Skip to main content

Translation Studies: Digital Texts

This guide is the gateway to books, journal articles, and web resources for research in the field of Translation Studies

Cambridge Collections

Cambridge Collections Online offers subject or theme based collections of content within a richly functional, fully cross-searchable online environment.  All of the fabulous resources of the numerous Cambridge Companions are available to you through this resource.  The Companions feature authors and theorists including: Shakespeare, Nabokov, Hemingway, Adorno, Benjamin, Marlowe, just to name a few.  You can view individual volumes, individual essays, and the rich bibliographies that are included within each publication.  Each collection is updated with new Companions on publication.

HathiTrust Digital Library

Haven't heard of Hathi?  Give it a try!  HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository and highly functional access platform. It provides long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives. Bibliographic and full text search are available for all volumes in HathiTrust. Public domain volumes are freely accessible to the public and can be downloaded in their entirety with authentication by persons affiliated with partner institutions. NYU Libraries is a HathiTrust partner institution.

Ebrary

Can't make it to the library?  Ebook Central to the rescue!  Ebook Central contains more than 40,000 full-text books in a variety of subject areas.  You will have the ability to search, highlight, annotate books on Ebook Central as well as print or download portions of the texts. 

Subject Guide

Amanda Watson's picture
Amanda Watson
Contact:
Office: Bobst Library Mezzanine

Phone: 212.998.2517

Office hours: sign up or email me for an appointment