S.l. : s.n, 1973.

Survey of Agriculture, 1961-62. Ed. Jamaica. Dept. of Statistics. Kingston?: Kingston? : Jamaica, Dept. of Statistics, 1967.

Survey of Cane Farmers Supplying the Sevens Factory in Clarendon during the 1960 Crop. Ed. Jamaica. Ministry of Agriculture and Lands. Division of Economics and Statistics. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Division of Economics and Statistics, Ministry of Agriculture and Lands, 1962.

Susan Craig. Community Development in Trinidad and Tobago, 1943-1973 : From Welfare to Patronage. Mona Jamaica: Mona Jamaica : Institute of Social and Economic Research, University of the West Indies, 1974.

Susan Makiesky-Barrow. Class, Culture, and Politics in a Barbadian Community. Thesis (Ph. D.)--Brandeis University, 1976, 1976.

Sydney A. Reid 1925-. A Contemporary Study of the Politics and Government of Jamaica. Thesis (Ph. D.)--University of Massachusetts, 1964, 1964.

Sydney Hibbert. Anansi and Muntu : A Caribbean Soul in Exile. Rural Hall, North Carolina: Rural Hall, North Carolina : Independent Pub. Co, 1986.

Sydney, Haldane Olivier. The Myth of Governor Eyre. London: London : L. & Virginia Woolf, Hogarth Press, 1933.

Sylvia Moodie-Kublalsingh. The Cocoa Panyols of Trinidad : An Oral Record. London : New York ;: London : New York ; British Academic Press, 1994.

Sylvia Wynter. The Hills of Hebron : A Jamaican Novel. New York: New York : Simon and Schuster, 1962.

Taxation in Jamaica. Ed. Life Underwriters Association of Jamaica. Kingston? Jamaica: Kingston? Jamaica : The Association, 1984.

Taylor (Stanley Arthur Goodwin), 1894-,S.A.G. Buccaneer Bay. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica, Pioneer Press, 1952.

Theo L. Vaughan. The Tools and Techniques of Extension Work. Ed. Jamaica Agricultural Society, University College of the West Indies (Mona,Jamaica).Caribbean Agricultural Extension Development Centre, and Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations. Kingston: Kingston : Jamaica Agricultural Society, 1956.

This is Linden : A Magazine by the People of Linden, for the People of Linden, to Celebrate the Five Years of Municipal Service, 1970-1975. Ed. G. D. Jones. Linden, Guyana: Linden, Guyana : Linden Town Council, 1975.

Thomas Foster. The Postal History of Jamaica, 1662-1860. London: London : R. Lowe, 1968.

Thomas Harvey 1812-1884. Jamaica in 1866 : A Narrative of a Tour through the Island : With Remarks on its Social, Educational and Industrial Condition. Ed. William Brewin. London England: London England : A.W. Bennett, 1867.

Thomas Rain. The Life and Labours of John Wray : Pioneer Missionary in British Guiana. London: London : J. Snow, 1892.

Thomas Staunton St. Clair. A Soldier's Sojourn in British Guiana, 1806-1808. Ed. Vincent Roth. Georgetown, British Guiana: Georgetown, British Guiana : Daily Chronicle, 1947.

Thompson (Reginald William), R. W. Black Caribbean. London: London : Macdonald, 1946.

"Timehri (Georgetown, Guyana); Timehri : The Journal of the Royal Agricultural and Commercial Society of British Guiana." Timehri : the journal of the Royal Agricultural and Commercial Society of British Guiana. (190).

Timothy Callender. It so Happen. Oxford : Portsmouth, N.H., USA: Oxford : Portsmouth, N.H., USA : Heinemann, 1991.

Timothy White 1952-2002. Catch a Fire : The Life of Bob Marley. New York: New York : Henry Holt and Co, 2000.

Tony Thomas 1947-. Black Power in the Caribbean : The 1970 Upsurge in Trinidad. Ed. John Riddell. New York, N.Y.: New York, N.Y. : Pathfinder Press, 1971.

Tracy Nicholas. Rastafari : A Way of Life. Ed. Bill Sparrow. Garden City, N.Y.: Garden City, N.Y. : Anchor Books, 1979.

