Occupational Therapy and Rehabilitation Sciences

Kanopy Streaming provides access to contemporary and classic feature films and documentaries, from the major Hollywood studios and well as independent and international filmmakers.

Swank Digital Campus is a streaming video portal to select Hollywood features, independent, and international films.

Academic Video Online is a video streaming collection of more than 66,000 films with a broadly multidisciplinary range of subject areas.

SAGE Video contains streaming video collections in the social sciences, created for use across higher education. SAGE Video combines originally commissioned material with licensed videos in the areas of Education, Media, Nursing, Counseling and Psychotherapy, and more.

Bates’ Visual Guide, Fifth Edition, features new clinical skills videos, systems-based physical examination techniques and more. Paired with the Bates’ text, which is available in a range of print and digital formats, Bates’ Visual Guide serves as a complete learning solution for assessment instruction and student preparedness for the boards and the patient encounter.

Nursing Education in Video: Third Edition is an up-to-date collection of demonstration and training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills. This resource provides access to Medcom's complete collection of full-length training videos allowing users to access to the latest resources available for nurse training so they can provide the best possible patient care.

Dynamic Health is an evidence-based tool designed to help nurses and allied health professionals master skills and develop evidence-based practice. Contents include information on diseases and conditions, drug guides, critical skills, care interventions, imaging tests, lab tests, assessments and diagnostic procedures, patient handouts, and current trends, insights, and best practices.

The Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) was established as a new tool in life science publication and communication, with participation of scientists from leading research institutions. JoVE takes advantage of video technology to capture and transmit the multiple facets and intricacies of life science research. The title is a peer reviewed, PubMed indexed journal.

The American Psychological Association's streaming video platform provides clinicians, counselors, instructors, and trainees the opportunity to sharpen their skills by observing candid, unscripted psychotherapy sessions featuring renowned therapists.

Counseling and Therapy in Video contains training videos, reenactments, and footage of actual therapy sessions conducted by renowned psychiatrists, psychologists, and social workers. These online streaming videos are designed for training and continuing education, providing an invaluable firsthand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. The collection provides grounding in dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses, insight into the human condition, and training in skills such as reflection and empathy while working with specific populations such as veterans and teens.

Psychotherapy.net provides training videos in psychotherapy, counseling, and addiction treatment. This online streaming video collection covers a wide variety of tools and techniques from a broad selection of psychotherapeutic approaches, making it an useful resource for the purposes of teaching, training, self-study, and continuing education in mental health-related fields.

Symptom Media's Mental Health Education and Training Film Library offers online clinical training vignettes guided by the DSM-5 (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition), ICD-9 (International Statistical Classification of Diseases and Health Problems, Ninth Revision), and ICD-10 (International Statistical Classification of Diseases and Health Problems, Tenth Revision), as well as other real-life behavioral health case scenarios. These streaming videos illustrate symptoms unfolding on screen, serving as an educational tool for “symptom recognition” and providing visual tools that facilitate diagnosing of mental illnesses.

Nursing and Mental Health in Video features over 240 videos of the most common mental health disorders nurses may encounter – whether in a primary care setting, emergency room, medical, psychiatric or other.

Anatomy.tv is an evidence-based interactive online learning tool used for patient, practitioner and student education.

Visible Body contains 3D visuals, micro-lessons, and interactive activities for learning anatomy and biology.

Anatomy.tv is an evidence-based interactive online learning tool used for patient, practitioner and student education.

Online collection of dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographical sources, quotations, bilingual dictionaries, and measurement conversions covering topics from the arts to the sciences.

Popular Medicine in America documents the history of medicine in America during the nineteenth century, through an extensive range of material that was aimed at the general public rather than medical professionals. Explore an array of printed sources, including rare books, pamphlets, trade cards, and visually-rich advertising ephemera.