Search for company filings directly on the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) site. Includes tutorial and search methods under the heading "Filings and Forms."
Available onsite at NYU Bobst
The following resources are only accessible in Bobst Library. Go to the 6th Floor Reference Desk.
analysis and quotes for equities and indices around the globe, current
company, industry and market news, and economic data for the countries
of the world.
Datastream A broad range of financial entities and instruments with global geographical coverage. Includes data on bonds, options and other derivatives, mutual funds (unit trusts), market indices, exchange rates, macroeconomic variables, and corporate financial data.
Compact Disclosure, 1988-98 Selected financial information found in the SEC filings of U.S. publicly traded companies.
Available online via Bobst Library
When off campus, you must login using your NYU NetID to access these resources.
Provides access to tax, accounting, legal and business resources.Practice areas available include advertising & marketing law, banking, capital changes, computer & internet law, environmental compliance, government contracts, tax & accounting, and more.
Thomson ONE Banker provides access to financial data on public companies, as well as merger and acquisition information, market data, analyst reports, deals information, and private equity information. Thomson ONE Banker includes Investext, Private Equity database (Venturexpert) and Thomson Deals (SDC Platinum).
This resource should be used with Internet Explorer 9 only and an NYU NetID and Password is required. If users wish to use an IE version higher than 9, follow the workaround instructions provided by Thomson:
In the IE menu, go to tools > compatibility view settings > and then add these urls with the asterisk*: *.thomsonone.com, *.thomsononeim.com, *.thomsononeib.com
This database can be used on Chrome with the IE plugin from ietab.net.