"Trade Directory of Guyana." Trade directory of Guyana. (1990).

"Trade Indices : (Base Year 1954)." Trade indices : (base year 1954).

"Trade Report of the Colony of Jamaica." Trade report of the colony of Jamaica.

"Transition." (1967).

"Travel Statistics, Jamaica." Travel statistics, Jamaica.

The Trawl Survey Carried Out by the R/V Cape St. Mary Off British Guiana : 1957-59. Ed. W. G. Mitchell, Ro McConnell, and British Guiana. Fisheries Division. Georgetown, British Guiana: Georgetown, British Guiana : The Division, 1959.

Trevor D. Rhone 1940-. Old Story Time ; and, Smile Orange. Harlow, Eng.: Harlow, Eng. : Longman, 1987.

Trevor Fitz-Henley 1944-. Boy in a Landscape : A Jamaica Picture. Ed. Osmond Watson. Gordon Town, St. Andrew, Jamaica: Gordon Town, St. Andrew, Jamaica : Anbasa-Judah-Press, 1980.

Trevor M. Millett. The Chinese in Trinidad. Port of Spain, Trinidad: Port of Spain, Trinidad : Inprint Caribbean, 1993.

Trevor Munroe. Jamaican Political Economy, 1962-1970 : Survey and Prospects. Mona, Jamaica: Mona, Jamaica : University of the West Indies, 1971.

---. Unite Against Imperialism! Build the Workers Party!. Ed. Workers Party of Jamaica. Kingston: Kingston : Workers Party of Jamaica, 1979.

Trinidad & Tobago. Ed. Hans Hoefer and Elizabeth Saft. Hong Kong: Hong Kong : APA Productions HK, 1987.

"Trinidad & Tobago (London, England); Trinidad & Tobago." Trinidad & Tobago.

Trinidad & Tobago Cookbook : The Favourite Recipes of Twenty Five Popular Trinidadians and Tobagonians. Ed. Rhona Baptiste. Port of Spain, Trinidad: Port of Spain, Trinidad : Inprint Caribbean, 1987.

Trinidad & Tobago, Telephone Company. "Trinidad & Tobago Telephone Directory." Trinidad & Tobago telephone directory.

"Trinidad and Tobago Calypso Callaloo." Trinidad and Tobago Calypso callaloo. (196).

Trinidad and Tobago Central,Statistical Office. A Digest of Statistics on Education. Port of Spain, Trinidad: Port of Spain, Trinidad : Govt. Printing Office, 1968.

---. Enrolment in Educational Institutions, 1974/75. Port of Spain: Port of Spain : Ministry of Finance, Central Statistical Office, 1979.

---. "Estimated Internal Migration Bulletin." Estimated internal migration bulletin. (1973).

---. "International Travel Report." (1955).

---. "Overseas Trade : Annual Report for the Year .." Overseas trade : annual report for the year ...

---. "Overseas Trade Bi-Monthly Report." Overseas trade bi-monthly report. (1973).

---. Report on Enrolment in Educational Institutions, 1976/1977. Port of Spain: Port of Spain : Ministry of Finance, Central Statistical Office, 1982.

---. "Report on London G.C.E. Examination Results." Report on London G.C.E.examination results. (1977).

Trinidad and Tobago Commission of Enquiry Appointed to Enquire into the Affairs of British West Indian,Airways Limited. Commission of Enquiry Appointed to Enquire into the Affairs of British West Indian Airways Limited. Ed. Errol Winston Gregoire. Port of Spain, Trinidad: Port of Spain, Trinidad : Gov't Printery, 1979.

Trinidad and Tobago Commission of Enquiry into the Oil Industry of Trinidad,and Tobago. Report of the Commission of Enquiry into the Oil Industry of Trinidad and Tobago 1963-1964. London: London : Published for the Government of Trinidad and Tobago by André Deutsch, 1964.

Trinidad and Tobago Commission of Enquiry into the Organisation, Administration and Discipline of the Police Force, and Procedures on the Investigation of Crime and,Allied Matters. Report. Ed. Walter Eric Darby. Trinidad: Trinidad, 1965.

