Skip to main content

Francophone Literature: Dissertations

Library resources for information about Francophone literature.

Dissertations

  • American and Canadian Doctoral Dissertations and Master's Theses on Africa, 1886-1974
    Sims, Michael and Alfred Kagan. 
    Bobst Ref1 Z3501.S55x
      Arranged by country, with a separate section for dissertations on wider geographical regions. Within each section, arrangement is by subject. Includes North Africa. Subject and author indexes.
  • American and Canadian Doctoral Dissertations and Master's Theses on Africa, 1974-1987. 
    Lauer, Joseph J. Atlanta, Ga.: Crossroads Press, Emory University, c1989. 
    Bobst Ref1 Z3501.L33 1989
      Arranged by country, with a separate section for dissertations on wider geographical regions. Within each section, arrangement is by subject. Includes North Africa.
  • An Annotated Bibliography of American Doctoral Dissertations on Arabic Language, Literature, and Culture, 1967-1987
    Straley, Dona S. Columbus, Ohio: American Association of Teachers of Arabic, 1989. 
    Bobst Ref1 Z3013,S77 1989
      Arranged by subject, then alphabetically by name of author. Each entry includes a brief abstract and the DAI number for ordering through interlibrary loan or from UMI. Includes author, subject, and title indexes.
  • Dissertation Abstracts. 
    Online Access:http://arch.library.nyu.edu
      Index to US and International dissertations. Abstracts are available from 1861 on. Full text coverage varies.
  • Inventaire des thèses de doctorat soutenues devant les universités françaises, 1981- . 
    Bobst Ref1, Z5055.F69I59
      Organized by subject. Includes author and university indexes.
  • Répertoire international des thèses sur les littératures maghrébines.
    Bonn, Charles. 
    Bobst Ref1 Z3014.L56 B667 1996
      Two long sections list defended dissertations and dissertations in progress by author name. Two subject indexes provide access to the dissertations listed.
  • Répertoire mondial des travaux universitaires de la littérature maghrébine de langue française.
    Arnaud, Jacqueline. 
    Bobst PQ3988.N6 A7 1984
      Lists dissertations and other university theses written on francophone Maghreb literature from select universities world wide. Arrangement is alphabetical by name of scholar; indexes for author studied and subject. Also includes a list of the universi ties surveyed with addresses and contact person. Appendix offers a bibliography of other dissertation sources.
  • Theses on Africa: 1963-1975, Accepted by the Universities of the United Kingdom and Ireland
    London: Mansell, 1978. 
    Bobst Ref1 Z3501.S8 1978
      Includes North Africa. Arranged by geographical area, then by country, then subject.
  • Theses on Africa: 1976-1988, Accepted by the Universities of the United Kingdom and Ireland
    Price, Helen C. London. New York: Hans Zell Publishers, 1993. 
    Bobst Ref1 Z3501.P75 1993
      Includes North Africa. Arranged by geographical area, then by country, then subject.