It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
US Government Documents Collection
This guide contains information for users of NYU's US Government Documents collection and other US government information.
The Catalog of U.S. Government Publications is a finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online.
The Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents contain formal Presidential orders and statements, remarks at press conferences, messages to Congress, agencies and foreign leaders, as well as other materials released by the White House Press Secretary.
Economic Indicators provides economic information on Gross Domestic Product (GDP), Income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, federal finance and international statistics.
The Economic Report of the President is produced by the Council of Economic Advisers, an agency within the Executive Office of the President. The report is transmitted to Congress each year within ten days of the submission of the Budget of the United States.
The US Code is the codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. The US code does not include regulations issued by executive branch agencies, decisions of the Federal courts, treaties, or laws issued by State or local governments.
The United States Government Manual is the official handbook of the Federal government. The handbook provides comprehensive and authoritative information on legislative, judicial and executive branches. Information is also included on quasi-official agencies, international organizations with U.S. membership, and Federal boards, commissions, and committees.