Trinidad and Tobago Commission of Enquiry,into Prisons. Final Report of the Commission of Enquiry Appointed to Enquire into the Existing Conditions at the Prisons and to make Recommendations for Reform in the Light of Modern Concepts of Penal Practice and Rehabilitation Measures. Ed. Abdulah, C. O. (Clive Ormiston),chairman. Port-of-Spain: Port-of-Spain : The Commission, 1980.

Trinidad and Tobago Committee appointed by Cabinet for the purpose of reappraising the present system of local government in Trinidad and Tobago in the context,of independence. Report of the Committee Appointed by Cabinet for the Purpose of Reappraising the Present System of Local Government in Trinidad and Tobago in the Context of Independence. Ed. Mitra Gokhale Sinanan. Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago: Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago : Government Printery, 1966.

Trinidad and Tobago Committee on,General Education. Education Report 1959 of Committee on General Education. Port-of-Spain, Trinidad, W.I.: Port-of-Spain, Trinidad, W.I. : Government Printer, 1959.

Trinidad and Tobago Committee on,Selective Controls. Interim Report of Committee on Selective Controls. Ed. Trinidad and Tobago. Ministry of Industry and Commerce. Trinidad and Tobago: Trinidad and Tobago : Gov't. Printery, 1978.

Trinidad and Tobago Elections and,Boundaries Commission. First Report of the Elections and Boundaries Commission Under the Municipal Corporations Act, 1990, for the Purpose of Local Government Elections. Part One. Ed. Trinidad and Tobago. Trinidad: Trinidad : Elections and Boundaries Commission, 1991.

Trinidad and Tobago Joint Committee of the Ministries of Community Development and Education,and Culture. Report on Adult Education in Community Centres. Ed. Trinidad and Tobago. Office of the Prime Minister. Port-of-Spain: Port-of-Spain : Govt. Printery, 1967.

Trinidad and Tobago Ministry of Consumer Affairs and,Social Services. Draft Policy Statement on Persons with Disabilities (Green Paper). Port of Spain: Port of Spain : The Ministry, 1993.

Trinidad and Tobago Ministry of Education & Culture Division,of Culture. Outlook on the Arts. Port of Spain?: Port of Spain? : Ministry of Education and Culture, 1961.

Trinidad and Tobago Ministry of Planning,and Development. Report on Control of Prices in Trinidad and Tobago. Trinidad: Trinidad : Government Printery, 1968.

Trinidad and Tobago Ministry of,Home Affairs. "Administration Report for the Year Ended 31st December .." Administration report for the year ended 31st December ... (1962).

Trinidad and Tobago Ministry of,Public Utilities. Public Utilities Review : Trinidad and Tobago. Port-of Spain: Port-of Spain : Govt. Print. Office, 1970.

Trinidad and Tobago Ministry,of Finance. Budget Statement, 1995. Ed. Wendell A. Mottley and Trinidad and Tobago. Parliament. House of Representatives. Port-of-Spain: Port-of-Spain : Government Printery, 1995.

"Trinidad and Tobago National Bibliography." Trinidad and Tobago national bibliography. (1975).

Trinidad and Tobago Office of the Prime Minister Public,Relations Division. Facts on Trinidad and Tobago. Port-of-Spain: Port-of-Spain : Public Relations Division, Prime Minister's Office, 1978.

Trinidad and Tobago Office of the,Prime Minister. Broadcast to the Nation on the 1968 Budget on the Evening of 5th January, 1968 by the Prime Minister, Eric Williams. Ed. Eric Eustace Williams. Port of Spain: Port of Spain : The Office, 1968.

---. The Foreign Relations of Trinidad and Tobago : Speech. Ed. Eric Eustace Williams. Trinidad: Trinidad : Government Printery, 1963.

Trinidad and Tobago Parliament House,of Representatives. "Budget Speech." Budget speech. (196).

---. "Budget Speech." Budget speech (1993).

Trinidad and Tobago Personnel Dept,Research Division. The Growth of the Public Service 1973-1978 and Projected Growth 1979-1983. Ed. Trinidad and Tobago. Ministry of Finance. Trinidad: Trinidad : Government Printery, 1980.

