It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electrical and Computer Engineering
A guide for finding articles and other resources for electrical engineering
AccessEngineering provides reference E-Books and instructional videos on major areas of engineering. It features content from a broad range of engineering publications, including the latest editions of classics such as Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, and Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain. This collection also includes some Schaum's outlines.
Bookboon offers free downloading of a number of textbooks in Electrical and Electronic Engineering.
Control engineering, Concepts in electric circuits, Introduction to digital signal and system analysis, Essentials of nanotechnology, Introduction to power electronics, Electromagnetism for electronic engineers, Intro to computer based control systems, Introduction to nonlinearity in control systems, Worked examples in electromagnetism.
Books 24x7 is a collection of e-books which includes titles in several areas of Electrical and Computer Engineering, including: Hardware, Mainframes and Other Servers, Microprocessors, Power Supplies & Electronics, Routers & Switchers, Storage, and Telecommunications.
Accessible through NYU Library, ebrary can be used to access over a hundred e-books on topics in Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering. Ebrary uses Library of Congress Subject Headings, so the terms provided in the Searching for Books section of this guide can be used to explore the repository’s holdings
Engineering Village provides combined searching of Compendex (see the Bibliographic Tools section of this guide) and Referex, an e-book collection containing over 300 titles in Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering. Best represented in the collection are Computer Networks and Communications, Communications and Signal Processing, Electromagnetics, Microelectronics, Electronic, Optical and Magnetic Materials, Hardware and Architecture, Signal Processing, Control Systems and Engineering, Telecommunications, Circuit Design, Optical Engineering and Optics.
IEEE Xplore , under the banner of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, provides full text access technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Content includes electronic journals, magazine, and books; conference proceedings; standards; and Standards Dictionary Online. Most articles are available in PDF and HTML. Tools include links to citations, references and figures.
Intech is an open-access site offering free reading and downloading of hundreds of books and a handful of journals in Electrical and Electronic Engineering. Especially well represented are Nanotechnology and Nanomaterials, Control Engineering and Robotics.
The database of the science and business publisher Springer, SpringerLink provides access to more than 600 titles in a variety of areas of Electrical and Computer Engineering, including approximately 40 journal titles.
Coverage includes Arithmetic and Logic Structures, Control Structures and Microprogramming, Input/Output and Data Communications; Logic Design; Memory Structures; Performance and Reliability; Register-Transfer-Level Implementation, Circuits and Systems, Communications Engineering and Networks, Control Engineering, Microwaves and RF and Optical Engineering.
Taylor & Francis eBooks is a portal for full-text ebooks in a variety of subjects across the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Users can download .PDF versions of some books on this platform, and view other books via the FileOpen online viewer.
= More information
= Some full text is available
= Database search help
= Article linker (SFX) enabled
= Restricted to NYU*