Featured Science and Engineering Sources

AccessEngineering provides reference E-Books and instructional videos on major areas of engineering. It features content from a broad range of engineering publications, including the latest editions of classics such as Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, and Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain. This collection also includes some Schaum's outlines.

ASTM Compass (ASTM International Digital Library) is one of the largest voluntary standards development organizations in the world-a trusted source for technical standards for materials, products, systems, and services. Known for their high technical quality and market relevancy, ASTM International standards have an important role in the information infrastructure that guides design, manufacturing and trade in the global economy.

Includes Compendex- a bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.

IET Digital Library is a global repository of science, engineering and technology focused eBook content.

A comprehensive index to the global journal and proceedings literature in physics, electrical/electronic engineering, computing, control engineering, mechanical engineering, production and manufacturing engineering, and information technology. Backfiles available to 1898

Knovel is a library of science and engineering ebooks, articles, handbooks, and datasets.

The SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to more than 370,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1962 to the present. More than 18,000 new technical papers are added annually.

Taylor & Francis eBooks is a portal for full-text ebooks in a variety of subjects across the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Users can download .PDF versions of some books on this platform, and view other books via the FileOpen online viewer.

More than 33,000 full-text journal articles dating back to 1993. Bibliographic and abstract records go back to 1970. We only have full text access to ASCE journal articles. For other items, such as conference proceedings, use interlibrary loan.

The ICE Virtual Library is brought to you by Thomas Telford, the knowledge business of the Institution of Civil Engineers. They create innovative products and services for the civil engineering and construction markets. These include books, journals, recruitment and training, as well as best practice, news and networking opportunities around the NEC and Eurocodes.

ACM Digital Library provides access to the the publications of the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) publication including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters, and books. ACM publications cover topics relevant to theoretical, computational, and experimental work in computer science, mechanical engineering, and electrical engineering. Users will discover academic literature related to algorithms, computational methods, intelligent systems, security and privacy, as well as other disciplines.

IEEE Xplore , under the banner of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, provides full text access technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Content includes electronic journals, magazine, and books; conference proceedings; standards; and Standards Dictionary Online. Most articles are available in PDF and HTML. Tools include links to citations, references and figures.

Inspec indexes scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers, computing, information technology, manufacturing, and production engineering.

Full text access to ASME's journal archive dating back to 1960. Although you can search the conference proceedings and e-books, we only have full text access to the journal articles.