Trinidad and Tobago Rent,Restriction Committee. Report of the Rent Restriction Committee. Ed. R. W. Lucie-Smith. Trinidad: Trinidad : Government Printing Office, 1960.

Trinidad and Tobago Society,of Architects. "Journal - Trinidad and Tobago Society of Architects." Journal - Trinidad and Tobago Society of Architects.

Trinidad and Tobago Town and Country,Planning Division. Planning for Development : The Caroni Region Preliminary Draft Development Plan. Port of Spain: Port of Spain : The Division, 1974.

---. Planning for Development : The San Fernando Region Preliminary Draft Development Plan. Port of Spain: Port of Spain : The Division, 1975.

---. Planning for Development : The South West (St. Patrick) Region Preliminary Draft Development Plan. Port of Spain: Port of Spain : The Division, 1974.

---. Planning for Regional Development : The Capital Region. Port of Spain: Port of Spain : The Division, 1975.

---. Trinidad and Tobago : [Hub of the New Caribbean]. Port-of-Spain?: Port-of-Spain? : Designed, written and produced by Town and Country Division, Ministry of Planning and Development, 1967.

Trinidad and Tobago, Stability and Progress : A Survey of Development Over the Past Five Years. Ed. Trinidad and Tobago. Information Office. Port of Spain: Port of Spain : Guardian Commercial Printery, 1956.

Trinidad and Tobago, Auditor General. "Report of the Auditor General on the Accounts of Trinidad and Tobago." Report of the Auditor General on the accounts of Trinidad and Tobago.

Trinidad and Tobago, Education Dept. Administration Report of the Education Department. Port-of-Spain: Port-of-Spain : Government Printing Office, 1960.

Trinidad and Tobago, Electricity Commission. Souvenir of the Official Opening of the Port of Spain "B" Power Station of the Trinidad and Tobago Electricity Commission. Port of Spain, Trinidad: Port of Spain, Trinidad : The Commission, 1966.

Trinidad and Tobago, Field Naturalists. Living World : Journal of the Trinidad and Tobago Field Naturalists' Club, 1991-92. P.O.S. Port of Spain, Trinidad, W.I.: P.O.S. Port of Spain, Trinidad, W.I. : The Club, 1991.

Trinidad and Tobago, Labour Dept. Administration Report of the Commissioner of Labour for the Year 1949. Port of Spain: Port of Spain : Government Printer, 1951.

"Trinidad Carnival." Trinidad carnival. (1973).

"Trinidad Guardian [Microform]." Trinidad guardian [microform]. (1917).

The Trinidad Oil Economy : A Report Prepared for the Government of Trinidad and Tobago. Ed. Inc W. J. Levy. New York: New York : W.J. Levy, Inc, 1958.

Trinidad, and Tobago. Act no. 15 of 1970 : An Act to Amend the Constitution of Trinidad and Tobago : Assented to 22nd may, 1970. Ed. Trinidad and Tobago. Trinidad: Trinidad : Government Printery, 1970.

---. Act no. 25 of 1968 : An Act to Amend the Constitution : Assented to 13th August, 1968. Ed. Trinidad and Tobago. Trinidad: Trinidad : Government Printery, 1970.

---. An Act to Provide for the Appointment of an Ombudsman and to Define His Powers and Functions. Trinidad and Tobago: Trinidad and Tobago : Government Printery, 1970.

---. An Act to Remove the Legal Disabilities of Children Born Out of Wedlock. Trinidad and Tobago: Trinidad and Tobago : Government Printery, 1970.

---. An Act to Revise and Amend the Law Relating to Companies and to Provide for Related and Consequesntial Matter. Port-of-Spain: Port-of-Spain : Government Printery, 1993.

---. Budget Speeches, 1957-1981. Port of Spain?: Port of Spain? : The Republic, 1987.

---. Caribbean and North Atlantic Territories : The Trinidad and Tobago (Constitution) Order in Council 1962. London: London : H.M. Stationery Off, 1966.

---. Country Report : Manufacturing Sector. Trinidad: Trinidad : Government Printery, 1966.

