The Doing Business Database provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement. The Doing Business indicators are comparable across 145 economies. They indicate the regulatory costs of business and can be used to analyze specific regulations that enhance or constrain investment, productivity and growth.
Economist Intelligence Unit. A practical reference guide to the specific operating conditions, commercial laws and business regulations in 55 countries. It offers unbiased guidance on critical issues such as obtaining proper permits and registrations, protecting your intellectual property in the Internet age and complying with local tax laws-including e-commerce rules.
Economist Intelligence Unit. covers the world's 60 largest economies and provides detailed data and analysis on the political and economic background, the business environment, business costs, foreign investment regulations, trends in foreign investment. Plus a detailed database containing flows of investment and mergers & acquisitions by country and by industry.
Covers key issues and developments in the European Union and its market, including legislation, competitive policy, external relations and environmental issues affecting the European business environment and how companies can best operate within that environment. Special features may include industry analyses and other issues of note.
The first stop for exporters. Arranged by country, with information on trade regulations, necessary documentation, taxes, tariffs, standards and ports. Also covers transportation and business travel. Bobst 1st Floor Reference.
Encyclopedia for importing into the U.S. Broken out by products, providing such information as the key factors involved in the importation of the product, customs classifications, duties, entry and documentation, laws and regulations and more. Also included is a country index listing leading U.S. imports from the countries, opportunities, trade fairs and bibliographies. Information on International Law, U.S. Customs Entry, and Packing, Shipping and Insurance is also included. Available as an ebook.
Lists importers and exporters alphabetically, by product and geographically by state. Provides U.S. Customs Service and other how-to information, including banks and a directory of world ports. Bobst 1st Floor Reference.
Country Forecasts present and explain the Economist Intelligence Unit's five-year macroeconomic projections for 60 of the world's largest economies. They also provide an in-depth medium-term political and policy outlook, as well as forward-looking assessments of the business environment.
Measures the political, economic policy, economic structure and liquidity risk of activities in 100 emerging markets over a two-year forecasting horizon. Each report provides crucial insight into the risk of investing in the currency, sovereign debt or banking sector of an emerging market. Covers 100 emerging markets. Update frequency: Monthly.
Washington, D.C.: World Bank. (annual). 500 time series indicators for 148 countries and regional and income groups, with basic indicators for a further 62 countries. Time series for most indicators cover 1960 to the present.
(Formerly the World Debt Tables). Washington, D.C.: World Bank. provides data on more than 200 external debt and financial flow indicators for the 134 countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt to the World Bank Debtor Reporting System. The time series data run from 1970 to 2016, where available.
Country, company, and industry information; financial market data and economic analysis for more than 40 emerging markets in Asia, Latin America, Central and Eastern Europe, North Africa, and the Middle East.
GMID contains over a million demographic, economic and marketing statistics for 205 countries worldwide. The database also contains 6-year historic market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, plus 5-year forecasts.Coverage: 1977 to present, forecasts to 2016.