Skip to main content

Tamiment Library Research Guides & Tools: About Tamiment

Research guides and tools for the Tamiment Library's collections.

Visiting Tamiment

The Tamiment Library is located on the 10th Floor of Bobst Library. 

See our website for detailed information on library collections and services.

Appointments are not necessary, but researchers are encouraged to read the Top 10 Things to Know Before Visiting Tamiment.

Highlights from the Tamiment Library's Collections in Flickr

www.flickr.com

Introduction to Tamiment's Collections

The Tamiment Library & Robert F. Wagner Labor Archives, a special collection in Bobst Library with a focus on left politics and labor history, holds rich collections of books, serials, pamphlets, archives, photographs, oral histories, and more.  

Subject coverage spans a wide range of topics such as radical politics, civil rights, civil liberties, virtually all aspects of labor and working class movements including labor union strikes, the McCarthy era, the Spanish Civil War, Irish Americans, anarchism, communism, socialism, anti-war movements, feminism, student movements, and countless other topics.

Additional information about the Tamiment Library's collections may be found on our website and in the Tamiment Library Overview Research Guide.

Subject Guide

Sarah Moazeni's picture
Sarah Moazeni
Contact:
212-998-2639

Further Assistance

Additional information about the Tamiment Library's collections may be found on our website and in the Tamiment Library Overview Research Guide.