---. "Details of Other Charges, Extraordinary, Subventions and Development Programme." Details of other charges, extraordinary, subventions and development programme. (1965).

---. Draft Plan for Educational Development in Trinidad and Tobago, 1968-1983. Port-of-Spain?: Port-of-Spain? : Government Printery, 1968.

---. "Estimates : Details of Estimates of Recurrent Expenditure for the Year .." Estimates : details of estimates of recurrent expenditure for the year ...

---. "Estimates of Revenue and Expenditure." Estimates of revenue and expenditure.

---. "Estimates of the Revenue and Expenditure of the Statutory Boards and Similar Bodies." Estimates of the revenue and expenditure of the statutory boards and similar bodies.

---. Proposed Location for the Headquarters of United Nations Industrial Development Organization, UNIDO. S.l.: S.l. : s.n, 1967.

---. Report of Working Party on Education. Ed. St Clair King. Port of Spain, Trinidad: Port of Spain, Trinidad : Govt. of Trinidad and Tobago, 1976.

---. White Paper on British West Indian Airways (BWIA) Limited. Trinidad: Trinidad : Government Printery, 1972.

Trinidad's Oil : An Illustrated Survey of the Oil Industry in Trinidad. Ed. Petroleum Association of Trinidad. Port of Spain: Port of Spain : Petroleum Association of Trinidad, 1952.

Unesco Educational Planning Mission,to Jamaica. Report of the Unesco Educational Planning Mission to Jamaica, September 14-November 27, 1964. Paris: Paris : Unesco, 1965.

"The Unionist." The unionist.

United Nations Study Tour on Community Development to Mexico, Costa Rica, Jamaica and,Puerto Rico. Report of the United Nations Study Tour on Community Development to Mexico, Costa Rica, Jamaica and Puerto Rico. New York: New York : United Nations Secretariat, 1958.

United States Agency for International Development Office,of Housing. Jamaica Shelter Sector Assessment. Ed. National Corporation for Housing Partnerships. Washington: Washington : The Office, 1977.

United States Defense Mapping Agency,Topographic Center. Guyana : Official Standard Names Approved by the United States Board on Geographic Names. Ed. United States Board on Geographic Names. Washington, D.C.: Washington, D.C. : U.S. Board on Geographic Names, 1976.

United States. Agricultural Commodities : Agreement between the United States of America and Guyana, Signed at Georgetown, January 27, 1978, and Amending Agreement Effected by Exchange of Notes, Signed at Georgetown, may 16 and 29, 1978. Ed. United States. Dept. of State. Washington: Washington : Dept. of State : For sale by the Supt. of Docs., U.S. Govt. Print. Off, 1979.

University of the West Indies (Mona, Jamaica) Faculty of,Social Sciences. Faculty of Social Sciences, Mona : Regulations and Syllabuses, Academic Year 1989/90. Mona, Jamaica: Mona, Jamaica : The University, 1989.

University of the West Indies (Saint Augustine, Trinidad and Tobago) Faculty of,Social Sciences. Faculty of Social Sciences : Regulations & Syllabuses, 1989-90. Saint Augustine : Saint Augustine :: The University, 1989.

University of the West Indies (Saint Augustine, Trinidad,and Tobago. Guide to the Library at St. Augustine. St. Augustine, Trinidad: St. Augustine, Trinidad : The Library, 1970.

---. Recent Acquisitions of Trinidad and Tobago Imprints, List no. 2 : Books and Pamphlets, January-June 1973. St. Augustine: St. Augustine : The Library, 1973.

---. Recent Acquisitions of Trinidad and Tobago Imprints, List no. 3 : Books and Pamphlets, July-December 1973. St. Augustine: St. Augustine : The Library, 1974.

---. Recent Acquisitions of Trinidad and Tobago Imprints, List no. 4 : Books and Pamphlets, January-September 1974. St. Augustine: St. Augustine : The Library, 1974.

University of the, West Indies. Theses Accepted for Higher Degrees, August 1963-July 1974. Mona, Jamaica: Mona, Jamaica : U.W.I. Printery, 1976.

