Data-Planet Statistical Datasets aggregates datasets sourced from reputable public and private organizations, such as OECD, the United Nations, and the U.S. Census. It covers topics across many subject areas, including education, population and income, industry, commerce, trade, housing and construction. Users can create custom extracts and download files in delimited, SAS, or shapefile formats.
SAGE Stats is a data visualization and research platform hosting extensive social science data collections. The data collections contain data series based on time and geography. All of the data series are standardized and normalized allowing you to find, compare, visualize, and export. SAGE Stats currently hosts two data collections: State Stats and Local Stats. These data collections contain data from more than 100 different government and non-government sources to create a rich collection of more than 6,000 current and historical data series on high-interest research topics. Dating back more than 20 years, each data series is displayed in a clear and consistent format with detailed source information.
Statista aggregates data on markets, industry, politics, economics, and population. Users can export datasets in a variety of formats. Sources include trade publications, market and opinion research institutions, government sources, business and economic databases, reference publications, media sources, and scholarly articles.
Provides indexing and abstracts for federal, state, and international statistical publications as well as selected business and professional publications containing statistics. Includes all content from the American Statistics Index (ASI), Statistical Reference Index (SRI), and Index to International Statistics (IIS). Dates of coverage: 1973 to present.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. The Census Bureau ceased production of the Statistical Abstract in 2012; newer versions are compiled and distributed by ProQuest. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web Sources of data include the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, Bureau of Economic Analysis, and many other Federal agencies and private organizations. For historical Statistical Abstracts, see Statistical Abstract of the United States (1878-2012).
This resource provides comprehensive data coverage of each state including health care, crime, education and more. You'll find data from more than 80 different sources covering more than 15 years. You can further explore the data with graphing tools, compare it with other data sets, or export it to Excel.