Research Guides: Featured Science and Engineering Sources: Physics

Databases by Subject

Multidisciplinary
(includes Sciences, Social Sciences, Humanities)
Biology
Business, Management & Finance
Chemistry
Computer Science
Engineering
Health & Medicine
Mathematics
Physics

Physics Databases

AIP Publishing (formerly AIP Scitation) This link opens in a new window
AIP Publishing is a wholly owned not-for-profit subsidiary of the American Institute of Physics (AIP). AIP Publishing's mission is to support the charitable, scientific and educational purposes of AIP through scholarly publishing activities in the fields of the physical and related sciences.
American Physical Society This link opens in a new window
APS (American Physical Society) contains the full text of journals published by the American Physical Society. This includes important titles like Physical Review, and Physical Review Letters. Full text is available in PDF and HTML.
arXiv This link opens in a new window
ArXiv is an open access repository of e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics
INSPEC (via Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window
Inspec indexes scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers, computing, information technology, manufacturing, and production engineering.
To restrict your search to Inspec, deselect "Compendex" below the search box.
IOPscience (Institute of Physics) This link opens in a new window
IOPscience is an online service for journal content published by IOP Publishing. IOPscience embraces innovative technologies to make it easier for researchers to access scientific, technical and medical content.
SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to more than 370,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1962 to the present. More than 18,000 new technical papers are added annually.

More Databases

Check Multidisciplinary Databases for additional physics resources.

Icon Key

= More information
= Some full text is available
= Database search help
= Article linker enabled
= Restricted to NYU*

* You will be prompted to log in when off-campus.