Urban, Development Corporation. "Annual Report - Urban Development Corporation." Annual report - Urban Development Corporation.

Uzo M. Igbozurike 1942-. Fragmentation in Tropical Agriculture : Concept, Process, Result ; a Jamaican Study. Thesis (Ph. D.)--University of Florida, 1971, 1971 1971.

Velma Pollard. From Jamaican Creole to Standard English : A Handbook for Teachers. Brooklyn, NY: Brooklyn, NY : Caribbean Research Center, Medgar Evers College, 1993.

Vere Langford Oliver. The Monumental Inscriptions in the Churches and Churchyards of the Island of Barbados, British West Indies. London: London : M. Hughes and Clarke, 1915.

Vere T. Daly. The Making of Guyana. London: London : Macmillan, 1974.

---. A Short History of the Guyanese People,. Demerara, Guyana: Demerara, Guyana : V.T. Daly, 1966.

Vernon C. Mulchansingh. Trends in the Industrialisation of Jamaica. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Dept. of Geography, University of the West Indies, 1970.

Victor Stafford Reid 1913-. Sixty-Five. Ed. Joanne Sibley. London: London : Longmans, Green in association with the Ministry of Education, Jamaica, 1960.

---. The Young Warriors. Ed. Dennis Ranston. London: London : Longmans, Green in association with the Ministry of Education, Jamaica, 1967.

Vincent D'Oyley. Jamaica: Development of Teacher Training through the Agency of the Lady Mico Charity from 1835 to 1914. Toronto: Toronto Dept. of Educational Research, Ontario College of Education, University of Toronto, 1964.

Vincent Leahy. Catholic Church in Trinidad, 1797-1820. Arima, Trinidad and Tobago: Arima, Trinidad and Tobago : St. Dominic Press, 1980.

Vincent T. Harlow (Vincent Todd), 1898-1961. A History of Barbados, 1625-1685. New York: New York : Negro Universities Press, 1969.

Violet Emily Graham. A Biology for the West Indies and British Guiana. London: London : Macmillan, 1956.

---. A Primary Nature Study for British Guiana. London: London : Macmillan, 1961.

Visit to Barbados by His Royal Highness the Duke of Kent ... : Accompanied by Her Royal Highness, the Duchess of Kent for the Independence Celebrations, 28th Nov.-3rd Dec. 1966. St. Michael: St. Michael : Barbados G.P.O, 1966.

Vivian Durham. Saga of a Liberator, Or, the Bustamante Story. Jamaica: Jamaica : Dennis Higgins, 1989.

Vivien, Morris Brown. The Jamaica Handbook of Proverbs : With Standard English Translations and Explanations. Mandeville, Jamaica, W.I.: Mandeville, Jamaica, W.I. : Island Heart Publishers, 1993.

Voices in Exile : Jamaican Texts of the 18th and 19th Centuries. Ed. Barbara Lalla and Jean D'Costa. Tuscaloosa: Tuscaloosa : University of Alabama Press, 1989.

W. T. Lord (Wellesley T.) Guianese Travel Talks : From the Broadcasts to Schools Series. Georgetown British Guiana: Georgetown British Guiana : Government Information Services, 1957.

Walter Adolphe Roberts 1886-1962. Six Great Jamaicans : Biographical Sketches. Kingston: Kingston : Pioneer Press, 1957.

Walter Glenn Ellis. The Jamaican Civil Service : An Exploratory Analysis of Higher Civil Servants in Four Ministries. Thesis (Ph. D.)--University of Washington, 1971, 1971.

Walter Rodney, Revolutionary and Scholar : A Tribute. Ed. Walter Rodney, et al. Los Angeles, CA: Los Angeles, CA : Center for Afro-American Studies and African Studies Center, University of California, Los Angeles, 1982.

Walter Rodney. Walter Rodney Speaks : The Making of an African Intellectual. Trenton, NJ: Trenton, NJ : Africa World Press, 1990.

Warren Alleyne 1924-. The Barbados Garrison and its Buildings. Ed. Jill Sheppard. London: London : Macmillan Caribbean, 1990.

