Data Science Capstone at NYU Shanghai

ACM Digital Library provides access to the the publications of the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) publication including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters, and books. ACM publications cover topics relevant to theoretical, computational, and experimental work in computer science, mechanical engineering, and electrical engineering. Users will discover academic literature related to algorithms, computational methods, intelligent systems, security and privacy, as well as other disciplines.

Computing Reviews compiles expert, unbiased critical reviews of current publications of note in computing--including books as well as journal and conference papers. The goals of CR are to provide an overview of developments in computing to both specialists and generalists who wish to survey the field as a whole; isolate and illuminate quality materials; and build and enhance communities of computer scientists and others by promoting the exchange of ideas.

IEEE Xplore , under the banner of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, provides full text access technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Content includes electronic journals, magazine, and books; conference proceedings; standards; and Standards Dictionary Online. Most articles are available in PDF and HTML. Tools include links to citations, references and figures.

ProQuest Computer Science Database covers computer topics and includes numerous titles, most of them in full text. Records dating back to the early 1990's can be searched.

SpringerLink provides access to journal articles, books, and reference works in the biomedical sciences, life sciences, and computer sciences.

Web of Science Core Collection is a multidisciplinary citation index that includes scholarly articles, conference proceedings, and books in the biomedical, psychosocial, and arts and humanities. The collections contain Science Citation, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts and Humanities Citation Index , Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Emerging Sources Citation Index and Current Chemical Reactions index.

SAGE Research Methods Online aggregates materials from SAGE's journal and reference content, including dictionaries, datasets, case studies, and books. Researchers can explore methods with the Methods Map tool and gather context (including sample data sets) to help design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct research, and write up findings.

Inspec indexes scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers, computing, information technology, manufacturing, and production engineering.