Zell, Hans M. Lochcarron: H. Zell Publishers, 2006.
Bobst Ref1 DT19.8.A47 2006
Lists all types of reference sources (bibliographies, dictionaries, directories, film guides, encyclopedias, dissertations, etc.). Includes a selective list of major African studies periodicals by country (mostly multidisciplinary). Also lists by country: libraries, publishers, dealers, organizations foundations, awards, etc.
Gosebrink, Jean E. Meeh. Oxford [Oxfordshire] ; New York : H. Zell, 1986.
Bobst Ref1 Z3501 .G67 1986
Directory of resources in the United States. Focus is primarily on sub-saharan Africa. Chapters on: information resources for African studies, resources in church and mission organizations, bookstores, book dealers, distributers of Africa-related materials, publishers.
London: Europa Publications.
For each country in the world, provides information about: history, political and economic situation, form of government, constitution, etc. In addition, it lists names and contact information for: newspapers and magazines (with circulation), news agencies, publishers, radio and television stations, press associations, etc.
Baker, Philip. London; New Jersey: H Zell, 1994.
Bobst Ref1 DT19.8.I58 1994
Directory of research centers worldwide. Includes contact information, library holdings, affiliations, publications, etc. Indexes for: themes by area/country, international organizations, ethnonyms & language names, serial publications and monograph series, personnel.
Grow, Michael. Washington, D.C.: Woodrow Wilson Center Press, c1992.
Bobst Ref1 and Stacks Z1601.G867 1992
An excellent resource. Describes the scholarly resources in the Washington D.C. area for Latin-american and Caribbean studies. Describes in detail library and archive collections, as well as organizations. The organizations section includes: research centers, academic programs, media, cultural exchange, etc. Includes indexes for the following: personal papers, artists, library subject-strength, subject, organizations and institutions.