Watson, G. Social Structure and Social Movements : The Black Muslims in the U.S.A. and the Ras-Tafarians in Jamaica. Henley-on-Thames, Oxon. ; Boston, Mass.: Henley-on-Thames, Oxon. ; Boston, Mass. : Published by Routledge & Kegan Paul for the London School of Economics and Political Science, 1973.

Webber (Albert Raymond Forbes), 1880-1932.,A.R.F. Those that be in Bondage : A Tale of Indian Indentures and Sunlit Western Waters. Wellesley, Mass.: Wellesley, Mass. : Calaloux Publications, 1988.

Wesley Walton Daley. Political Growth in Jamaica, 1938-1969 : From Colony to Nationhood. Thesis (Ph. D.)--Howard University, 1971, 1971.

Wesley Wong. The Folk Medicine of Blanchisseuse, Trinidad., 1967.

Wessel, G. A. Barbados and George Washington. Ed. S. Leacock. Barbados: Barbados : Advocate Co, 1957.

The White Minority in the Caribbean. Ed. Howard Johnson and Karl S. Watson. Kingston, Jamaica : Oxford : Princeton, NJ: Kingston, Jamaica : I. Randle ; Oxford : J. Currey ; Princeton, NJ : M. Wiener, 1998.

Who's Who in Trinidad and Tobago. Ed. Carlton N. Comma. S.l.: S.l. : s.n, 1966.

Who's Who Jamaica, 1960 : An Illustrated Biographical Record of Outstanding People in Jamaica. Ed. Clifton Neita. Kingston: Kingston : Who's Who Jamaica, 1960.

Who's Who Jamaica, 1963 : An Illustrated Biographical Record of Outstanding People in Jamaica. Ed. Clifton Neita. Kingston: Kingston : Who's Who Jamaica, 1963.

Who's Who Jamaica, 1969 : An Illustrated Biographical Record of Outstanding People in Jamaica. Ed. Clifton Neita. Kingston: Kingston : Who's Who Jamaica, 1969.

The Wildlife Sanctuaries of Trinidad and Tobago. Ed. Peter R. Bacon, et al. S.l.: S.l. : Ministry of Agriculture, Lands and Fisheries, 1972.

Wilfred L. David. The Economic Development of Guyana, 1953-1964. Oxford: Oxford : Clarendon Press, 1969.

William Beebe 1877-1962. Tropical Wild Life in British Guiana : Zoological Contributions from the Tropical Research Station of the New York Zoological Society. Ed. Hartley, G. Inness (George Inness),b., Paul Griswold Howes, and New York Zoological Society. Tropical Research Station. New York City: New York City : The New York Zoological Society, 1917.

William Dickson fl. 1789-1815. Letters on Slavery : To which are Added, Addresses to the Whites, and to the Free Negroes of Barbadoes; and Accounts of some Negroes Eminent for their Virtues and Abilities. Westport, Conn.: Westport, Conn., Negro Universities Press, 1970.

William Edward Rolison 1941-. British Colonial Policy and the Independence of Guyana. Thesis (Ph. D.)--University of Missouri-Columbia, 1974, 1974.

William F. Lewis. Soul Rebels : The Rastafari. Ed. Joan Young Gregg. Prospect Heights, Ill.: Prospect Heights, Ill. : Waveland Press, 1993.

William H. Davenport 1922-. Jamaican Fishing : A Game Theory Analysis. Ed. Sidney Wilfred Mintz and Yale University. Dept. of Anthropology. New Haven: New Haven : Dept. of Anthropology, Yale University, 1960.

William Law Mathieson 1868-. The Sugar Colonies and Governor Eyre, 1849-1866. London ; New York: London ; New York : Longmans, Green and Co, 1936.

William Pascoe Watkins. The Co-Operative Movement. Ed. Jamaica Agricultural Society, International Co-operative Alliance, and Seminar on Economic, Social and Educational Problems of the Caribbean Region ( : Christiana,Jamaica). Kingston: Kingston : Jamaica Agricultural Society, 1956.

William Sells. Remarks on the Condition of the Slaves in the Island of Jamaica. London: London : Printed for J.M. Richardson, Cornhill, and Ridgways, Piccadilly, 1823.

