Skip to main content

Slavic Studies Internet Resources: Language and Literature

Digitized Slavic journals, newspapers, periodical bibliographies, books, maps, illustrations.

SovLit.net

Literary Map of Russia

Union catalog (data base) of publications by Russians abroad, 1918-1991

Publications by Russians abroad, 1918-1991  Issued by the Gosudarstvennyi arkhiv Rossiiskoi Federatsii, this is a union catalog of publications,1918-1991, by Russians living abroad. It functions as a database, as it is searchable via its indexes or text.

Czech Language and Literature Resources

Czech Language Association language, literature, and film resources

Russian: Children's Literature Collections; Dostoevsky

Children's Literature, 19th to early 20th century. Courtesy of Runivers
Detskaia illiustrirovannaia kniga   DJVu plugin necessary for access

Princeton University Digital Library Soviet Era Books for Children and Youth (1918-1938)
  46 digitized books (1917-1939) from the 1,000 Russian holdings of the Cotsen Collection of Illustrated Children’s Books. 

Also, in print:  The Library of Congress Grushikov Collection of 6,000 Soviet Era Russian Children's Books 1970s-2000.

Dostoevsky Studies: Journal of the International Dostoevsky Society, 1980-
        available through Hathi Trust. All issues fully searchable.
 catalog.hathitrust.org/Record/0005986

Samizdat

Union Catalog/Database of Printed Publications of Russia Abroad, 1918-1991: Bibliographic Index, State Archive of the Russian Federationn

http://www.statearchive.ru/assets/files/svodny_catalog_rz.pdf

List of collections, 2
Name index, 741
Publisher index 963