Skip to main content

Topics in Globalization: Cultural Globalization in France: Advertising

This guide is intended to support NYU and AUP students researching global and international media systems.

Web and Library Access to Publications

Web access to publications:

Each title link in the box to the right will go directly to a publication's website. Use these links for:

  • Current news and headlines 
  • Simple searching
  • Access to features unique to the sites, including blogs, photo galleries, video content, comment threads, and more

Library access to publications:

Below each title, find a link labeled "library access." Use these links to identify and access full-text versions of these publications in library databases, as well as print or microform holdings in Bobst. The library databases will be useful in cases where:

  • You need to access older content that is not freely available online 
  • You need to conduct advanced searches across one or more publications
  • You want to save and format article citations or send them into applications such as RefWorks
  • You want to download article PDFs (where available)

If you are looking for older content, follow the "library access" links and check the date range captions for electronic content, then look to see what is available in Bobst in print or on microfilm. All microfilm is available on Lower Level 2 next to the Reserve desk, arranged in alphabetical order by title.

Trade Publications

 

Advertising Age

  • Description: Contains reports on all aspects of advertising, including interactive media, marketing research, sales promotion, and brand management. Web version includes a searchable archive extending back to 1992.
  • Library access: Bobst has Advertising Age on microfilm and microfiche, dating back to 1955. Content is also available electronically from several databases, including Proquest, Factiva, Ebsco, and Lexis Nexis

Adweek

  • Description: In-depth coverage of industry news & personalities. Web version includes access to photos, free white papers, special issues, and more. 

  • Library access: Current print issues only are held in the 3rd floor periodicals room in Bobst. Content is also available electronically from several databases, including Proquest, Factiva, Ebsco, and Lexis Nexis.

Trade Associations

AdWeek

Loading

Advertising Age