Williams (Randolph Lambert), R. L. The Taxation of Income in Jamaica : The Scope of the Charge to Income Tax. Mona, Jamaica: Mona, Jamaica : University of the West Indies, 1984.

Wilson Harris. The Far Journey of Oudin. London: London : Faber and Faber, 1961.

---. The Four Banks of the River of Space. London ; Boston: London ; Boston : Faber & Faber, 1990.

---. The Guyana Quartet. London ; Boston: London ; Boston : Faber and Faber, 1985.

---. Heartland. London: London : Faber and Faber, 1964.

---. The Secret Ladder. London: London : Faber and Faber, 1963.

---. The Whole Armour. London: London : Faber and Faber, 1962.

Wimal Dissanayake. Self and Colonial Desire : Travel Writings of V.S. Naipaul. Ed. Carmen Wickramagamage. New York: New York : P. Lang, 1993.

Winston Mahabir. In and Out of Politics : Tales of the Government of Dr. Eric Williams, from the Notebooks of a Former Minister. Port of Spain, Trinidad: Port of Spain, Trinidad : Inprint Caribbean, 1978.

"WISCO : The Magazine of the West Indies Sugar Co. Ltd." WISCO : the magazine of the West Indies Sugar Co.Ltd.

Wolf Mankowitz. The Biggest Pig in Barbados : A Fable. London: London : Longmans, 1965.

Women in Business : Case Studies from Barbados and the Eastern Caribbean : Proceeds from the Women in Development Workshops, the Hilton Hotel, Barbados, April 3, 1990, the St. Lucian Hotel, St. Lucia, April 4, 1990. Ed. Women in Business : Planning for Profit ( : Barbados and St. Lucia). S.l.: S.l. : s.n, 1990.

Workers Party of Jamaica,Central Committee. Report of the Central Committee to the Second Congress of the Workers Party of Jamaica on the Political Situation and the Immediate Tasks of the Party. Ed. Trevor Munroe. Kingston, Jamaica?: Kingston, Jamaica? : printed and published by Vanguard Publishers, 1981.

Working Group on the Motor Vehicle Assembly Industry of Trinidad,and Tobago. Report of Working Group on the Motor Vehicle Assembly Industry of Trinidad and Tobago. Ed. Trinidad and Tobago. Ministry of Industry and Commerce. Trinidad and Tobago: Trinidad and Tobago : Ministry of Industry and Commerce, 1977.

Workshops on Science, and Technology. Materials Management for Jamaica. Ed. Organization of American States, Scientific Research Council (Jamaica), and Jamaica. National Planning Agency. Kingston, Jamaica: Kingston, Jamaica : Scientific Research Council/National Planning Agency, 1978.

World Bank. The Economic Development of British Guiana. Baltimore: Baltimore Johns Hopkins, Press, 1953.

Worth (Charles Brooke), 1908-,C. A Naturalist in Trinidad. Philadelphia: Philadelphia, Lippincott, 1967.

Wylie, J. C. W. The Land Laws of Trinidad and Tobago. Port-of-Spain: Port-of-Spain : Govt. of Trinidad and Tobago, 1986.

Yehudi A. Cohen. A Study of Interpersonal Relations in a Jamaican Community. Thesis (Ph. D.)--Yale University, 1952, 1952.

Yogendra K. Malik. The Democratic Labor Party of Trinidad : A Study of the Formation of a Mass Party in a Multi-Ethnic Society. Ed. American Political Science Association. Meeting ( : New York,N.Y.)., 1969.

Youngjohns, B. J. Co-Operative Movement in Jamaica : Report. London?: London? : s.n, 1973.

Yseult Bridges 1888-. Child of the Tropics : Victorian Memoirs. Ed. Nicholas Guppy. London: London : Collins : Harvill Press, 1980.

Zahra Dickson Freeth. Run Softly Demerara. London: London : Allen & Unwin, 1960.

Zeno Obi Constance. Tassa, Chutney & Soca : The East Indian Contribution to the Calypso. Fyzabad, Trinidad and Tobago: Fyzabad, Trinidad and Tobago : Zeno Obi Constance, 2002.