Research Guides: Civil and Urban Engineering: Books

Subject Headings

Use these subject headings to locate books in BobCat:

Check out the e-book collections below and review the E-books Guide for more information on finding and using e-books.

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
AccessEngineering provides reference E-Books and instructional videos on major areas of engineering. It features content from a broad range of engineering publications, including the latest editions of classics such as Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, and Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain. This collection also includes some Schaum's outlines.
Knovel This link opens in a new window
Knovel is a library of science and engineering ebooks, articles, handbooks, and datasets.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect is a portal for scholarship published in the sciences, engineering, and technology disciplines.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink provides access to journal articles, books, and reference works in the biomedical sciences, life sciences, and computer sciences.
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
Taylor & Francis eBooks is a portal for full-text ebooks in a variety of subjects across the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Users can download .PDF versions of some books on this platform, and view other books via the FileOpen online viewer.

These books are listed in WorldCat; use Interlibrary Loan if the book is not available at Dibner Library or recommend it for purchase.

Use this catalog to find books available through other libraries:

WorldCat.org This link opens in a new window
Free version of WorldCat. Search for books and more in libraries in the U.S. and around the world.

If you need help using the catalog or locating books in the library, review the "Find E-Books" section of the Getting Started Guide.