A/P/A Studies = Asian / Pacific / American Studies

Epoxy was an art collective that specialized in collaborative, multi-media, and experimental projects. Active between the years of 1982 and around 1992, Epoxy was founded by Ming Fay, Jerry Kwan, Kwok, Bing Lee, Kang Lok Chung, and Eric Chan — all New York City based visual artists with cultural ties to Hong Kong. The Archive includes original artwork, photographs, slides, press releases, press coverage, some business files and correspondence, and internal meeting minutes as well as other writings.

The Godzilla Asian American Arts Network Archive houses the materials of the Godzilla Asian American Arts Network. The collection includes correspondence, exhibition dossiers, administrative materials, publications, and related materials.

Born Martin Victor Wong in Portland, Oregon on July 11, 1946, Wong was raised by his Chinese-American parents in San Francisco. Wong was involved in performance art in the 1970's, but focused almost exclusively on painting after moving to New York in the early 1980's. The self-taught Wong, whose work showed a distinct gay sensibility, became a respected, renowned and prolific painter in New York's downtown art scene. He also cultivated both working and personal relationships with graffiti artists and enthusiasts in that scene. His compositions combine gritty social documents, cosmic witticisms, and symbolic languages that chronicle survival in his drug-and-crime-besieged Lower East Side neighborhood. In addition to his painting, Wong also experimented with poetry and prose, much of which he recorded on long paper scrolls. Wong died of AIDS in 1999.

The records of the Asian/Pacific/American (A/P/A) Institute, dated 1994-2006, document the activities of the Institute and reflect student events, faculty affairs and collaboration with the A/P/A studies program. The collection contains photographs, memoranda, correspondence, student surveys, meeting and conference agendas, syllabi, proposals, posters, flyers, and brochures. It also includes audio cassettes, VHS tapes, and mini DVs.

"Yoshio Kishi was an award-winning New York City-based film and sound editor. For four decades, Kishi has been an avid collector of materials that trace the depiction of Asian Americans in U.S. intellectual and popular culture, and of materials produced by Asian American activists to counter such cultural stereotypes. This collection contains movie posters, magazines, cartoons, comic books, films, sheet music, objects, and other items collected by Kishi that depict Asians and Asian Americans throughout the 19th and 20th centuries in America."