Skip to Main Content

Foundations of Science 1 & 2

A collection of research resources for students in Foundations of Science 1&2 course.

Find Journal Articles in Physics

Don't know where to start? Try the links below to find articles in the field of physics.

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Find articles in the sciences and use the citation index to discover citations of relevant articles.

Inspec
Indexes scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, computing, and information technology.
Web of Knowledge
Search for articles in the sciences and the articles that cite them.
arXiv
Cornell University-hosted site provides open access to e-prints in physics, mathematics, and computer science.

More article databases

Annual Reviews
Offers comprehensive collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists.
Reaxys
Searchable by chemical structure, formula, physical property parameters, chemical reaction, as well as bibliographic data.
IEEE Xplore
Find articles in engineering & physics here.

E-Books Databases

SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
A full text online collection of scientific, technological and medical journals, books and reference works.

Use the following databases to find ebooks in physics:

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Life Sciences, Health Sciences, and Physical Sciences and Engineering ebook collection published by Elsevier.

CHEMnetBASE
Search The Combined Chemical Dictionary, Properties of Organic Compounds, The Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, and Polymers: A Property Database.
Knovel
Search large collection of online handbooks (including tables of properties and some spectra).

Wiley Current Protocols This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of 1,400 full text journals and ebooks in 14 subject areas.

Selection of Physics E-Books

Solar Radiation and Daylight Models by Tariq Muneer
Available online!

Check out SpringerLink and Science Direct to find ebooks like these:

Handbook of Green Building Design and Construction by Sam Kubba
"Green Building Materials and Products" chapter available online!
Green Roof - A Case Study by Christian Werthmann
Available online!
Construction Process Planning and Managment by Sidney Levy
"Green and sustainable buildings" chapter available online!

Google Scholar Search

Use Google Scholar to find out what's been written about your topic:

Google Scholar & NYU Libraries

You can configure Google Scholar to:

Sense when NYU has access to the full-text of an article: Under Settings, and under Library Links, search for New York University. Links to NYU content will appear on the right-hand side of your results page.

Export your citations to RefWorks or EndNote: Under Settings, and under Bibliography manager, select "Show links..." and select your preferred citation software. From your results list you can easily export items to RefWorks or EndNote.