Research Guides: Introduction to Computer Science: Ebooks

Ebooks Databases

Try the databases below to find ebooks in the field of computer science:

Skillsoft Books (formerly Books24x7) This link opens in a new window
Skillsoft Books (formerly Books24x7) is an online collection of computer technology-related ebooks. It contains hundreds of books and videos from respected IT publishers such as MIT Press, Microsoft Press, Osborne/McGraw-Hill, Que, Sams, Sybex and Wiley. Use it to search for a wide variety of books and videos, ranging from beginners level to advanced (Microsoft Word for beginners or an advanced programming language).
O'Reilly Online Learning This link opens in a new window
O'Reilly's Safari Books Online provides access to ebooks related to technology, coding, developing, web design, and data visualization.
If database is asking for "Sign In" information for content access, please refresh browser cache and cookies, and try the link again.

When searching in ebooks databases, try these simple tricks:

Use keywords to find materials about your topic, e.g. artificial intelligence, programming, software engineering
Do a title search to find books with certain words in the title, e.g. computer science, algorithm, code
Limit your search by year to find books published within the last five years or more recently

Browse the NYUAD collection in these call number areas to find books related to your topic:

These subject headings may be used to locate books in NYUAD's catalog:

Email Me

Contact:

NYUAD Library

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Physics, Psychology, Psychiatry, & Mental Health, Science, Technology