Skip to main content

Applied Psychology: Books

This guide organizes the most important resources for students in Steinhardt's Applied Psychology programs.

Psychology E-Book Collections

APA Handbooks in Psychology
Contains the online full text of APA handbooks, which provide overviews and in-depth analyses of a variety of sub-fields within psychology.

PsycBOOKS via APA PsycNET
Includes APA-published books, book chapters, and classic books. It also contains entries from the Encyclopedia of Psychology and other reference works. To access just PsycBOOKS within the PsycNET interface, de-select the "Select ALL" option under "Select Databases" at the top of the page and then select only PsycBOOKS to search the books subset.

See NYU Libraries' E-Books guide for more tips on finding electronic titles across the disciplines.

Finding Books

Search here for books, journals and other print materials, videos, sound recordings, e-books, e-journals, databases, and indexes in our local libraries and special collections.

 

Can't find it at NYU? Try these resources:

Finding Books at Bobst

BobCat

To find books at Bobst, search BobCat, our library catalog.

A few steps:

  1. Check the status of an item.  Generally, Available means that the copy is in the library and can be checked out (excluding Reference materials).
  2. Note the call number, not the ISBN number.  The call number (ex. HT261.4.T5 1998) is what you use to locate the book.
  3. Consult the directory in the elevator to figure out which floor your item is on.