Research Guides: MetroTech Environmental Impact Statement: Finding an EIS

NYC EIS Documents

The NYC Planning website has a list of recent Environmental Impact Statements in draft and final form.

You can also learn more about the environmental review process in NYC.

The City Environmental Quality Review (CEQR) "is the process by which New York City agencies determine what effect, if any, a discretionary action they approve may have upon the environment."

EPA Environmental Impact Statement Database

Environmental Impact Statement Database (EPA)

Records of all EISs received by the EPA since 1987, EPA comment letters on EISs since 2001, and electronic (PDF) versions of EISs received by EPA since October 2012.

National Technical Reports Library

NTRL Search

Search for full-text EISs in the National Technical Reports Library. Reports in this database come primarily from the Bureau of Land Management, Department of Energy, the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission, and the military.

ProQuest Environmental Impact Statements: Digest

ProQuest's Agricultural and Environmental Science Database contains EISes.

Be sure to check the Environmental Impact Statements box before you search:

Northwestern

Northwestern's Transportation Library holds print copies of most pre-2012 EISs, and digital copies of later EISs.The majority of their holdings were digitized by Google and made available through HathiTrust.

The Transportation Library's EIS guide is very helpful in getting started and searching their collections.

HathiTrust

HathiTrust
Over 33,000 Environmental Impact Statement (EIS) reports digitized from the Northwestern collection by Google are available in full text through HathiTrust.
HathiTrust allows for full-text searching of EISs. Search for the phrase "Environmental Impact Statement" and any pertinent keywords.