Digital Special Collections of the American Museum of Natural History’s Research Library provides access to collections of digitized archival photographic images, art and memorabilia images and Rare Book Collection illustrations.
NLM historical collections include selected digitized material relating to the history of medicine. Chosen from the manuscripts and books collections, the prints and photographs collection, historical films and videos, current and past exhibitions, and the Digital Manuscripts Program, these digitized materials cover a spectrum of centuries and cultures from medieval Islam to contemporary biomedical research.
Cambridge Books Online offers access to eBooks from Cambridge publishing program, covering subjects from all disciplines across science, technology and medicine, as well as humanities and social sciences.
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities, Wiley Online Library offers integrated access to a wide range of articles, journals, books, and reference works, as well as laboratory protocols and databases.
Important update: As of July, 2018 all content within Blackwell Reference Online has been rolled into Wiley Online Library.
HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository and highly functional access platform. It provides long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives. Bibliographic and full text search are available for all volumes in HathiTrust. Public domain volumes are freely accessible to the public and can be downloaded in their entirety with authentication by persons affiliated with partner institutions. NYU Libraries is a HathiTrust partner institution.
Interdisciplinary Science & Technology Librarian and Poly Archivist