AccessScience is a collection of introductory reference materials relating to the major scientific disciplines. Users will find definitions, articles, images, videos, and curriculum maps drawn from the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, the McGraw-Hill Yearbook of Science & Technology, and the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms.
Annual Reviews offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 29 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
A gateway to over 35,300 websites and databases, containing millions of e-prints in basic and applied sciences, primarily in physics but also chemistry, biology, materials science, nuclear sciences and engineering, energy research, computer and information technologies.
E-prints are scholarly and professional works electronically produced and shared by researchers. They may include preprints, reprints, technical reports, conference publications or other means of electronic communication.
A variety of full text databases ranging from general reference collections to subject-specific databases. Select EBSCOhost Web to search multiple databases at once.
Collection of general reference databases, including literary research, company information, Spanish language periodicals and newspaper full text articles and indexing.
Interdisciplinary full text archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are not available
Nexis Uni (Formerly LexisNexis Academic Universe) provides access to full-text newspapers (U.S. and some international), news wires, transcripts, and trade journals.
Please clear your browser's cache and cookies before attempting to access this resource.
Provides free access to millions of digital resources from open archive collections worldwide. Types of resources include research papers, audio files, images, theses, and technical reports in a wide variety of subjects.
Full-text access to over 200 academic and research journals in Life Sciences, Mathematics, Physical Sciences, Medicine, Social Sciences, Humanities, and Law.
ProQuest Central is a large, multidisciplinary database with over 11,000 titles, with over 8,000 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. Over 160 subjects areas are covered extensively in this product including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more.
APA PsycNET is an integrated collection of databases from the American Psychological Association (APA), including the following: PsycINFO, PsycBOOKS, PsycTESTS, PsycTHERAPY, PsycARTICLES, and PsycEXTRA.
PsycINFO, the most popular database in PsycNET, is a bibliographic index covering core literature in the psychological and behavioral sciences and their related disciplines. PsycBOOKS includes online versions of the APA Handbooks in Psychology Series, as well as other ebooks and online encyclopedias published by APA. PsycTESTS is a source of structured information about psychological tests and measures as well as a repository for the full text of select instruments. PsycTHERAPY provides access to streaming psychotherapy demonstration videos.
Altogether, PsycNET provides information about and access to journal articles, books and ebooks, dissertations, conference presentations, tests and measures, videos, gray literature, and many other other publication types in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
To search only a specific database (e.g., PsycINFO) within the PsycNET interface, use the "Select Databases" features at the top of the PsycNET landing page and check (or uncheck) the database(s) that apply.
SAGE publishes more than 485 journals in the Life, Social & Physical Sciences,Technology, Medicine, Business, and Humanities. To only retrieve results that are available in full text, go to advance search and select "SAGE Full-Text Collections."
Full text access to thousands of peer-reviewed journals, books, and reference works in a wide range of disciplines including Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, Engineering, Math, Health, Management, Social Sciences and the Humanities.
The SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to more than 370,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1962 to the present. More than 18,000 new technical papers are added annually.
A collection of bibliographic databases in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Includes: Core Collection, Biological Abstracts, BIOSIS, Derwent Innovations Index, Inspec, MEDLINE, SciELO, and Zoological Record
Web of Science Core Collection is a multidisciplinary citation index that includes scholarly articles, conference proceedings, and books in the biomedical, psychosocial, and arts and humanities. The collections contain Science Citation, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts and Humanities Citation Index , Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Emerging Sources Citation Index and Current Chemical Reactions index.
Current Protocols has been the leading source of laboratory protocols for over 25 years and comprises more than 14,000 straightforward, step-by-step procedures and techniques across 17 titles. This is the Protocols database of Wiley ONLINE LIBRARY.
Taylor & Francis eBooks is a portal for full-text ebooks in a variety of subjects across the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Users can download .PDF versions of some books on this platform, and view other books via the FileOpen online viewer.
Icon Key
= More information = Some full text is available = Database search help = Article linker enabled = Restricted to NYU*
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
= More information
= Some full text is available
= Database search help
= Article linker enabled
= Restricted to NYU*