It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Integrated Design & Media
An interdisciplinary guide on all aspects of digital media and technology.
A peer-reviewed publication that results from a commitment of the Research Center for Science and Technology of the Arts (CITAR) to promote knowledge, research and artworks in the field of the Arts. The Journal provides a distinctive forum for anyone interested in artistic research and practised-based research.
Leonardo is the leading international peer-reviewed journal on the use of contemporary science and technology in the arts and music and, increasingly, the application and influence of the arts and humanities on science and technology.
Technoetic Arts focuses upon the juncture between art, technology and the mind. Divisions between academic areas of study, once rigidly fixed, are gradually dissolving due to developments in science and cultural practice. This fusion has had a dramatic effect upon the scope of various disciplines. In particular, the profile of art has radically evolved in our present technological culture. All articles are double-blind peer-reviewed in order to maintain the highest standards of scholastic integrity.
The Art & Architecture ePortal database is an eBook resource that features works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. The database also allows users to search for images within all titles by keyword.
A comprehensive survey of current publications in the fields of visual and applied arts, the Art, Design & Architecture Collection includes ProQuest's specialist indexes ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) (covering modern and contemporary art), Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI) (for all aspects of design and crafts), and International Bibliography of Art (IBA) (covering scholarship on western art history), together with a complementary collection of current full-text journals from ProQuest's Arts & Humanities Database.
Design and Applied Arts Index covers journal articles, exhibition reviews, and news published from 1973 to the present. DAAI surveys disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewellery, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture.