It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Social Work at NYU Shanghai
NYU Shanghai's Master of Social Work program's center for video and text resources and the research process.
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works is a searchable collection containing real transcripts of counseling and therapy sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material. There are diaries, letters, autobiographies, oral histories, and personal memoirs along with the full text of therapy and counseling sessions themselves. All accounts are non-fiction, delivered in the first person and, where possible, contemporaneous.
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts: Volume II provides transcripts of actual counseling and therapy sessions, which give a deep look into the client-therapist office, allowing readers to follow the progress and setbacks of clients over the course of multiple therapy sessions. This collection features a diverse set of clients, a wide range of presenting issues, and multiple therapeutic approaches. Because all content was recorded in 2012 or later, Volume II features contemporary issues and the most up-to-date therapeutic approaches to treat them. This collection adheres to the American Psychological Association’s Ethics Guidelines for use and anonymity.
OmniFile Full Text Mega is a Multi-disciplinary database providing the complete content - indexing, abstracts, and full text - from six collections: Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, and Wilson Business Full Text. Dates of coverage: 1982 to present.
Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing (PEP or PEP-Web) is searchable online database of psychoanalytic journals, books, and videos in English, French, German, Greek, Italian, Spanish and Turkish. It contains, among other things, the full text of classic works, such as all 24 volumes of the Standard Edition of the Complete Psychological Works of Sigmund Freud as well as the 18-volume German Freud Standard Edition, Gesammelte Werke: Chronologisch Geordnet. PEP has been extended to include a video platform, which showcases films and videos. All spoken material in the videos has been transcribed to text and is integrated and fully searchable with the existing journal and book archive.
APA PsycNET is an integrated collection of databases from the American Psychological Association (APA), including the following: PsycINFO, PsycBOOKS, PsycTESTS, PsycTHERAPY, PsycARTICLES, PsycCRITIQUES, and PsycEXTRA.
PsycINFO, the most popular database in PsycNET, is a bibliographic index covering core literature in the psychological and behavioral sciences and their related disciplines. PsycBOOKS includes online versions of the APA Handbooks in Psychology Series, as well as other ebooks and online encyclopedias published by APA. PsycTESTS is a source of structured information about psychological tests and measures as well as a repository for the full text of select instruments. PsycTHERAPY provides access to streaming psychotherapy demonstration videos.
Altogether, PsycNET provides information about and access to journal articles, books and ebooks, dissertations, conference presentations, tests and measures, videos, gray literature, and many other other publication types in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
To search only a specific database (e.g., PsycINFO) within the PsycNET interface, use the "Select Databases" features at the top of the PsycNET landing page and check (or uncheck) the database(s) that apply. To access PsycTHERAPY, click on its hyperlinked title.
SAGE Knowledge is a social sciences digital library. It includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, business case studies, handbooks, series, videos, professional development titles, and more.
Sociological Abstracts represents the core database for sociological scholarship, covering literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It indexes scholarly journals, dissertations and theses, books, and conference papers and proceedings, and is international in scope.
The Oxford Research Encyclopedias (OREs) offer long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. Each of the twenty-five distinct encyclopedias cover both foundational and cutting-edge topics in order to develop, over time, an anchoring knowledge base for major areas of research across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
NYU Libraries are subscribing to following modules:
Criminology and Criminal Justice
Encyclopedia of Social Work
Latin American History
Natural Hazard Science
Oxford Classical Dictionary
SAGE Research Methods Online aggregates materials from SAGE's journal and reference content, including dictionaries, datasets, case studies, and books. Researchers can explore methods with the Methods Map tool and gather context (including sample data sets) to help design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct research, and write up findings.
Fully revised and updated, the second edition of the International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences, first published in 2001, offers a source of social and behavioral sciences reference material that is broader and deeper than any other. Available in both print and online editions, it comprises over 3,900 articles, commissioned by 71 Section Editors, and includes 90,000 bibliographic references as well as comprehensive name and subject indexes. Provides authoritative, foundational, interdisciplinary knowledge across the wide range of behavioral and social sciences fields.