Research Guides: South Asian Diaspora: S.Asian Diaspora-Bibliographies

SA diaspora collections @ Bobst: a select bibliography

Click here to find a select list of diasporic resources available at Bobst library. The bibliography includes books, videos, and journals. All titles are linked to Bobcat results so that you can easily find call numbers and availability information.

This bibliographic guide has been compiled by Dr. Aruna Magier, South Asia librarian at NYU and was last updated in September 2014.

S. Asian Diaspora Resources @ Bobst

S. Asia Diaspora - BIBLIOGRAPHIES

Bibliography of Asian Studies
Primary bibliographic resource for locating articles and book chapters on all subjects of South Asian Studies, including rich scholarly resources on the South Asian diaspora.
Indo-Canadian & South Asian Diaspora
Compiled on Refworks by David Milobar, University of the Fraser Valley as part of his 'South Asia History Bibliography'.
South Asian Diaspora Bibliographic Guides
Prepared by South/Southeast Asia Library, University of California, Berkeley. Bibliographic entries organized by country/region of destination, and by theme or subject. (Some content is not up to date).
South Asian Diaspora Literature in English
Compiled by Irene Joshi, University of Washington Libraries, 1998.

General Diaspora - Bibliographies

Diaspora Bibliography
University of Oxford. This general bibliography on diaspora is based on the list of references in Cohen, R. (2008) Global Diasporas: An Introduction, London: Routledge, 2nd edition, pp. 199–222. It is in the process of being updated.
Diasporas, Migration & Identities Bibliography
From Kim Knott and Seán McLoughlin (eds) Diasporas: Concepts, Intersections, Identities, Zed Books, 2010.
Global History Annotated Bibliography
Monash University