Biology (New York/Shanghai/Abu Dhabi)

BIOSIS Citation Index provides access to BIOSIS content using citation-based searching and discovery. This database allows the user to search content from journals, meetings, books, and patents in the life sciences and biomedicine, with backfiles available to 1926.

PubMed comprises over 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.

EMBASE is a biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals in the following fields: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation. There is selective coverage for nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, psychology, and alternative medicine. Dates of coverage: 1974 to present (updated daily)

Web of Science: All Databases (formerly Web of Science Plus; Web of Knowledge) allows you to cross-search databases in a variety of subjects, including: Web of Science Core Collection, Biological Abstracts, BIOSIS Previews, Food Science and Technology Abstracts, Medline, and Journal Citation Reports.

Scopus is a multidisciplinary index of peer-reviewed journals and conference proceedings.

BIOSIS Citation Index provides access to BIOSIS content using citation-based searching and discovery. This database allows the user to search content from journals, meetings, books, and patents in the life sciences and biomedicine, with backfiles available to 1926.

Zoological Record is the world's oldest continuing database of animal biology. It is considered the world's leading taxonomic reference, and with coverage back to 1864, has long acted as the world's unofficial register of animal names. The broad scope of coverage ranges from biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences.

PubMed comprises over 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.

This database includes AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. This database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses.

Environment Complete offers full text and indexing for domestic and international journals and monographs in the areas of agriculture, ecology, energy, environmental studies, and related fields.

Biological & Agricultural Index Plus provides indexing and abstracting for domestic and international journals in Biology, Agriculture, and related fields, with coverage beginning in 1982. Full text is available for selected titles.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. To find the full-text through NYU, look for the "GetIt@NYU" button.

ScienceDirect is a portal for scholarship published in the sciences, engineering, and technology disciplines.

A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities, Wiley Online Library offers integrated access to a wide range of articles, journals, books, and reference works, as well as Blackwell Reference content, and laboratory protocols and databases.

SpringerLink provides access to journal articles, books, and reference works in the biomedical sciences, life sciences, and computer sciences.

BioMed Central is an independent publishing house committed to providing immediate open access to peer-reviewed biomedical research.