The Hosios Loukas Monastery, located in Distomo, Greece.
This bibliography consists of two sections: the first documents books and pamphlets; the second, flyers and maps. Several titles include publication history (number of editions, reprints, publicity, and reception). The bibliography is organized by year. Within each year, entires are arranged alphabetically by title. In addition to a general index, there are indices arranged by place of publication, publisher/printer, illustrator, and location.
Eliou, Philippos. Hellenike Vivliographia tou 19ou aiona Vivliographiko Ergasteri. Athens, 1997.
Call number: Bobst Z2309.E45 1997 Oversize
The third, fourth and fifth volumes (gamma, delta, epsilon) of He Palaiotere Pezographia mas covers the period 1830-1880. These volumes constiute the second part of a twenty-eight volume series on Modern Greek prose from the fifteenth century to the beginnings of the Greek junta in 1967. Twenty-six authors with portraits and complete lists of works are included in addition to a selected bibliography and criticism by contemporary or later authors.
The three subsequent volumes (sigma-tau, zeta, eta) cover the period 1880-1900. Twenty-eight authors are presented. These volumes are compiled as the previous ones, with a brief introduction, a sample of works and bibliography for each author, a list of complete works, selected criticism, and illustrations.
He Palaiotere Pezographia mas apo tis Arches tes hos ton Proto Pangosmio Polemo. Vagenas, Nasos; Dallas, Giannis; & Kostas Stergiopoulos (general eds.). Athens, 1999.
Call number: Bobst PA5265.P32 1996, Multivolume set
Greek National Bibliography compiled by the National Library of Greece.
Call number: CD-ROM. Standalone, Available in Bobst Reference, 1st floor.
Search for modern language translations of Byzantine primary sources by keywords, or browse to results using pull-down menus. The database is maintained by David Jenkins, Librarian for Classics, Hellenic Studies, and Linguistics at Princeton University.
Access this bibliography here.
You can select from the following searchable databases as part of the Argos Project of the Blegen Library at the American School of Classical Studies at Athens: