Research Guides: Ebooks for Science & Technology Students: Finding E-books

Finding E-books via Bobst Library

General Collections

Search Tips

To search across multiple e-book collections simultaneously use the search box to the left. Good for simple searching for getting an overall idea of what's available on your topic.
Click on a database name to access its interface and search within that database directly. Good for more precise, advanced searching.
When searching BobCat, you can limit your results to e-books only by selecting "Electronic Books" under "Genre." Keep in mind, not all e-books are cataloged in BobCat, therefore it is advantageous to also search individual e-book collections.

Featured E-book Collections

McGraw Hill's collection of renowned engineering handbooks. Over 280 books, including Perry’s Chemical Engineers’ Handbook, Marks’ Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, as well as Schaum’s Outlines.

Ebook Central

Thousands of popular and academic books covering business, management, social sciences, science and technology. You can download the entire book on your e-reader for 14 days. (Available via Bobst library with your NYU Net ID).

Books 24x7

Provides leading business, technical and engineering books. Special features enable you to highlight, make notes and bookmark.

Knovel

Online science and engineering reference collection that includes material properties, process and design information, best practices, equations, and interactive graphs and tables.