Country Profiles, Statistics, and Reference

CEIC Data provides economic research on emerging and developed markets by economists around the globe. Users can navigate the data portal to create "insights," or data extracts on indicators associated with trade and economy.

The Chinese Statistical Yearbooks Database (中国经济社会大数据研究平台) offers a wide variety of economic, social and environmental statistical information. Users can find information through a data search (with a standard, an index value, and an index definition mode), a data analysis tool (enabling comparison by districts, indexes, years), and yearbook navigation. The database includes all aspects and fields: national accounting, fixed assets investment, population and human resources, people’s living conditions and price indices, enterprises and institutions, finance, natural resources, energy and environment, political and public administration, peasants and agriculture and rural areas, industry, construction, transportation and telecommunication, domestic trade and foreign trade, touring, catering, education and technology, culture and sports, and public health.

To return to the old interface, once you go to the database click on 返回旧版 (Back to Old Version) at the top left corner.

Sage Data aggregates datasets sourced from reputable public and private organizations, such as OECD, China Data Online, the United Nations, and the U.S. Census. It covers topics across many subject areas, including education, population and income, industry, commerce, trade, housing and construction. Users can create custom extracts and download files in delimited, SAS, or shapefile formats.

Eurostat, the statistical office of the European Union, provides statistics at the European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions. Users can bulk download tables and access full metadata and documentation for data that measures indicators across a range of socio-demographic and economic indicators.

Gallup Analytics provides access to nearly a century of U.S. opinion data (Gallup Daily Tracking) and a decade of Gallup World Poll data on economic well-being, education, and other topics. The platform includes new data and historical trends at the country, state and U.S. city levels. Users can view and extract data by demographic categories, compare results across geographies to develop, and compare responses region by region and nation by nation to questions on topics such as economic conditions, government and business, health and wellbeing, infrastructure, and education.

Gallup Brain is an archive of historical public opinion polling in the United States. Users can find summary tables with answers to hundreds of thousands of questions, and responses from millions of people interviewed by The Gallup Poll since 1935. Coverage stops at 2007.

Gallup Poll provides access to current and some past Gallup Polls. Includes Gallup Daily News--reporting on public opinion in the following areas: politics, business, well-being, and the world.

IndiaStat provides access to statistics on health, higher education, agricultural and industrial production information, economic statistics, and tourism related data in India. The database also contains information bank and financial institutions, companies, co-operatives, crime and law, population, foreign trade, labour and workforce, housing, media, power, transport, urban-rural settlements, and economy.

OECD (formerly OECD iLibrary) is the online portal for the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development. The OCED content includes book collections, policy reports, statistical abstracts, and the OECD.Stat tool, with which users can create custom extracts from the OECD data warehouse.

Political Risk Yearbook provides political risk reports for the current year for many countries. CountryData allows users to generate exportable tables with political risk rankings and economic indicators for current and historical years, as well as current forecasts, for various countries.

Statista aggregates data on markets, industry, politics, economics, and population. Users can export datasets in a variety of formats. Sources include trade publications, market and opinion research institutions, government sources, business and economic databases, reference publications, media sources, and scholarly articles. Include Statista's "Global Consumer Survey", which helps marketers understand consumer behavior and brand interaction.

Statistical Insight provides indexing and abstracts for federal, state, and international statistical publications as well as selected business and professional publications containing statistics. Approximately 20% of the federal statistical publications are available in full text. This resource includes all content from the American Statistics Index (ASI), Statistical Reference Index (SRI), and Index to International Statistics (IIS), including Statistical Datasets. Dates of coverage: 1973 to present.

DataBank is a portal to access each of the World Bank datasets, including its World Development Indicators, Global Financial Database, Poverty and Equity Database, Gender Statistics, and more. Users can create custom extracts and export data into various tabular formats.