It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Featured Science and Engineering Sources
Use databases to find electronic resources such as journal articles, magazines, newspapers, and e-books.
Skillsoft Books (formerly Books24x7) is an online collection of computer technology-related ebooks. It contains hundreds of books and videos from respected IT publishers such as MIT Press, Microsoft Press, Osborne/McGraw-Hill, Que, Sams, Sybex and Wiley. Use it to search for a wide variety of books and videos, ranging from beginners level to advanced (Microsoft Word for beginners or an advanced programming language).
Computing Reviews compiles expert, unbiased critical reviews of current publications of note in computing--including books as well as journal and conference papers. The goals of CR are to provide an overview of developments in computing to both specialists and generalists who wish to survey the field as a whole; isolate and illuminate quality materials; and build and enhance communities of computer scientists and others by promoting the exchange of ideas.
Access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Full text of IEEE content published since 1988 with select content published since 1893. Also includes some journals and conference proceedings from IET
A full-text collection covering 30 engineering areas, primarily related to electrical engineering, computer science, and bioengineering. It contains relatively brief introductions (50-250 pages) to complex topics.