Skip to main content

Francophone Literature: Web Sites

Library resources for information about Francophone literature.

Web Sites

The links on this page are limited to sites which provide scholarly information about francophone literature or publishing, or which facilitate research in francophone studies. General interest sites, general cultural sites, as well as news, history, travel, music, health, language-learning etc. sites have been excluded. Also excluded are biographical or bibliographical lists which do not attempt to be comprehensive or scholarly.

 

Sites with Wide Coverage (Africa, Maghreb, Caribbean, Diaspora, etc.)

Africa North Africa / Maghreb
  • Le Monde du Livre au Maroc 
    Author: Ambassade de France au Maroc, Service Culturel, Scientifique et de Coopération
    URLhttp://www.ambafrance-ma.org/archives/ilparait/
      This site offers lists of: new books of all sorts (including literature), maroccan publishers, maroccan booksellers. Full text of recent issues of the journal Il Parait: Revue de l'association marocaine des professionnels du livre (AMPL). A lso includes the full text of essays on the book in morocco.
  • Littératures du Maghreb (Algérie, Maroc, Tunisie)
    Author: Charles Bonn & Coordination internationale des chercheurs sur les littératures du Maghreb
    URLhttp://www.limag.com/
      Includes information in the following categories: L'actualité littéraire maghrébine, bibliographies, documents en texte intégral, etc.

Sub-Saharan Africa

Caribbean

Electronic Discussion Groups and Listserv Directories
  • Franco-Monde (franco-m) 
    Publisher:Department of Languages and Literatures. Lehman College, CUNY.
    URL:http://www.lehman.cuny.edu/depts/langlit/french/francomonde.html
      The goal of this list is "de faciliter les échanges d'idées et de stimuler la discussion entre personnes travaillant activement dans les domaines multidisciplinaires francophones (africaines, caribéennes, transnationales et cetera), principalement li ttéraire, mais également des spécialistes en d'autres études francophones artistiques, sociologiques..."
  • POSTCOLONIAL discussion group 
    Contact Address: spoons@jefferson.village.virginia.edu
    Subscription Address: majordomo@lists.village.virginia.edu
      Forum for discussion and experimentation rooted in postcolonial literature, film and theory.