It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
US Government Documents Collection
This guide contains information for users of NYU's US Government Documents collection and other US government information.
Health, United States presents an overview of national health trends organized around health status and determinants, utilization of health resources, health care resources, and health care expenditures and payers.
Print issues are located offsite.
SuDoc# L 2.6:
Published by the Bureau of Labor Statistics, articles are written by economists, statisticians, and other experts, and include topics such as the labor force, economy, employment, inflation.
SuDoc# J 21.1/10
The Statistical Yearbook of the Immigration and Naturalization Service (INS) presents information on migrants who apply for various legal statuses , and immigration law enforcement activities during each fiscal year.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published by the Census Bureau from 1878-2012, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web Sources of data include the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, Bureau of Economic Analysis, and many other Federal agencies and private organizations. For newer Statistical Abstracts, see Proquest Statistical Abstract of the U.S. (2013-present).
Statistical Insight provides indexing and abstracts for federal, state, and international statistical publications as well as selected business and professional publications containing statistics. Approximately 20% of the federal statistical publications are available in full text. This resource includes all content from the American Statistics Index (ASI), Statistical Reference Index (SRI), and Index to International Statistics (IIS), including Statistical Datasets. Dates of coverage: 1973 to present.