It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Guide to locating research evidence and tools for Physical Therapy students and faculty.
This authoritative reference tool provides certification status and complete biographical and professional information about board certified physicians. It is designed to help a wide range of professionals and businesses in the medical community with credential verification, referrals, research and more.
Search across a range of directories, including directories related to business, local and national organizations.
Includes: Directory of Special Libraries and Information Centers; Encyclopedia of American Religions; Encyclopedia of Associations - International Organizations; Encyclopedia of Associations - National Organizations of the U.S.; Encyclopedia of Associations - Regional, State and Local Organizations of the U.S.;Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources; Encyclopedia of Governmental Advisory Organizations; Gale Directory of Databases; Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media; Government Research Directory; Information Industry Directory;International Research Centers Directory; Law and Legal Information Directory; Market Share Reporter; National Faculty Directory; Publishers Directory; Research Centers Directory; Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies.
The CQ Researcher is a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
Oxford Bibliographies presents constantly updated articles that contain citations (with annotations) and commentaries for sources across the disciplines. Users can search topics and gather relevant journal article and book citations, online resources, data sources, and more.
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities, Wiley Online Library offers integrated access to a wide range of articles, journals, books, and reference works, as well as Blackwell Reference content, and laboratory protocols and databases.
AccessPhysiotherapy from McGraw-Hill Medical is devoted exclusively to the study, instruction, and practice of physical therapy. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online physiotherapy resource integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool. Includes National Physical Therapy Exam® Review Section (NPTE Review) and simulated exam.
The F.A. Davis PT Collection on AccessPhysiotherapy is the a comprehensive digital collection for educators and physical therapy students. The collection includes a wide range of cases designed to help physical therapy students learn in the context of real patients by applying the PT principles to real-life situations. Instead of simply fact memorization, students foster a better understanding of real-life scenarios and patient-therapist interaction. A robust library of videos from leaders in the PT field is designed to teach exercise and rehabilitation techniques, kinetics, and physical therapy interventions.
AccessMedicine provides textbooks, examination and procedural videos, drug monographs, self-assessment rubrics, images, cases, patient education materials, and more. (Includes Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine.)
BMJ Best Practice is a new concept for information delivered at the point of care. In a single source there is a combination of the latest research evidence, guidelines and expert opinion – presented in a step-by-step approach, covering prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis. Best Practice provides a second opinion without the need for checking multiple resources. Its patient-focused approach represents an advancement in information delivery at the point of care.
Bates’ Visual Guide, Fifth Edition, features new clinical skills videos, systems-based physical examination techniques and more. Paired with the Bates’ text, which is available in a range of print and digital formats, Bates’ Visual Guide serves as a complete learning solution for assessment instruction and student preparedness for the boards and the patient encounter.
Rehabilitation Therapy in Video is the largest and richest streaming video resource ever assembled for the study of occupational therapy, physical/physiotherapy, and speech-language pathology. The collection allows students and faculty to easily find, cite, and share footage of top clinicians and academics explaining the underlying anatomical and neurological issues in specific patient populations, while demonstrating effective techniques and methods for their treatment.
Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video is an extensive video collection for the areas of fitness and health assessment, disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, medical fitness, sport science, work-site wellness, exercise adherence, and much more.
Concise and portable, Braddom's Clinical Handbook of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, by Drs. David X. Cifu and Henry L. Lew, gives you dependable, up-to-date content in a handbook format ideally suited for use at the bedside or in outpatient clinics. This quick reference covers the everyday topics you need - assistive devices and orthoses, spasticity, pediatric, adult, and geriatric care, pain management, outcome measures, and much more - all derived from the most trusted name in the field of PM&R