It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Featured Science and Engineering Sources
Use databases to find electronic resources such as journal articles, magazines, newspapers, and e-books.
Annual Reviews offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 29 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
Biological Abstracts indexes life sciences journals, providing abstracts for publications in botany, microbiology, pharmacology, biochemistry, evolutionary ecology, neurology, toxicology, and more. Database coverage is 1926 to present.
BIOSIS Citation Index provides access to BIOSIS content using citation-based searching and discovery. This database allows the user to search content from journals, meetings, books, and patents in the life sciences and biomedicine, with backfiles available to 1926.
Provides indexing for 3,802 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Full text material includes nearly 80 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, and research instruments.
APA PsycNET is an integrated collection of databases from the American Psychological Association (APA), including the following: PsycINFO, PsycBOOKS, PsycTESTS, PsycTHERAPY, PsycARTICLES, and PsycEXTRA.
PsycINFO, the most popular database in PsycNET, is a bibliographic index covering core literature in the psychological and behavioral sciences and their related disciplines. PsycBOOKS includes online versions of the APA Handbooks in Psychology Series, as well as other ebooks and online encyclopedias published by APA. PsycTESTS is a source of structured information about psychological tests and measures as well as a repository for the full text of select instruments. PsycTHERAPY provides access to streaming psychotherapy demonstration videos.
Altogether, PsycNET provides information about and access to journal articles, books and ebooks, dissertations, conference presentations, tests and measures, videos, gray literature, and many other other publication types in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
To search only a specific database (e.g., PsycINFO) within the PsycNET interface, use the "Select Databases" features at the top of the PsycNET landing page and check (or uncheck) the database(s) that apply. To access PsycTHERAPY, click on its hyperlinked title.