Description: access to more than 65 medical titles from the best minds in medicine, updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device.
Non-mobile view: Click link above to create a "My Access Medicine" account with username and password from an NYU or NYULMC-networked computer.
Mobile view: Use user name and password to access the mobile site: http://m.accessmedicine.com/
- AccessEmergency Medicine
Description: a complete online service that allows users to quickly search the diagnosis and treatment of a broad range of emergency cases with videos.
Non-mobile view: Click link above to create a "My Access EM" account with username and password from an NYU or NYULMC-networked computer. (Note: your "My Access Medicine" account will work here)
Mobile view: Use user name and password to access the mobile site: http://m.accessemergencymedicine.com/index.aspx
- Journal TOC Alerting App
Receive contents alerts from a customized list of journals
Description: Tools and guides (education guides, slides, glossary, worksheets, more) for the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care
Non-mobile view: Create a profile by clicking on "My JAMAevidence" in the desktop version, from an NYU or NYULMC-networked computer.
Mobile view: Features a portion of the site’s content optimized for the unique size and speed constraints of mobile browsers. The following content is available in this view: "Quick Reference" pocket cards from Users' Guides to the Medical Literature and "Make the Diagnosis" sections from The Rational Clinical Examination. Log in with profile you created above at: mobile view
Description: Point-of-care drug, disease, toxicology, diagnostic test, and patient information.
Non-mobile view: Access via link above, (from off campus, log in using your NYU NET ID and PW). Scroll to Mobile App Access (on right menu). Obtain a 12-digit activation code. Select your mobile platform and follow directions to download and use your activation code in association with NYU email address.
Mobile view: Download the free Lexicomp APP, then log in with account you created above.
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.
- Micromedex 2.0
Description: Evidence based information includes all the unbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine you need to make informed clinical diagnosis and treatment decisions.
Non-mobile view: Click above, then click mobileMicromedex to access a password (updated quarterly) for a web based version for your mobile device, (iPhone®/iPad®, Blackberry® and Android™, Palm OS or Pocket PC)
Mobile view: Use the password you created above, updated quarterly.
- NLM Mobile
Descriptions and authoritative guide to locating and using NLM mobile resources.
- Nursing Reference Center (NRC) ( NYU only)
NRC provides a user-friendly point-of-care resource intended for staff nurses, nurse administrators, nursing students, nurse faculty, and hospital librarians. Best available and most recent clinical evidence and knowledge on conditions and diseases via a nursing-specific graphical interface. NRC is accessible from a patient’s bedside, nursing station, kiosk, office, or home. Clinical care data included in NRC consists of: CINAHL Nursing Guide –Over 3,500 evidence-based lessons on procedures, diseases and conditions, legal cases and drugs. This includes: 2,700+ Care Sheets and Lessons, 700+ Legal Cases, 300+ Research Instruments, 500+ Continuing Education Full Text Documents, Patient Education – Over 4,000 Health Library documents available in both English and Spanish
- PubMed Mobile
Description: the free mobile view of PubMed accesses the more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. (Links to NYU-authenticated full text of articles are not accessible from free mobile view.)
Description: Features popular clinical resources from Unbound Medicine, including 5-Minute Clinical Consult and the Johns Hopkins ABX and Diabetes Guides.
Non-mobile view: Click link to create an account.
Mobile view: use account created above to install on your mobile device.
Description: Full-text, cross-searchable, up-to-date medical and drug information. ( Includes textbooks, dictionaries, AHFS drug information, and PIER, a product of ACP, The American College of Physicians.)
Non-mobile view: Create a Stat!Ref Preferences account on a non-mobile browser to create a temporary (4 month) account in order to access from mobile device..
Mobile view: use the login username and password to use the mobile view.
- UpToDate electronic, full-text clinical resource that provides evidence-based answers to the most commonly asked questions in clinical practice. Original material in UpToDate is written by an international faculty of practicing clinicians who are experts in their specialties. Includes access to over 9,500 topics in 21 specialties, along with different levels of patient education materials to meet the varying information needs of patients.
Non-mobile view: Click HERE to register for the UptoDate app.
Mobile view: Download APP, then use the login and password you created to log in.