Research Guides: Featured Science and Engineering Sources: Business, Management & Finance

Databases by Subject

Multidisciplinary
(includes Sciences, Social Sciences, Humanities)
Biology
Business, Management & Finance
Chemistry
Computer Science
Engineering
Health & Medicine
Mathematics
Physics

Business, Management & Finance Databases

ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new window
A business database package that contains over 2,800 full-text journal titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is a full text database of articles from popular, scholarly, and trade publications. Subjects covered include management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. Dates of coverage: 1886 to present.
EIU Viewpoint This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers over 200 markets, including country analysis and forecasts, risk assessments, economic and market data, and industry trends. Frequency of updates vary, with most occurring monthly or annually. If asked, please accept the web site's security certificate to proceed to the database.
For access to economic statistics, analysis, and forecasts for China's 31 provinces and 292 largest cities, click 'More' in the top right corner.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains proprietary information about more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Hoover's delivers in depth industry analyses, information on summary financials, top competitors, top officers and more.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni (Formerly LexisNexis Academic Universe) provides access to full-text newspapers (U.S. and some international), news wires, transcripts, and trade journals.
Please clear your browser's cache and cookies before attempting to access this resource.

More Databases

Check Multidisciplinary Databases for additional business resources.

Icon Key

= More information
= Some full text is available
= Database search help
= Article linker enabled
= Restricted to NYU*

* You will be prompted to log in when off-campus.