Research Guides: Foundations of Science 1 & 2: Engineering

Find Journal Articles in Engineering

Engineering Village
Articles from over 5,000 journals in engineering plus reference e-books.
IEEE Xplore
Full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Find articles in the sciences and use the citation index to discover citations of relevant articles.

ASME Digital Collection This link opens in a new window
The ASME Digital collection provides access to journals published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.
NYU Libraries have access to most of the ASME journals and Current Conference Proceedings (2008 to present)
ASCE Library This link opens in a new window
The ASCE (American Society of Civil Engineers) Library is a digital library that provides access to a collection of civil engineering content. It contains articles from ASCE journals, papers from conference proceedings, and ebooks and standards.

Knovel
This online reference collection contains some standards materials such as ASME Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code and McGraw-Hill's National Electrical Safety Code.
Referex
Part of Engineering Village, includes hundreds of engineering reference books.

SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
A full text online collection of scientific, technological and medical journals, books and reference works.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Life Sciences, Health Sciences, and Physical Sciences and Engineering ebook collection published by Elsevier.

Use the following databases to find engineering ebooks: