From the Economist Intelligence Unit, these databases include useful political/social/economic forecasts.
Please note: The Country Profile product was discontinued in 2009, at which time the annually-updated data it contained was incorporated into the Country Report product. Please reference Country Profile for annual data published in between 1996-2009.
Great source for descriptions and contact information for various organizations and associations. Search by region, city, or keyword. This resource is part of a larger platform, the Gale Directory Library, that includes additional helpful directories.
Provides information on more than 100, 000 associations and societies that are organized and function at the regional (both interstate and intrastate), state, county, city, neighborhood, and local levels. Coverage includes all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and the U.S. territories of Guam, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands.
The Washington Information Directory is the essential one-stop source for information on U.S. governmental and nongovernmental agencies and organizations. This thoroughly researched guide provides capsule descriptions that help users quickly and easily find the right person at the right organization.
ReferenceUSA contains detailed information on millions US businesses, including historical, closed, and new businesses, along with a standard white pages for access to data on millions of US residents, including new movers and new homeowners.
ReferenceUSA allows users to create personal accounts for saving searches and search criteria.